We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Nearby Hotels
US$484
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$178
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$150
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$156
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
1,027
650
260
68
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
650
260
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townguest servicesminute walksun loungersfive star hotelbuffet restaurantfantastic hotelsuperior roombathroom floorturn down servicehotel facilitiesmini barlarge balconypublic areasout of season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,126 - 1,131 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a lovely week at this hotel. Very good rooms and very helpful staff. The sun deck has a large pool and access in to the sea , wide range of sun beds and managed to use four poster, pods and conventional sun beds without having to reserve early in the morning.
Overall a good week Dubrovnik is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback. Wish to welcome you again in our hotel. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice hotel with pleasant and attentive staff. Rooms good with delightful views. Walk to town ok but use bus coming back! Pool and beach area fine at start of day but get down early with a towel to reserve beds! Roller skating waitresses great! BUT after mid afternoon the local children descend on it followed shortly by the fathers who set up card and smoking school for the rest of the day. Rowdy and not acceptable. The reception reserved us a bed out of the way but it appears there is a dispute with council over making it a private beach. Only negative though on a very pleasant hotel with good restaurants and bars .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78Andrew56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice vacation in our hotel and also want to apologize for the pool issue. Our hotel is still pending for the beach privatization. We expect results soon. Wish you kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. You can walk to old town if you can stand the heat. However we found the busses very convenient. Just take to the right when you leave the hotel, and you'll soon se some stairs on your left that leads to the bus stop.

The staff at this hotel are very helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast has a good selection of food and some of the sunbeds are really comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. Our greatest joy is when our clients leave satisfied. Wish to host you again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel really is first class with a breathtaking view (I believe in every room - although I did notice a few rooms at the back so you might want to double check when booking). We stayed in one of the delux rooms to have a little more space and access to the sun terrace. This meant that we had a lounge area, spa bath and about 50 square metres of space! There was really no need to leave the comfort of our room other than to pop down to the pool or the sea for a dip whenever we got too hot. The staff are eager to please and very friendly always emphasising that they are there to make sure you enjoy your stay.

My only critique would be the food which, whilst it filled a hole and was tasty enough, was not quite what I'd expect of a five star hotel (e.g. smoked salmon salad was just some shredded lettuce with smoked salmon plonked on top). That said we only ate breakfast, room service and lunch by the pool. There is a more up market restaurant in the hotel (Lalezar I believe) which may have been better and delivered more of a wow factor. Additionally, you'd be crazy to just eat at the hotel now matter how good the food is given the vast array of quality eateries with fresh fish in the old town in a beautiful setting (about 20 minutes walk or 50-60 kunas in a cab). Additionally they need to do something about the practice of reserving sunbeds by the pool simply by leaving your towel there. Rarely were any vacant yet rarely were more than 10% actually occupied.

Aside from these relatively minor points - neither of which was particularly a big issue for us - we had a very enjoyable stay. Perfect view and excellent staff who are always more than happy to help you in any way they can.

Room Tip: Get the delux room for access to the sun terrace! Although if you're looking to save all of the rooms appear to have a sea view (double check when booking)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattyfiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your opinion helps us to improve our service. Kind regars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have very mixed reviews about my stay at the Libertas Hotel. The service at the pool/beach area was of most concern. No matter how early you wake up you will not be able to get one of the fancier beach "beds". They are all pre-reserved by the staff for specific clients. This was pretty annoying.
The rooms are nice and the housekeeping does an excellent job. The breakfasts are also good. But overall i would rank it 3/5.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your review with us. Your opinion and suggestions will help us to improve our service and the hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews