We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and comfort”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Rixos Libertas was nice hotel with beautiful views. Location was closely enough
to old town. Room was nice with big balcony. Better in floors 5 to 8.
Very good breakfast.
BUT if you need to get connect with wifi... We did not succeed! All that time there were
connection fails or new system was under construction etc.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms, floors 5 - 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback, in particular the part about the rooms with a breathtaking view. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    564
    233
    62
    25
See reviews for
281
930
61
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Rixos Libertas for 3 nights in August and although we enjoyed our stay there are a few areas in need of improvement. The hotel has a beautiful view of the Aegean, is about a 20min walk to the centre of town and the room we stayed in on the 5th floor was very nice. The bedroom was spacious with a comfy bed, we had a large balcony with pool chairs to relax on and the bathroom was modern. I did find the hallways of the hotel to be quite dark as they had no windows and they smelt quite mouldy as if in need of some fresh air.

The buffet breakfast was very nice with a wide range of food on offer. The pool area was good with a large pool and private area to swim in the ocean. My annoyance with this area was that it seemed to be full of non-guests using up the pool chairs so it was very difficult for my husband and I to find 2 chairs we could use. The management of the hotel needs to address this issue.

My only other criticism of the hotel was the service we received regarding a complaint we made. On returning to our room one day the lights were out in the hallway and given that the halls had NO windows the hall was pitch black. The cleaning staff had left multiple trolleys lying in the halls one of which I tripped on while trying to find my room in the dark. On finding our room I rang the guest services to report the issue and was met with a less than desirable response. The lady was quite rude when I advised of the issue and stated they were aware of the problem and didn't seem to like my suggestion of moving the trolleys or sorting some alternate lighting source.

This hotel was nice but doesn't have the details a 5 star hotel should have and I do wonder if there are better choices to stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleMissShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here two nights. Front desk staff excellent! Pool and ocean access excellent. Breakfast buffet OUTSTANDING!
Old town is a 20 minute walk. There is a little market just 150 meters up the street.
Jumping off the wall into the Sea, PRICELESS

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our first class services. We look forward to serving you in the nearest future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Rixos before departing on a cruise. The room was not up to standard for a 5 star hotel, although we were upgraded to a suite. The location is however excellent, a 15 minute walk to the old town.

When we arrived to check in for our final evening in Dubrovnik we handed our suitcases in and left until our room would be ready... When we arrived back at 14:00 we were told our tour operator made a reservation mistake and that we were booked at the Palace. When their transfer took us to the Palace we heard that they overbooked and some guests were moved to other hotels.

The impression is however that we were moved as we pointed out that the room on our original stay a week prior was not up to standard.

Value for money: no, better value somewhere else...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Excellent rooms - especially with a 5 day stay we were upgraded to a suite with a huge terrace and a marvellous sea view!

Room was huge and very comfortable. Lots of marble. Wine and fruit in the room free on arrival.

3 excellent restaurants in the motel, with very good food and wine lists.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Only real hassle is that the motel is 1.7km from the Old Town. The walk down is fine, but it is a long hill climb back. After 3 days we resorted to Taxis, which were not expensive, for the return trips.

A lovely spot and the Motel is about 4.5 Stars.

Room Tip: Check out the special deals like free airport transfers and 3+ night stays for free nights. Free Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive account and we are pleased that you compared our hotel to the beauty of the Old City that is often referred to as the “Jewel of Adriatic”. We look forward to serving you again in the nearest future in one of Rixos first class service hotels. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
292 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice rooms, nice view, very good breakfast and excellent buffet dinners, lots of variety. Staff at reception, restaurants, housekeeping very professional. Spa and massage, swimming pool and gym also very good. Not far from old town. 4 nights is good from Dubrovnik can visit Korcula, Elaphite, Montenegro, and surroundings and sleep at same hotel. Non-smoking rooms. Internet facility in the rooms was average occasionally you had to go to the corridor to have better access.

Room Tip: A room with a view and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guests,
We welcome your positive comments and look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

it was the second time i visited RİXOS HOTEL LİBERTAS. it was awesome every year...
wonderfull view, excelent rooms and quality service, delicious foods, amazing sea...
When you will in you'll understand what i mean...
ı would recommend this awesome hotel for everyone...
ı am sure, you will be happy like me and friend...

Room Tip: every room has a view, may be you will choose suits, it has jakuzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irem1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Your title says it all about Rixos experience. See you again in the nearest future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing