We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly ambience and breathtaking view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly ambience and breathtaking view”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in Rixos Liberts in October and I can tell it has been wonderful. Hotel is huge and well designed. My room was quite spacious and I had a breathtaking view to the island of Lokrum and rocks. Tip for a room: book a sea view room, you will not regret!
Food is excellent. There is a big choice on the breakfast buffet and a la cart restaurant was also very delicious...
Staff is so friendly and helpful in all departments. We really felt like home and we would definitely come back. We booked some day trips at Concierge service and visited interesting places in surrounding like island of Korcula and Mostar. We had a lovely time and we highly recomment Rixos Libertas!!!

Room Tip: choose a sea view room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your positive comments. We are exceptionally pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast and that our concierge service helped you to find interesting places in surrounding.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    601
    247
    65
    24
See reviews for
309
1,010
63
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Rixos Hotels are a chain from Turkey and one of the luxury in their kind. Libertas is not providing luxury like in Turkey, but the location of the hotel is very good and it has perfect view to the beautiful Adriatic. Rooms are big and with balcony, which is good for viewing the sea, staff are kind and wellcoming. Breakfast is rich, hotelis a bit far away from Old Town but anyway you can take a taxi and it takes 5 min.

Room Tip: Drink Turkish coffee at terrace with beautiful Adriatic Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and kind and that you liked our food in restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebic, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 times now... and so far i think it is the best you can get of your money.

Each time i got free upgrade... first time it was coz hotel was fully booked and i got presidential suite... it was really nice of them :) after that i got executive room every time i was in hotel.

Breakfast is rich, lunch is always with touch of oriental cuisine...

Location in so nice and tranquility, only 15 minutes walking distance from old city...

I would suggest everyone to book this hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments. We feel you are now part of the Rixos family. We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel rixos libertas, a very impressive hotel, airy ,bright ,clean......plus an amazing team of staff there and all so accomodating!!! A lovely warm vibe from the welcoming staff at our moment of arrival.Rooms were just great so big and fabulous big balconies with stunning views!
Breakfasts great variety very attentive staff there too...
Very near old town a lovely 15 minute walk to it , so handy even late at night to get taxi back!!! Would highly reccomend hotel, and would make a return visit for sure!! Delightful stay !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and attentive and we hope to see you again in the nearest future. We could not have agreed more with you that in your word this hotel has “excellent location”. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location with amazing view. Possibility to swim, comfortable pool area. Breakfast bit clumsy - wouldn't call it cosy or enjoyable. Some problems with wireless connection. Meeting rooms without windows, which is probably good - you can't see tempting weather....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple71_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad that our business travelers enjoyed their stay. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late September after travelling through Europe for 5 weeks. This was the highlight of our stay in Europe. The views are fabulous and although it is a 20 minute walk from Dubrovnik's old town (that said, a taxi ride or bus journey takes a few minutes), it feels like an escape to unwind. We found the staff excellent, in particular Maris, Goran and Natalia who we found incredibly knowledgeable, professional, friendly and courteous. In fact, during our stay, we had a mix up with our flights and Natalia went out of her way to help us. Breakfast at the hotel provides for a very wide selection with the freshest of food available. It was wonderful taking in the beautiful views in the mornings. Dubrovnik is absolutely beautiful and this is the perfect hotel to enjoy your stay in this magical part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evan219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for your positive comments but we are exceptionally happy that it was our staff who made you feels at home and made your stay exceptional. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

So I booked a room here for my honeymoon and was nervous about the so-so or bad reviews that were mixed in with the good ones. I can see where the bad reviews are coming from... but unless you are obnoxiously picky these things are not going to bother you, you are in one of the most beautiful places ever, get over it! Pros: Almost all of the rooms have a balcony with an amazing view. The beach access area is AWESOME... I had been thinking about staying at the Hotel Bellevue (more expensive) which is next door because they have their own little beach but the 'beach access' at Rixos is way better, plus you can walk (or swim) over to Hotel Bellevue to use their beach if you really want to, but their beach is actually kind of hard/painful to walk on b/c its deep pebbly/stones. Great location. All of the staff we interacted with were friendly/helpful. Free breakfast with TONS of options to choose from, you will find something you like to eat. Cons: I agree that it was dark and sometimes smelled kind of weird in the hallways of the hotel, but this was never the case in my room, which was clean & comfortable, so I don't really care about the hallway. The restaurant by the pool/beach access is overpriced and the food there is just alright... but you really can't blame them for being overpriced because it is SO nice there you won't want to leave to get lunch elsewhere, having food options right there is convenient. There is an awesome restaurant right at the top of the driveway of the hotel called Magellan that is delicious and affordable, you could go there instead of the pool restaurant. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jillya927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback,
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves tremendously with us as you put it in your own words it was “awesome”. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,025 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.8 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,833 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing