We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, worth of every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, worth of every penny”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great Hotel on a very good location. We enjoyed the walk to the and through the Old Town. You need something about 15 minutes to reach it. Room was spacious and very clean as the whole Hotel. It had a beautiful seaview. SPA is wonderful and you have to try turkish bath. It is quite a large Hotel and since we were there during the low season it looked pretty empty as like the city. Those of you looking for to relax in a beautiful place will for sure appreciate it more than to stay there during the high season.

Room Tip: Take those with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VagabondSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are glad that you found our hotel first class one and that in particular you enjoyed our unique spa service: Turkish bath.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    574
    237
    64
    25
See reviews for
289
954
61
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed in the Rixos Libertas for 5 days with my husband in September 2013.
We were both a little concerned about staying in such a large hotel, but we did not need to worry.
The staff were all very pleasant and welcoming, and provided a superb service to us throughout our stay.
The room itself was very large, with a wonderful furnished terrace overlooking the sea.
The bathroom was well equipped and although the decor was in need of a lick of paint here and there, the room was kept spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was a vast selection of both hot and cold food, buffet style. We ate out every morning on the restaurant terrace, but be aware that you may be among smokers if you choose to do the same. Service was a little on the slow side, but who wants to be rushed when on holiday?!
Outside there were plenty of sun beds, cabanas and large umbrellas - so plenty of shade if you needed it. We never had a problem finding a sunbed and saw no evidence of anyone "bagging" the beds with their towels!
There is an outdoor swimming pool, but it felt a little on the cool side, so we never ventured into it. If you prefer to swim in the sea, there were several steps down from the sun terrace, directly into the sea.
We did make use of the indoor pool and the spa, which was included in the room rate. Plenty of steam rooms, saunas and plunge pools, and again, spotless clean.
The location of the hotel is excellent. Just a 15 minute stroll down into the "old town", where you will find all of the bars and restaurants. A little longer coming back, as it is uphill. You can get a taxi from the "old town" if you prefer and we did not find this too expensive.
The hotel arranged a taxi transfer back to the airport on our last day, and although we were unable to arrange a late check-out of our room, we were able to use the spa facilities to shower and change before we sadly had to say farewell.
Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you found our hotel first class one in particular, the customer service and our much praised breakfast. We hope to welcome you in the nearest future in one of our flagship hotels. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here while attending a conference. The hotel was lovely and the weather was great for October. My only criticism is with the bed, it has a large rim going round the base of the bed and I walked into this several times. unfortunately I didn't have a sea view room. Large breakfast buffet choice, great spa and indoor pool. Great location 10 minute walk into city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you positive comments. We are particularly glad that we meet expectations of our business clients. We hope to serve you in the near future as one of our guests. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived at nite at this big hotel resort
Stay for 3 person the room consider big and managed to included the xtra bed,room with balcony facing the sea
The gym is good
Next door is casino
January is a rainy season with lots of water

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive marks, especially as they come from a Tripadvisor top contributor. We look forward to welcoming you in one of our first class worldwide hotels. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is the place we spent that little bit extra in. Hotel was pretty spectacular. Our room had an amazing view overlooking the water. Bar beside the pool and entrance into the ocean was pretty great too. Takes about 20 mins to walk to the old town - but views are worth it.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the water is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jobeth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
There is nothing more rewarding but to hear that here at Rixos we exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you JoBeth and we look forward to repeat Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik experience in one of our hotels in the nearest future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vodice, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

If I could give higher rating I would. Everything superb, from staff to room. Room was breathtaking with excellent view and spacious, especially bathroom :) large bed and comfy closet. Staff were very nice and heplfull. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. As always, here at Rixos we strive to treat our guests as members of our family. We are pleased that once again we have exceeded our guest's expectations. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
383 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel at some 20 minutes walk from Old city. Better prices in winter but service and rooms at the level of summer ones. Staff very helpful and willing to make your stay nice. Room with a sea view is something to see and of course use for overnight. Plan more than 2 days for Dubrovnik there is so much to see and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad that your Dubrovnik winter stay was enriched with Rixos experience, in particular as these words of praise come from a Tripadvisor top contributor. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,451 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing