We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two weeks in June/July 2014. Fantastic hotel, staff extremely helpful, and great choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Lovely views from room on the third floor overlooking the Adriatic. Great indoor and outdoor pools, with plenty of beds, no need to get up at crack of dawn to put out your towels. Fifteen minute walk into the Old Town of Dubrovnik. Would recommend hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure having the chance of welcoming you and provide you with a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the soon future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    584
    242
    64
    25
See reviews for
292
980
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in this hotel staff are amazing nothing too much for them especially the porters so helpful and friendly Pool area one of the best I have seen great pool bar Beautiful spa and indoor pool Breakfast plentiful stayed on the sixth floor great view nice room comfy bed hotel been renovated for next year so can only imagine how good it will be as it was I could have just spent my holiday in the hotel enjoyed the comfort so much A big thank you to management and staff for the lovely champagne surprise in our room

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that we have succeeded to fulfill all your needs.
Also, we are glad that we made you happy with a small surprise in your room. I hope to see you again in Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here last year for 3 nights with a mate.
Check in was short and sweet and the Reception were very helpful. Booked a deluxe room facing the ocean which had comfortable beds and big bathroom. Best view I have ever seen with my own eyes!!!!! Food was very average but the entertainment was good, they had a local band playing with a very good singer. Price was reasonable and location wasn't fair at all from the major sights.

Best thing about this hotel is you can slip straight in to the ocean from the hotel :)

Room Tip: The deluxe room was beautiful with big bathroom and a nice size balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we get the chance of welcoming you once again in the near future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellant location, just round the bay from Dubrovnik Old Town. Wouldn't call it 5 star as claimed as missing some facilities but all in all, a lovely, comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, 2 twins and a sofa bed. Plenty of toiletries and towels, clean and fantastic air conditioning. Fab view out across the bay. Very nice outside swimming pool, plenty of free sunloungers and great bar staff on roller blades to bring us our tipples! Breakfast caters for all and if you can't find something to eat or drink, you must be really fussy. All staff very pleasant as are the locals. Bonus for us was that famous footballer and his model girlfriend were also frequenting the hotel at the same time. Fridge in room wasn't really cold enough and tea/coffee making tray would've been nice. That said, a fab time we wanted and a fab time we had, thank you Hotel Rixos, hvala!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are best and if you can afford it, go executive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great time especially at our pool area.
Hope to see you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing beats the amazing outdoor area and view!!! By far the highlight of our stay, at times it made it hard to leave the hotel to see the rest of Dubrovnik! Loved that you could jump straight into the ocean from stairs coming from the pool and day bed area!
We have never stayed in such luxury and felt so fancy to have been able to stay in such a place for a week. For once we didn't want to leave!!
Also please be sure if you need anything booked, tours, day trips etc just to speak to the helpful staff at the "guest relations" desk. I think we dealt with Maris and she was very attentive & spoke such great english!
We hope to come back some day!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianaJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for your special recognition to our staff, especially guest relation team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Myself and a group of 20+ stayed at the rixos between 25th June until July 2nd and the service we received was excellent. As we were staying for our wedding they ensured we were catered every step of the way. The location and views are beyond stunning. It's an easy 15minute walk down to old town or a 5minute bus ride. They have a reasonable breakfast spread and the hotel itself is modern and clean. My only small criticism would be that there is no iron or tea and coffee making facilities in the room however when I expressed my concerns staff member sanja had both sent up to my room within 10minutes which went beyond my expectations. Il say it again great service at the rixos! Thank you for a memorable trip!!!!!

Room Tip: Spacious clean modern rooms! The hotel was at full capacity but still very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitizenOfTheWorld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we had accomplished our aim, made your stay memorable. Hope to see you again in the nearest future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights on a extended family holiday and conference. Room on the 11th floor (above the lobby) with a sea view and large balcony. The balcony view and space were great, but not a lot of privacy between rooms. The balconies on this level are one extended balcony separated only by low wire fencing. Didn't stop us enjoying the views for evening drinks, but does mean you need to be aware of your neighbours. The room was well fitted and clean. Some of our family staying on lower floors commented on some tired carpets and furnishings, but these didn't apply to our room which had timber flooring and tiles. The breakfast bar is extensive, but if staying more than a couple of days do pace yourself as even a wide menu becomes small when eaten every day. Service staff all very nice. Th pool area is nice with lots of sun lounges, beds and pods, but as with most European resorts, get down early as more private spots, or ones with views seem to go very early. Arranged in rows facing the sea. Food in the lunch restaurant was a bit hit and miss, with better quality and value restaurants (2) a five minute walk from the hotel near the bus stop. Plenty of public areas and bars. Was our conference venue, but wouldn't hesitate choosing this hotel privately if staying in Dubrovnik. Gives you plenty of options to escape the middle of the day heat and crowds of the old town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing your review. Guest satisfaction is one of our main priority so we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with comfort and with our service.
Your comment about food is forwarded to our Chef.
I hope that you will choose Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik for your next trip. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.8 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,778 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing