We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view and luxurious sundeck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous view and luxurious sundeck”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is situated a short cab ride or a longer walk to the old city. It has stunning views of the Adriatic. The best part of this hotel is the sundeck. It's gorgeous and has full services, including a waitress on roller skates. Since there are few sandy beaches in Croatia, the hotel has a beautiful swim platform complete with shower. You can rinse off and step into the lovely clear Adriatic. There is also a beautiful pool. We had a suite, which very large with a big balcony and 2 bathrooms. Dining was indoor and outdoor with 4 options. Breakfast was included and had a huge selection. Guest Services was very accommodating and extremely helpful as was the rest of the staff. The only reason I would not rate this as excellent is the hotel is in need of an update. Once that is completed this is the best and most stunning location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeMakeTravelEasycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    576
    237
    64
    25
See reviews for
289
957
61
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Generally good food for breakfast and evening meal. Prices for drinks, and alternative restaurants to standard buffet, were expensive. As little to no entertainment meant that the atmosphere in evening rather flat. Good quality rooms, helpful staff but area around pool was crowded. Should be warning about wooden decking around pool as my wife picked up 2 splinters.
Thomson rep non-existent in terms of difference she made

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we stayed there 7 days for our honeymoon. Fantastic view from our room which was classed as a superior sea view, which it certainly was!
When we first arrived we noticed a drainy smell at reception, this smell was only noticeable on very hot days though and it didn't spread any further than the reception floor. The room was good sized, the bed was comfortable, the balcony was adequately sized. The only problem was there were no drinks making facilities in the room. Something Ive never experienced before.
The buffet breakfast was amazing. Whether you fancied fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, cheese and ham or a cooked breakfast it was all there, even making you an omelette to order if you wished.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rixos hotel, there was no better location for a hotel in Dubrovnik, 15 mins walk to the old town, 15 mins walk to the Lapad peninsula. The only negatives were that maybe it wasn't quite a 5 star hotel anymore as there was quite a few things that needed replacing. But, for value for money the view was worth every penny.
Make sure you go to the daily excursions available. The sunset dinner cruise and the trips to Ston and Corcula were well worth the money!

Room Tip: Book a superior sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for 6 nights recently with my wife. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and in abundance. Having upgraded to a suite the initial room was disappointing in that the balcony was small and in the shade most of the day. However, I spoke with reception and without problem we were moved to a different suite the next day which was fabulous. If I were being picky some furnishings and fixtures prevent this from being a genuine 5* hotel in my opinion but then again, the cost was less than the other 5* hotels in the region. You get what you pay for! Breakfasts were fantastic with lots of healthy and not so healthy options. Bar prices were expensive. Location was good with Old City a 15 minute walk away. We would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_E_Usfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked 7 nights half board at the Rixos through Thomson. The main reason we chose this hotel was the location and the sea view rooms. We weren't disappointed, the view can't be beaten. From our balcony we were lucky enough to watch fireworks over the old town and a very dramatic thunder storm. The room was spacious and we really liked the interesting bathroom layout! The shower pressure was incredible and the massive shower head made for a waterfall like experience. The building is very impressive. As others have mentioned, it will benefit from the upcoming refurbishment but it is by no means shabby and still feels smart and luxurious.

The breakfasts were our favourite part of the day! There was so much choice we always left the restaurant feeling absolutely stuffed. We must give a special mention to Aldin who was very friendly and attentive, keeping our coffee and tea topped up at all times! The evening buffet was also very good. The only slight disappointment we had was that soft drinks including water had to be bought separately. Other hotels we have stayed at have included this with the buffet. However, the choice and quality of the food was very good and we never left feeling hungry. The desserts were good fun, especially the ice cream stall and the penny sweets.

We made good use of the gym which has some very good quality equipment and was not too busy at all. The outdoor area is lovely in the evening and we enjoyed a nice cold beer under the moonlight with live piano music making a really romantic atmosphere.

Overall we loved the hotel and had a great time. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

great place, beds are lovely, wifi fast, bathrooms massive, aircon great. it is in a great location, about 15 min walk to old town.
room service and hotel restaurants are really nice, and moderately priced.

overall good place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markperthmarkperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amazing setting. Rooms were extremely spacious and the service was spot on. The restaurants were all very expensive but I guess you can expect that at such a swanky hotel. We made the trek to the old town most nights to eat due to the price of food and drinks at the hotel.
We loved the location. Only a 10 minute walk to the old town (a really nice walk I should add). The one time we did eat at the hotel, we had an all you can eat barbecue and it was one of the best meals I've ever had.
Pool area was a good way to spend the afternoon and there is also access to the ocean. My girlfriend and I will definitely be going back to Dubrovnik and plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,451 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
601 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing