We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Hotel had a stunning view from our balcony looking towards Dubrovnik.When booking make sure you have a sea view all room do not even the more expensive ones.The breakfast was second to none very comfortable plenty of room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    555
    230
    61
    24
See reviews for
276
915
61
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antakya, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

The view of the room is great and I am sure it would be more fun to be here in summer. you can sunbath in your private balcony and enjoying the seaview at the same time. with chic and minimalism decor, the room looks spacious. shower is nice but the floor of the bathroom in our room was not 5-star built. ( a pity ) .
if you don't mind walking, it only takes 15 minutes to the old town with an excellent bay-view while walking.
breakfast is delicious and the chefs are friendly however the waitress are slow and sometime seems a little cold, however that won't bother you to enjoy your breakfast.
if next time we will come to Dubrovnik again, I think we will choose to stay in Rixos again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekalcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel one night in October and it seems this is everything but high class hotel.
Our room had a terrible smell when we came in. We changed 3 rooms to find a normal one. Room decor is very poor quality. During our stay was a problem with alarm system in the hotel. It seems that they have malfunctioning fire alarm system. All fire exits at the end of corridor were our room was were locked!!!! Imagine what would happen if they have real fire.
There are many leakages around hotel and building itself stinks of drains and damp from the very entrance to the reception. In the hallways there is no decoration, dirty carpets, holes in the walls....
We heard this is Turkish owned hotel and we have seen those guys wandering around shouting at the staff. What a badly managed hotels it is, two stars the most, hope this hotel will come under normal international brand.
Avoid this place as it will only get worse. We would not recommend this hotel, you can find decent hotels in Dubrovnik, try the Argentina
Alles behalve 5 sterren.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We have spent our 5 days vacation back in late April 2010 in Rixos Libertas hotel, Dubrovnik, Croatia. It is in walking distance some 0,8 km from Old Town and the walk there and back is really nice. We had magnificent view on a tranquile bay with green surroundings. Although most rooms have basically the same view due to a special terace construction of the hotel. Food in hotel was simply excelent. Comparing with other 5* hotel we have spent our vacation before they have slightly different concept for breakfast. Selfservice like elsewhere but pointed more towards healthy diet. Variety of fresh fruit, cut and in whole, dried fruit, all kind of nuts, cereals, vegetables, some interesting cheeses, also local ship cheese, bresaola ... Eggs, pancakes and waffles are not so in front and obvious like elsewhere, but you can have your omelettes just the way you desire. Rooms are spacious, quite modern (hotel was just renovated last year), bright in white and sandy tones, lots of glass, very airy bathrooms and decorated with taste. We would say that each room in this hotel has its own terace with two deckchairs for sunbathing or just enjoying the view of the sea. There is wellness centre inside with pool but also casino and Italian consulate. It will look like advertising now but the whole staff is very friendly and helpful. We were treated really well. And this is not the feeling one can nowadays enjoy in many excelent hotels in eastern Mediterranean. We higly recomended it, specialy for some early vacation like April/ May or later in September/ October when it is not so hot.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luckytourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I really enjoyed my holiday at the Rixos Libertas in Dubrovnik. It was a 10 minute walk from the old town most of it by the sea. I was travelling alone but the area was very safe. The room was wonderful with beautiful views even from the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have breakfast included and had dinner in their turkish restaurant a couple of nights. This was very good. I also used the bar and this was reasonably priced and very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The hotel has a wonderful location, friendly staff, and meets all our needs and more.

Thanks for making our vacation great :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were beautiful - very contemporary. The bathroom was all glassed in so that is fine for a couple but if it is a couple of friends travelling together that may make showering a bit uncomfortable. The toilet was in an enclosed area though. We had a seaview room and looked directly on the ocean. The outdoor pool area was very nice plus they had an indoor pool and wonderful spa area. It is only a 15 minute walk to the old town. The only negative I have to say is that the carpets in the hallways were stained and the a la carte restaurant was quite expensive.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
547 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing