We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
75
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooryour doorstephearing the church bellscold beers in the fridgeold townperfect locationmost morningsair conevery morningnoisesupermarketstairshostkitchenettehordesfurnituremidnight
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We wanted to be in the old city and this place fit the bill. It is in a lovely square with morning market, bakery and supermarket right downstairs. We were up two flights of stairs (around 44 steps in all), but it was worth it! Tonci, the owner, picked us up at the bus depot and helped my husband carry the bags up. As with others, he had left us two beers which were most welcome. The apartment is charming, quite large with a lovely shower room, and there are two arm chairs should you want to watch TV. Best of all, in the heat of mid June, the air conditioner in the bedroom made the apartment into a sanctuary from the heat of the afternoon! We would stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gingerwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were impressed with our 4th floor apartment, located on a pretty square with church bells ringing throughout the day. Clean and updated, spacious--big bathroom, compact kitchen, unobtrusive but wonderfully helpful host, Tonci. We felt like we were coming home each time we opened the big green door on the piazza, our own private hideaway in a fairy-tale city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckaren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

A perfect location and everything we needed was in our apartment. The room was big. The beds are very comfortable. The shower room is big and comfortable. Free wifi. The apartment is surrounded by excellent restaurants, shops museums, and there is plenty to do..
Toni made us very welcome and the price is excellent value for money.
A perfect apartment in a perfect location in a perfect town..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coffpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Perfect location on a beautiful square, plenty of space for a couple, new bathroom. Owner, Tonci was very accommodating, apartment was clean, centrally located. We only stayed two nights, but should have stayed 3-4 nights.

This is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dswan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed two nights at this apartment. It is in market square so very central to everything in old town. A supermarket directly across the square and ATM machine just next door. While a bit of a climb up the internal stairs to the top apartment we weren't climbing up the steps in the narrow alleys to accommodation. Our host was extremely welcoming and even had a cold beer in the fridge to quench our thirsts. The apartment had all our requirements with a small kitchenette and great air conditioning. The noise out in the square and the bells takes some getting used to but after walking around the walls and swimming we didn't notice it so much the second night. I would recommend Apartments Placa and we would consider staying here again if we ever return to the outstandingly beautiful Dubrovnik.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Karen255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews