We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
75
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooryour doorstephearing the church bellscold beers in the fridgeold townperfect locationmost morningsair conevery morningnoisesupermarketstairshostkitchenettehordesfurnituremidnight
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this place after 6 years and it is even better. It is not a luxurious accommodation, but has everything you need for a comfortable stay: Central location,clean room,comfy beds,small kitchen and 2 cold beers in the refrig waiting for you! price of 95 Euros is reasonable when you compare it with other establishments. Shower area is large and waterflow very good. AC works great.
Although our room(on 2nd floor) was on the square side, we did not experience any objectionable noise,thanks to good sound-proofing. The owner,Tonci,is a very nice gentleman,very eager to help. I definitely recommend staying at Apartments Placa.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my third time staying in Dubrovnik and this apartment was my FAVORITE apartment of the three!!

Tonči was able to accommodate a 3rd bed into our apartment and it was terrific! His wife met us upon arrival and helped us carry our luggage to the very top. She was very nice and super helpful.

The apartment had a hair dryer, emergency umbrellas (super helpful for the huge storm we had!) and 3 cold beers/yummy aperitif waiting for us. GREAT location - it is a busy part of the Old Town but really not a problem. SUPER CLEAN! Everything was in perfect working condition.

Room Tip: Can easily accommodate 3.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We wanted to be in the old city and this place fit the bill. It is in a lovely square with morning market, bakery and supermarket right downstairs. We were up two flights of stairs (around 44 steps in all), but it was worth it! Tonci, the owner, picked us up at the bus depot and helped my husband carry the bags up. As with others, he had left us two beers which were most welcome. The apartment is charming, quite large with a lovely shower room, and there are two arm chairs should you want to watch TV. Best of all, in the heat of mid June, the air conditioner in the bedroom made the apartment into a sanctuary from the heat of the afternoon! We would stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gingerwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were impressed with our 4th floor apartment, located on a pretty square with church bells ringing throughout the day. Clean and updated, spacious--big bathroom, compact kitchen, unobtrusive but wonderfully helpful host, Tonci. We felt like we were coming home each time we opened the big green door on the piazza, our own private hideaway in a fairy-tale city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckaren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

A perfect location and everything we needed was in our apartment. The room was big. The beds are very comfortable. The shower room is big and comfortable. Free wifi. The apartment is surrounded by excellent restaurants, shops museums, and there is plenty to do..
Toni made us very welcome and the price is excellent value for money.
A perfect apartment in a perfect location in a perfect town..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coffpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews