We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Just returned from Dubrovnik and had the pleasure of staying in this fantastic little guest house. May not be the ritz but more than makes up for it in Location and value for money. The owner Edi was a fantastic host and could not have been more helpful. The taxi driver called the hotel to find out the location and Edi actually came around to meet us!! He is a bit mad but gave us loads to tips from bars to restaurants etc. He even gave us a choice of rooms. Either a seaview room which was fantastic or a rear facing room which was ensuite. We went for the latter as a bit snobby about sharing bathrooms esp in middle of night! Fantastic restaurant 20 secs from hotel with great views

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the 3rd floor (no lift) so you need to be fairly fit as quite narrow st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    27
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
14
74
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our room was on the first floor, it was quite large and clean, no seaview from that room. Bathroom was cramped and after shower there was water all over the floor. Location is very good, very close to the old town. Edi was nice and friendly man. Overall the price was too high for a room of this level.

Room Tip: Don't take room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jibbajaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Nicely situated, clean, well appointed apartments. Did pay 95 euros a night and that is a little over the top, apart from that we were happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Don't expect luxury but do expect a good time!! From the moment I arrived Edi was full of information on where to eat down to the public transport..the rooms have all you need a comfy bed,bar fridge, ensuite,a beautiful view and an amazing location!!
I would defiantly recommend Edi's and my overall experience was great....thanks Edi!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Edi's sea view room's location is perfect, far from crowds but close to everywhere in the old city. He is very helpful and polite person although your first impression might be he is a bit diffucult. If you'd like to stay in a simple, clean pleace listening the sounds of waves and to be close to the sea and the marvellous rocks, you should definetely stay there. Natural, romantic and friendly...

Room Tip: sea view
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozaroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

This place is way overpriced and the rooms are cramped, dirty and feel like prison cells. The bathrooms are so small you can't even turn around in there. Edi acts friendly upon arrival but don't turn your back on him! He got upset, aggressive and on the verge of violent when we told him we were looking for another place. His rooms are horrible value compared to what you can get just 2 minutes walking from his location. I don't think he changes the bedding after guests, it was dirty and stained. Do not stay here, there are so many other great, less expensive places nearby.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but Edis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travlerbug187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Although flight delayed by 6 hours, Edi was there to meet us at the bus stop. The appartments are within spitting distance of the Old Town gates and local supermarkets just across the road; the rooms wre great value for money (don't expect the Ritz, 'cos you ain't paying Ritz prices!). I was travelling with my daughter and, to save money, we had booked a one-bedroom appartment but, when Edi realised thios, he upgraded us to a two bedroom at no extra cost. He also gives good advice on local restaurants, all of which were great! Highly recommend both Dubrovnik (beautiful!!) and Edi, whose sister providedus with a taxi service back to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#35 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town

Property: Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
Address: U Pilama 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edi Macinko Apartments Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing