We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 2 night stay”
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Front of property
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rodneyHam...
Hampshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect 2 night stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after a 7 night cruise around the Croatian coast on MV Mendula, the apartment was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and Ivana a perfect host, we were obviously not as fit as we thought we were as we struggled a bit with the 200+ steps twice a day down to the harbour and back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florus v
1 review
“Amazing place in Dubrovnik, great host, very friendly”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First of all, Ivana is a great host! She waited for us at the apartment late at night after we arrived with our rental car at the property. Private parking was available, which is great in Dubrovnik... finding a parking place on the street is a disaster! The Location of the apartment is good, close to the harbour with restaurants, and not in the crazy busy part of the city, which I consider a good thing. The apartment looks very neat and clean and has all the amenities you expect. The host supplied a small selection of beverages and food in the kitchen, which was a nice touch. The wifi is excellent, the view is very nice. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. All in all, the experience was super, which in large part is due to the host. I definitely recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena K
1 review
“Beautiful place with a great view”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ivana the host was very welcoming and helpful to arrange multiple family members arrival at various times. Thank you for the pleasant stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghada S
Amman, , Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed there for 3 nights. The apartment was spacious, clean, well equipped & organized & quite.The view from the kitchen & the terrace is amazing, even the smell of the orange blossom which reminded me of the smell back home.
Ivana was awesome, she met & greeted me at the airport,gave me the necessary information, she even dropped my luggage at the ferry port. Thank you Ivana
Transportation is accessible, you can even walk to all places of interest.
It was an amazing experience, loved the apartment, loved the city everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccalata
Nice, France
1 review
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed for 4 night and litterally everything was perfect. Ivana was such a warm, pleasant, nice host that made sure we didn't need anything. She prepared a platter of delicatessen, cheeses, drinks, pies, bottle of wine and bus tickets to avoid us the hassle for our first ride. The apartment is located roughly 5-10 minutes away of the bus station by walk that brings you to the old city in 10 minutes. During our stay, she continued with the small attentions such as bottles of water, donuts. She also brought us to the panorama spot of the old town on our way to the airport !! She is really dedicated and I did not regret booking to her place.

If you ever come to Dubrovnik (and you should), you MUST stay at the Palm Tree Paradise where it will be much cosier than at a hotel.

I do not usually give out such positive reviews but this apartment and host deserve it. Thank you again for making our stay so pleasant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Dear Maria,
Thank you once again for choosing our Palm Tree Paradise Apartment when visiting Dubrovnik this February. It was great pleasure meeting you all.
We are so pleased that you've had wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality.
And of course, we are so proud that you've recognized our way and style of hosting people, and shared that experience ' to the world'. Thank you so much!
Until next time, all the best to you and your family with sunny regards from Dubrovnik,
Palm Tree Paradise Apartments
Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvincabr...
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you Ivana for the wonderful stay and letting us feel at home!!!
The apartment is very clean and neat.I like the kitchen and dining room and Ivana provided everything we need to do our cooking.She also arranged for us to have a beautiful car with nice / courteus drivers Pero and Steve.It is on a quiet side of Dubrovnik (Gruz) 10 mins from the old town by bus(13 kunas/1 way).Stay in this apartment.You will not regret it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alohanil
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really amazing place to stay in Dubrovnik. It is central, a few minutes to the bus-stop and markets.The rooms are spacious,well- decorated and very comfortable overlooking the wonderful view of the city.
Apart from all these,the owner Ivana is really a nice,hospitable and warm person.She tries to make you feel home. She's helpful and kind. In her place, everyting is arranged in detail for your comfort...we were really surprised to see even beach towels in the closet.
All in all,you can't find such facilities and a nice owner in a 5-star hotel !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Her şey mükemmeldi!
Liked least: Sevmediğimiz hiç bir şey yok!
Travelling group: Arkadaşlarla
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Dear Nil,
when you decide to 'do renting for guests' you decide to meet all kind of people who will knock at your door, and make a stay in accommodation you've prepared. But meeting all of you was something different, meeting kind and normal people who arrived by car from Istanbul:)! For me it was like meeting friends 'long time no see'!
Thank you so much for your time to give us such nice rating and for choosing our Apartment(s) for your stay in wonderful Dubrovnik!
All the best to you all, from the bottom of my heart!
Palm Tree Paradise Apartments Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing