We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$176
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$483
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$472
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Park(Dubrovnik)
US$164
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
592
271
53
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
271
53
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgruz harbourhonesty bara family run hotelthe busold townport areaminute walkcooked breakfastfriendly hotelsmall hotelyogurtsea viewlocal transportdubrovnik cardcable carregular busesbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast is excellent, they cook your eggs to order. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Lots of restaurants nearby and buses to Dubrovnik town cost 15 Kuna each (children are free) this is around £1.50 bus takes 10 minutes and stops a few minutes from hotel. The views across the port are amazing, we went on a boat trip that we booked through the hotel and it was very good, had a picnic lunch on the boat.

Room Tip: Seaview amazing
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Lovely hotel with really friendly staff who took a genuine interest in our stay there, and made sure we made the most of our time in and around Dubrovnik. Good location away from the old town, but with easy bus connections just down the road. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was fine.

I would thoroughly recommend the Berkeley and would happily stay there again if back in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Studio with sea view and balcony worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A4DJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Plusses: Nice 3-star apartment with private sleeping area (it is listed as a 4-star - but it feels like a 3-star). Also, Very nice staff, great breakfest, strong wi-fi connection, nearby veggie/fish market and easy 10 min bus ride to town (or 30 min walk). Also, the kitchen is usable and good since the restaurants in Dubrovnik are awful and overpriced. Downside - in May you can walk into any "Sobe" (private room rental) and get just as nice a place for 1/3 of the cost ($75 vs. $200 per night). Also, if you want to be near the old center, this place is a bit far out. If i had it to do over again, I would reserve only the 1st night, and then go find a cheaper place - they are abundant in off-season.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just returned from 7 nights - stayed in apartment with harbour view - spacious balcony. Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff - nothing too much trouble. Good retreat after a day in the Old town with the crowds. Easy bus ride to town, although local area around the harbour good - excellent local restauarant - Otto's well worth a visit - french onion soup and chocolate souffle to die for - food and service faultless. Enjoyable stroll round the coastline just over the other side of the harbour. - secluded coves, ferry to Lopud from the harbour. Buses to Ston & Cavtat from the bus station - 5 -10 mins walk away. Buses to Old town in evening frequent - vegetarian restaurant good, also Sesames. Funky bar - Art - seats old baths, tables - washing machine drums - great place for drink. For peace, beautiful scenery & ice cold beer Lokrum worth a visit - ferry from old harbour. A big thank you to all the staff at the Berkeley for a wonderful stay.. . .

Room Tip: Good balcony, facing harbour -Room 22
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffSue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Having just arrived home from Dubrovnik, where we stayed at The Berkley, I read the negative review by Eilish Zagreb. I was shocked, as our experience was in sharp contrast to that of Eilish. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful; the breakfast lady was completely professional, yet she had a twinkle in her eye (did Eilish miss that ?) and was really helpful in telling us the best places to visit. I marvelled at her capability in dealing with the 9 - 9.30 rush; there is no knowing when people will arrive, and she was calm, cool and collected. The other staff on reception were more than helpful,even finding out where I could purchase paintbrushes ( this, I suspect was the member of staff referred to as 'wearing another hat' to ease the rush on drinks for breakfast). She used her own phone to contact a friend of hers to find out where a suitable art shop was; I was so grateful.
My husband and I agreed that either staff had been selected very carefully, or had been trained extremely well, for they were all polite,kind,and friendly without being intrusive.I can't speak highly enough of them all.
On a more general note,the hotel was clean, our room was spacious, with a marvellous view, ( our linen was changed more than we anticipated) the pool was spotless, and food more than generous. Hence my giving it full marks !! What more can anyone want ?

Room Tip: Choose room 43 !! ( The location was quiet, so I imagine all rooms were quiet on this floor (4)) lovely sea view and mountains
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigelmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews