We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely well run hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An extremely well run hotel.”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I are from Sydney and stayed 4 nights at the Berkeley in early June. A great location. Away from the hustle and bustle of the old town which is only a short bus trip away and the bus is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and most helpful with any queations we had about Dubrovnik and Croatia generally. Our room was excellent overlooking the harbour and the breakfast menu was great. The hotel is close to very good restaurants and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but road noise was not a problem and the view was great, however we were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with all the information you may have required during your visit to Dubrovnik. All of the team is happy to provide guests with information they may need including tour information, ferry timetable and bus timetables. We understand that many guests are visiting Dubrovnik for the first time and some of this information is not easily available or understandable so our aim is to help wherever we can to ensure guests get the most out of their visit to Dubrovnik.

Even though you Sydney is a long journey from us we hope to see you and other Australians again at the Berkeley!

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    247
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
509
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed with a party of six in early July for three nights. It was really hot and the swimming pool was bliss.

The room was clean and modern and it overlooked the new harbor. Breakfast was great and the hotel is staffed by Croatian/Australians much to the pleasure of my Australian co-travelers.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hickorypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of us lived in Sydney for many yearsbefore returning to Dubrovnik so we get especially excited when we hear Aussie accents in the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect place to stay. The staff are so warm & friendly. Location is perfect. Tip-buy bus tickets from reception as they are cheaper than buying on bus.
Would stay here again.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloworm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to hear you took advantage of purchasing bus tickets on reception as it makes it easier to buy them before getting on the bus, not only is it cheaper but less hassle.

We hope to see you again at the Berkeley!

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire.uk
Level Contributor
224 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel DESERVES the super reviews, and jusifyably so.
Location:- excellent. yes the old town could be walked but not in the summer heat, so only a 5-7 minute bus ride away.
Close to excellent restaurants, we walked to them all, the furthest being about 30mins, I will review those separately.

Very helpful front of house - cannot be faulted, I work in retail at the sharp end so i should know.
Breakfast and the lady who seves - very friendly and helpful.

We used the hotel's airport pickup & return, again first class.

Pool- cool and refreshing in the heat - and very considerate pool times 1000- 1900, so no noise.

Room- We had a 4th floor twin room with views to the strait and the bridge and the cruise ships- and some of them are ' BIG '

Only returned today so wanted to place the review now.

I want to return to Dubrovnik and will ONLY stay at tHe Berkeley.

A warm and honest thank you to everyone there.

ps. the restaurants i will review - YC Orsan, Amfora, Otto taverna, and the Levanat
all superb

Room Tip: 3rd & 4th floors have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheshireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We do our best to make sure guests enjoy their stay and do our best offer friendly service and helpful information so we are happy to hear you appreciated all of this.

The pool area is a great escape to relax and cool off from the soaring temperatures. We have put the pool hours as 10:00-19:00 to ensure other guests who are overlooking the pool area are not disturbed early in the morning or at night.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Great breakfast with wide choice of cold and hot food. Very modern and clean facilities. Air con worked perfectly! Pool was perfect for a soak to cool down in the hot temps. Very close to Gruz harbour for boat trips to the islands and 10 min bus ride to the old town. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenFDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather this summer has been extremeley warm which makes air-conditioning a godsend. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfasts.

Hope to see you again at the Berkeley!

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here in July with friends. The drive from Dubrovnik airport is about 25 minutes and the Old Town is about a 10-min ride by bus. The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. It's a nice boutique hotel with about 40 rooms. My room was very quiet in the evenings. They serve breakfast and can make your eggs as you like them (although the eggs were always too oily). I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sf-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We are a small hotel with actually only 24 rooms in total so the atmosphere is more intimate and relaxed where we aim for guests to feel like they are part of the family and not just a number. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012 at the end of our trip & it was a great choice. The reception staff are very friendly & helpful, the staff at breakfast make you feel welcome & relaxed. We had a spacious room with a large, comfortable bed and a separate living/kitchen area. There was a sunbathing/sitting area on the balcony & we were right by the small outdoor pool which was great for a cooling dip. The air con was very efficient & quiet, shutters on the windows meant it was nice & dark inside the bedroom & it was very quiet, so no disturbed sleep which was great! We chose the hotel because of all the great reviews & in my opinion they are well deserved. If we visit Dubrovnik again we will definitely choose the Berkeley.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lins45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments which are extra spacious. As a small family operated hotel, we aim to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere for our guests and am glad to hear that this is what you enjoyed.

We hope to see you again at the Berkeley!

Kindest regards
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Property: Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing