We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service you can get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The girls at reception and breakfast room were absolutely fantastic. They were very helpful, interested and caring, always with a smile. The room was fresh and clean with cooker, fridge and free wifi. The balcony was quite small but it was too cold to use it in march. Breakfast included omelette, fried eggs or scrambled eggs with tomato, cheese, mushrooms, ham or bacon (2 choices) to your order. You also had bread, cheese, salami, ham, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt and lovely coffee. Easy to take a busride (10-15 minutes) to the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HansYstad_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is a very clean and modern hotel. Our room was beautifully clean and very comfortable. It was equipped with coffee and tea making facilties, a small fridge, satellite television, free wireless internet (get WEP code from reception), en-suited bathroom with shower and had a lovely view from the balcony of the Gruz harbour. It was very quiet (we went in March). The hotel staff were extremely helpful, helping us with restaurant bookings and giving us directions to the local attractions and places of interest. The hotel is situated approx 2km from the Old Town, which is actually an advantage. The area where the hotel is situated is worth walking around too as it is a short walk from the harbour of Gruz, and there is a Konsum supermarket nearby, which was useful for stocking up with snacks and beer and wine for our pre-evening drinks before heading out to the nearby restaurants. It was about a half hour walk to the Old Town, which was great for immersing yourself in Dubrovnik. It's a 10 minute bus ride (bus stop just down the road from the hotel), but we walked everytime. There are a few parts of the walk where the pavements are a little narrow for pedestrians, so be a little cautious. The standard of driving in Dubrovnik was excellent. Drivers seemed courteous to pedestrians and we never felt unsafe. The stepped walkways were lovely to walk down (and quite tiring to walk up!). The breakfast at this hotel was excellent. They even do cooked breakfasts too (included in price). We had some really tasty omlettes, plus toast and delicious coffee (all served to us at our table, by the loveliest lady - she was really genuinely welcoming and so helpful, offering us advice as to where to go each day). The reception staff were lovely and very approachable and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definately stay here again. A real home from home. An absolute bargain too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was a lovely family run hotel. The staff were great and very helpful for two girls who upped and went to Dubrovnik with no plans whatsoever! Breakfast was included in our price, only down point was that they didn't serve lunch or dinner but they were very happy to order in food for you if you're too tired to go out. The room was very nice, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShueLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My family and i visited this hotel in November as a gift for our parents' anniversary. The rooms were quite good and very clean. One of the best you have to remember from this hotel is deninatelly its staff, always kind and willing to provide you with useful information for all the attarctions you have got to visit! The bus stations 15-20 minutes away from the hotel is an advantage. The most possible is that you will want more interesting places than the surrounded places you can go by walking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in the Berkeley and have nothing major to complain about, but on reflection, we would have stayed either in a little flat within the walled city itself for atmosphere, or in one of the hotels on the peninsula opposite with greater access to beaches. The setting of this hotel was a little bland. To be fair, it really was only a short bus ride (cheap) to the walled city which we went to each day. Otherwise, there are no particularly good bars or restaurants to rave about within walking distance of the hotel. We travelled in September, and so slightly off height of tourist season. I predict the buses would be uncomfortably full or impossible to get on in height of season, as they were still quite busy when we went.

We had breakfast in the rather depressing small restaurant each day; food all fine and adequate. Staff friendly enough. We never used the small rooftop swimming pool.

Our room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irelandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the Berkley in sept 2012 for 2 nights. Clean room and very helpful reception staff happy to provide advise and assistance. The pool was closed during our visit.

We paid the hotel 'bar' a visit one night and its not recommended to order a wine from there as all the ones I had we're corked and tasted like vinegar

Breakfast was very good

Location was slight away from the old town so a taxi was required.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,278 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £45 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing