We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This family run hotel is a delight. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. We arrived very early on check-in day and offered breakfast because we would miss it on check out day. The hotel is easy walking distance from ferry port and bus station and a short bus ride from Pile Gate into old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jane506_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    247
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
509
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for under a week in April and had a very pleasant experience.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was great; tea and coffee facilities, wifi, fridge and air conditioning along with daily cleaning and regular linen/towel changes.

The included breakfast is more than ample - limited cooked options based around various egg dishes but more than enough for our tastes alongside cereal, fruit and breads with a nice selection of freshly brewed drinks available.

We arranged the hotel transfer from the airport and even though we added this the day before we arrived everything was sorted perfectly - you can catch a bus to the harbour nearby but if you're arriving in the dark and can afford the extra cost the taxi makes life much easier.

Our room wasn't a sea view, which was extra - the view I would imagine us nice in summer if you want to spend extra. The pool wasn't open - my only complaint is that it would have been nice if the sun deck was open and available as we had some lovely warm days.

Dubrovnik is a lovely city, full of history and worth visiting - I would advise against staying more than 4 or 5 days though as the number of available activities is limited.

Overall a great hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aficemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

hotel staff and breakfast was as good as it gets
Staff very pleasant and exceedingly helpful
rooms clean and comfortable
Breakfast substantial
Hotel situated in a pleasant part of the town
would certainly use this hotel if I go again

Room Tip: spend the extra on a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ukj1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great value, has good rooms (our bed was incredibly comfortable!) but most of all the staff were amazing! They are so helpful and friendly. The location is great for the harbour and only a 10 minute bus ride to the old town (just get a 1a, 1b, 3 or 8 bus). We had a room on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the harbour from the balcony. For the price, this is a really good quality hotel (with a decent breakfast included!). I can't speak highly enough of this hotel and it's staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in when visiting Dubrovnik. The location is great, you can either walk to the old town in half an hour or catch the bus (1a,b or 3) which takes around 10 minutes including wait.
The room was brilliant, we had a sea view and could lounge around in the afternoon sun on the large balcony. It was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and polite.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spainicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Dubrovnik had been on my "bucket list" for a few years and I finally had a chance to visit. My husband and I went in March, off-season so we didn't have the crowds. We stayed at the Berkeley for 5 days and enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The dining room had a nice complimentary breakfast and the gal remembered our drinks and had them ready for us. She would also inquire on what we were going to do for the day and make helpful suggestions. Our room had a mini kitchen with refrigerator which we used for our drinks. The beds were comfortable with fresh linens everyday and the room was quiet. We had beautiful views of Gruz Harbor from our balcony. The hotel is close to the bus stops, a grocery store, bakery, and cafes. We got the Dubrovnik Card with our package and it was well worth it! Our package also included complimentary transfer to and from the airport. Our flight was delayed but the hotel knew about it and our driver was there waiting for us. I found the hotel on-line and it met the criteria I was looking for in a hotel. We would stay there again since it was a pleasureable experience. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor had a beautiful harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were delighted with Berkeley Hotel for many reasons. Firstly, its in a great location; easy to access with the 3 or 8 bus from Pile Gate to the front door, or the 1A and 1B to Gruz Harbour. Secondly, the staff are very friendly, well-presented and welcoming. They speak English perfectly which made our staff easier, and were available 24 hours a day to answer our inquiries about the airport or the local area. The hotel itself is very clean with great views of the harbour. We were lucky to be upgraded to a studio apartment which was lovely and big with a stylish bathroom and mini kitchen area. My boyfriend and I stayed for 7 days and stayed in the hotel all day when I was ill, and it was a pleasure. My only small complaint is that the cooked breakfasts were extremely oily, however they were complimentary and there was enough choice of hot/cold buffet food that I could grab something else. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie-S-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Property: Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing