We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel made the Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel made the Holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only good things to say about this Hotel, Staff were always helpful and full of suggestion's of how to get the best from our visit, must not forget the breakfast as it set us up for the day and our days programme was set up with the help of the breakfast staff, views from the room were just what we expected, so we would say if you were visiting Dubrovnik stay at the Berkeley.

Room Tip: Ask for a view 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daitwice428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    247
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
509
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We decided to stay outside the often very crowded area of Dubrovnik. This hotel is easily reached using the local bus system, which is very efficient. There are passes available for sale from the tourist office near the gates of Dubrovnik old town, which provide for many rides on the bus, as well as access to the city walls and museums, so you don't have to suffer in the crush of tourists! The hotel is clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast provided was very good and the seasonal strawberries were the freshest and best that I have ever tasted. The hotel is very quiet and the beds are quite comfortable. The room was very large and had a balcony looking north over the Gruz harbor area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a room with balcony and ocean view, which seemed to be where the Gruz harbor webcam is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Let me start by saying that we booked all our accommodation based on Tripadvisor Reviews which were spot on every time and The Berkeley Hotel was no exception. After we had problems with the response time when making the reservations which was apparently due to internet connection problems, we were a bit apprehensive, but without reason. We had a superior double room with an extra bed with a lovely view of Gruz Harbour - our 14 year old daughter spent most of her time on the balcony watching the sunset and the cruise ships! The service was excellent - when there was a mix up with the driver who had to pick us up from the airport, the hotel paid for our taxi. We rented a car through the hotel, but because they apparently sold the vehicles in the meantime, they organised a car for us from a rental company for the same price. They ordered takeaways for us and laid the table in the dining room so that we could have it there. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a kitchenette and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast is very good. Don't be put off by the fact that it is not in or near the (much more expensive) Old Town - the bus station which takes you into town is on the road just below. Highly recommended and very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SABlackburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We chose the Berekley as it is close to Gruz port for ou 7 day island cruise after our Paris stay. The hotel is eay to find if you take the bus from the airport and an easy walk. Our room on level 2 was on the port side with loads of sun on our balcony. The room size was excellent. The bathroom quite large. Our hosts previously were hotelliers in Sydney so we felt at home. Breakfast was complete and a good size. We had toast and used our Vegemite travel tube. Cant seem to leave it at home!! We walked from the hotel to the old town about 2 klms up the hill and down the other side without too many issues. Had dinner in the old town on the Stratum before the crowds turned up the following week. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Room Tip: Our room on the sunny side was quiet at night but the sunshine a relief from the cloud and rain of P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backhome1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Booked as part of a British Airways deal for 4 night stay. Transfer provided by the hotel on time and friendly and efficient. On arrival that theme continued throughout the entire holiday. Upgraded to a harbour view suite, which was spotlessly clean, very spacious, with bedroom, bathroom with shower stall, sitting room, kitchen/diner, huge hall and full width balcony with comfortable chairs and table.

Every member of staff was outstanding, especially Marianna and Christina, who both went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.

Highly recommend the Berkeley for simple, comfortable accommodation in the Gruz harbour area of Dubrovnik

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we stepped in Berkeley Hotel, the easiness and thoughtfulness of staff became apparent. They cared for our request to have a room on top (4th floor), they provided us with courtesy umbrellas for the rainy day, they called and arranged the best car rent option right at the hotel doorstep with minimal notice.

The room was simple but functional with a great king size bed that made all the difference. Cleaning was daily and spotless, cooked breakfast a real treat and there was a 24-hour operating reception.

Special thanks to Maria for her gentle and efficient running of the front desk.

A real gem, which is conveniently located at Gruz harbor (which can be used as your basis to explore the Lapad peninsula) , utterly recommended.

Room Tip: Port view is accessed literally from all 4th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night. We did come with our car from the Netherlands. There is a parking beneath the hotel. The day after we went to the Island of Lopud for 6 days. It was possible for a small price to keep the auto parked by the Berkeley. The room was ok but the service made it really good. From the hotel is was easy to go with the bus to the centre of Dubrovnik. You can get tickets at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Property: Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing