We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Berkeley Hotel for two nights while we were exploring the Croatian Coast. It is a very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, but you need a car or public transportation to reach the historic walled City of Dubrovnik.

I would recommend this hotel to business or leisure travellers who have their own car and do not want to stay within the walled City of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    247
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
509
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We spent a week at the Berkeley over Christmas. The owning family returned to Croatia several years ago to build and launch this hotel. They brought with them years of success in the industry in Australia, and it shows. Accomodation is clean, well thought out, and convenient. What really makes it is the family who are attentive without being intrusive. The atmosphere is informal and there is always someone on hand to advise, discuss, or even run you to town is they are not too busy. The bus service into town is very convenient and takes just a few minutes, The picturesque harbour is a two minute walk down the hill. We have no hesitation in recommending the Berkeley where our stay could not have been more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulandGaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2009

we had a great stay, the staff were so helpful, they went out of their way to help and even further when we had problems with our ferry booking to Bari (bloody crap Flight Centre agent). Anyway they were great, would recommend staying there to anyone - it is further away from Old Town but very close to bus access, the bus station and the ferry. Breakfast turned out to be one of the best we had anywhere in Croatia.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broomySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

This is a great hotel located in Gruz approx 3km from the Old Town in Dubrovnik. The frequent bus service means that you can be in the old town in 10 mins. The hotel is small and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a kingsize room with a sea view. The room was huge and furnished in a very modern style. The bed was super comfy and the sea view was exquisite. The is also a kitchenette in the room which is hidden behind a screen. Super handy for cooking if you don't feel like eating out. Breakfast is included and includes both hot food and a cold buffet. There is a bar in the hotel but no restaurant but there are restaurants nearby. The hotel is also walking distance to the central bus terminus from where the airport bus goes. Also nearby is a giant Konzum supermarket. I would highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

A good, clean hotel with friendly staff and good service. The hotel was located out of the town but given the frequent bus service from a nearby stop this wasn't a problem. It was also possible to buy bus tickets from the hotel which made it even easier.

The staff were friendly and helpful and give us any advice we needed. Breakfast consisted of a buffet and a choice of cooked to order egg dishes. The other nice feature was the freshly ground, freshly made coffee.

Parking was free in a private car park. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel was only built recently so the whole place was modern and of a high standard.

Overall, a comfortable hotel in a convenient location, at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneLGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great ayton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Arrived for 4 days, although some 3/4 miles from the old town the hotel is situated in the port area, where you enjoy the local atmosphere in the cafe,s and take in the views of the cruise ships leaving and arriving. Arrived quite late and were recomended a local restaurant with 10% off, in fact the meal was the best we had for the whole two weeks!
Bus stop to the old town was about £2 and easy to use their and back..but i would recommend to walk and see the sights along the way. Great Breakfast..rooms clean (although the towels were only changed every other day) and a kitchenette which was useful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siouxsie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I had the sad task of travelling to Dubrovnik at very short notice to arrange the re-patriation of the body of a young relative killed in an accident the previous day. When the staff at the hotel learned of the reason for my visit ,without exception, they were very helpful and sympathetic, repeatedly asking if there was anything they could do to help. The hotel was spotless and the room, although smaller than those generally found in American hotels, was quite adequate. I would return there without hesitation, hopefully under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanEmden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Property: Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing