We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Living / dining room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living / dining room with kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living / dining room with kitchen
living/dining room
living/dining room with kitchen
kitchen
living/dining room
bedroom
Bedroom
bathroom with shower cabin
shower cabin
from a garden, hydrangea and lavender
gaura
terrace
sun lounger
Log fire / 'Peka'
Tavern - 'Konoba'
Tavern
Tavern with coffe maker Illy
Garden Dining Area
Garden Dining Area
Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DBS17
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ivana and Bozo (prononced Evana and Bojzho) really do have a lovely location, and try to do whatever they can to help make your visit to Dubrovnik a wonderful experience. I don't want to get too specific, as it may raise expectations, but they really do more to be helpful than any other such experience we have had. Just to put this in perspective, my wife and I have traveled to something like 37 countries, and out of the last hundred or so places that we have stayed, Ivana and Bozo must be at least in the top two locations, if not the top. They could not have done more for us, and it was a pleasure to meet them.

It seems like tourists to Dubrovnik fall into three classes: those who want to stay in hotels, those who want to stay in the old city, and those who want to stay outside the old city. My wife and I find that we get more space if we stay in vacation rentals rather than a hotel, and we do like to connect with people, as this adds to the experience. I was concerned about noise at night in the old city, and it sounds like I was right in this, as 10,000 visitors a day can visit Dubrovnik. After staying with Ivana and Bozo for a week, we would not have changed anything in where we stayed.

They have two apartments, and we stayed in apartment #1. It looks exactly like what is shown in the website. I think there are a few small differences in the two apartments; #1 has a sliding glass door that opens to the terrace. It looks out onto two terraced gardens that Bozo spends time with, and I believe an orange tree off to the left. It has a very nice view looking down onto Lapad. The charming room on their website with the table and fireplace is called a 'konoba', and is a common space just to the left of our apartment.

The road just below is Hebranga, and there are two bus stops nearby, Hebranga #3 and Hebranga #4. The location is close enough to the old city to walk, but we found the bus to be very convenient. There are two markets and a bakery close to the Hebranga #3 bus stop, while Hebranga #4 has a covered bus stop. Parking is an issue in Dubrovnik, so I would not recommend renting a car. Taxis are around, but not common.

One aspect that you might like to know is that Dubrovnik is built on a slope, much like San Francisco. You do need to be prepared for all the steps that you will find. Ivana and Bozo's apartment is ~60 steps up from the street, which was not an issue for us. If steps are an issue for you, you might need to question how you are going to see Dubrovnik. This is especially true for the old city. I would guess that the day we walked the walls of the old city we must have done at least a thousand steps.

But overall we had a wonderful experience staying in the apartment that Ivana and Bozo offer. They really do a wonderful job, and the apartment is charming and lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The effort that Ivana and Bozo put into making your stay pleasant
Liked least: Dubrovnik has a surprising number of steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for a kind words and precise description of our apartments. We enjoyed having you as a guests and we hope you've enjoyed Dubrovnik and will be back to enjoy our sea. Sincerey, Ivana and Bozo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaele89
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday accommodation experience from the best people you will ever meet in Bozo & Ivana”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the minute we booked 6 weeks before we arrived we have had constant support and help from both Ivana and Bozo; when we arrived we were assisted from day 1, Bozo was away for most of our trip but Ivana greeted us with her amazing home made cake; the villa is just as in the pictures, perfect! Big TV, modern and new interior, very large comphy bed, beautiful bathroom and living room/kitchen, there was already bread, beers, wind + other treats waiting for us; there's a lovely lounging area just outside the French sliding doors with both a table and chairs and deck chairs depending on the weather, it's all sheltered anyway if it is to rain; finally a lovely wine/dine room as a bonus that has been decorated beautifully by Bozo with a bbq fire; as for the stay, Ivana checked we had everything we needed every single day which was amazing, we had 2 different homemade cakes left in the fridge for us throughout, a lift into town on the first day to help us learn where things are however it's only a short walk anyway, a lift back to the airport by Bozo on the lay day & were even treated to a lovely homemade meal with drinks by them both the last night; not one bad thing to say! Look forward to seeing Ivana and Bozo again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you Natalie and Kaele :):):) (3rd is special one)

Ivana and Bozo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDThompso...
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ideal location. Fantastic accommodation. Great hosts. We had a brilliant 11 day stay in Gaura No 1. The owners are truly lovely, caring and kind people with a great sense of humour. We would have no hesitation going back there again and hopefully we will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very high standard of the accommodation inside and outside
Liked least: The fact that we had to go home after only 11 days - we could easily have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you!

Bozo :) and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4f4
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience was just wonderful, the apartment is cozy and all details are suiteable to garnantee to the guests a pleasant stay (from welcome dish to "bye bye toast"l). The owners Bojo and Ivana are two wonderful people, they are always available and ready to help you .... true friends :)
We recommend this experience at 100%!!!!

Ale e Simo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Shower!!!
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you !

Bozo and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing