We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment stay we have had.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Mihaela

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JohnRoseK...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best apartment stay we have had.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is EXACTLY as the pics show and as described in their advert except that it has more room than expected.
The place was spotless, superbly equipped and very convivial. The bathrooms and kitchen were immaculate and the view was to die for. We ambled regularly down to the old city and supermarkets in about 10 minutes, and enjoyed the view all the way there and back.
The apartment was A/C'd but we preferred to open the door to the deck and sit in the shade admiring the view. The spa was clean and inviting and we succumbed a few times with a glass or two of wine.
Our host organised transport and pretty much could take care of anything we needed.
I would thoroughly recommend the apartment to anyone looking to stay near Dubrovnik. By the way, take the chance to take a day trip to Montenegro.

John, Rosalie and Kylie.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the inviting decor.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Dear John,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in the apartment

We actually work in the super yacht industry where my wife is a Chief Stewardess! I think now you will see her attention to detail with the apartment.

Thank you for your kind review and hope that you will visit Dubrovnik again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPigg...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with scenic views”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovelly apartment with fantastic views,the service provided was excellent,with stress free transfers from and to the airport. We made full use of the terrace and enjoyed our stay at apartment Mihaela.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the private terrace
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in October as a family of 4, with 2 teenagers, and it was perfect. The communication with Ryan prior to our arrival was excellent and he recommended some great restaurants as well. The view from the apartment is amazing and we spent a lot of time on the balcony admiring it, as well as enjoying the spa. There is plenty of room and the apartment is very well equipped with everything you need. The location was great as well, a 10 minute walk from the old town with 2 supermarkets in that direction as well. Also given that many of the apartment offerings in Dubrovnik are up lots of flights of stairs, which you don't need after a day of sightseeing, this is perfect as there is only one flight directly from the street. We would definitely stay here again, thanks Ryan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are a party of four friends (two couples) who recently stayed for four nights at the end of a 17 day holiday in Croatia and Montenegro.

The service from the agency was exceptional, Meliha was both friendly and helpful, and gave us a mini tour showing us where the supermarket etc was when we arrived - having arranged for transport to collect us from the bus station.

The apartment was very well equipped - and although we ate out most evenings, everything needed for cooking and preparation of meals was provided. The bed linen was lovely, crisp and white, and the bathrooms modern with plenty of towels. There was also a Gaggia coffee machine ..... very impressive!

The apartment was situated some 10 mins' stroll away from the city walls, and two supermarkets some five minutes or so away.

The very best thing about the apartment - without question - was the fantastic views from the terrace (which has dining furniture, sunbeds etc and a hot tub!) We ate breakfast here, and pre-dinner and after-dinner drinks while admiring the view over Dubrovnic old town and the bay - absolutely wonderful.

The only negative I can think of is that the apartment is on a hill - fine on the way down to the town, not so great on the way home after a glass (or two) of vino.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K
Krefeld
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tini-2002
Dortmund, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricarda F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing