We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Mihaela

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wendy B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic views”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from four nights in the apartment on our first visit to Croatia. The apartment was exactly as shown In the photos with lovely views overlooking Lokrum Island. Communication with the owner and manager were excellent. Stress free collection and return to the airport was arranged by them, The apartment was lovely and comfortable. We loved the spa after a day of lots of walking. The apartment was perfect for us and our two teenage daughters. 10 mins walk into the centre passing two mini supermarkets was convenient. A little hilly on the return back to the apartment after a day of walking. We loved the walled city of Dubrovnik, walking arund the city wall, the fort, cable car and a day trip to Lokrum island. We also went on a day trip to Mostar,Bosnia. The weather was changeable with an amazing thumnderstorn on our first full day and lots of rain but we were still able to get out and about. It was a perfect location quiet away from the busy centre and we would not hesitate to reccommend to others or come again. Loved our shower break. Huge thanks to Ryan and Andreo for making the stay so pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked Apartment Mihaela for the first leg of our honeymoon. The owner, Ryan, arranged for us to be picked up from the airport by Andreo in his big, comfortable car. When we got to the apartment they'd decorated it with flower petals and candles for us, and had provided a bottle of red wine. Andreo showed us around, gave us some tips on places to go in the city and said we could call him any time if we needed assistance. The apartment itself was absolutely AMAZING. It was spotlessly clean, contained everything you could possibly need, and had the most spectacular view of the Adriatic. The two double bedrooms was very spacious (one of them having a walk-in wardrobe) and the bathroom, though narrow, was absolutely gorgeous. The hot tub was fantastic and we loved sitting in it at night, drinking champagne. The apartment's facilities were top notch and it was great to be able to do our washing and dry everything on the large racks on the balcony. The location was convenient for walking into Dubrovnik old town and very quiet at night, with only a little bit of noise during the day from the road outside. After we got back from Mljet we called Andreo and he took us back to the airport. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcomed and looked after throughout our stay.

The only criticism I could make was that the mattresses were very hard, and we both had a bit of back ache each morning (which thankfully the hot tub sorted out). But please don't let this put you off booking. Honestly, Apartment Mihaela is the most beautiful place I've ever stayed in and Andreo was fantastically helpful. I wish we could have had longer and I can't wait to book again - maybe for our 1 year anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The mattresses were quite hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnf17
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot, moments from the old city!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with another couple and couldn't have loved the spot more. Daily sometimes twice a day trips into the city were accompanied with numerous options once you arrived. Be prepared to walk, particularly if you're interested in the real sights of the old city. I'm not one much for tours but we did pay for a private tour with a charming lady named Maria (recommended by Rick Steves travel website). Well worth the time and her insights were second to none having lived there all her life. The walk back can challenge you a bit if you did not pace yourself during the day. No stairs, which are plentiful in Old Dubrivnik but it is a consistent climb to what is an absolutely wonderful apartment! Comfortable for four adults with reasonable privacy. Room size is not what one might be used to in North America but they're are not problem what so ever. Out host, Andreo was perfect! He offered his assistance in almost everything we might be interested in, rides from the airport and ferry port, paper copies for tickets etc. He made a great place into a perfect stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream432
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely and So Convenient ”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

You never know when you book online if the place will be as advertised. Apartment Mihaela did not disappoint. From my first contact with Ryan who was exceedingly helpful and fast to respond to all my questions, to arranged airport pick up (even though I gave the incorrect time our driver waited almost two hours for us to arrive), meals on the deck enjoying the view and the convenience to Dubrovniks Old City and Harbor - Apartment Mihaela was wonderful. Andreo, the property manager, was a delightful host - printing out documents we needed and delivering them to us, quickly getting someone to fix a couple of issues we had during our stay and recommending local activities, restaurants etc and offering to book them, make reservations etc.

The apartment is well appointed with items in the kitchen if you want to have a few meals in, there are two small stores and a bakery just down the hill and a really great store with local items and a terrific staff the name of which I can't Remember - fun place to poke around.

The walk back up to the apartment after a fun day could be a bit longer than you might like - but, the extra exercise lessened my guilt over eating innumerable cups of ridiculously good gelato/ice cream plus the view on the walk was lovely no matter the time of day.

I would go back in a moment and will gladly recommend this accommodation to anyone who asks.

Thanks to all who made our stay so enjoyable. Huge gratitude hugs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ5Jers...
Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views - great location!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have recently returned from a great family holiday when we stayed in Ryan and Mihaela's outstanding apartment in Dubrovnik. We had contact with Ryan once we had made the booking and he was very helpful and prompt in dealing with our communications.
Ryan employs a local property manager Andreo who was very welcoming. Andreo arranged taxis for us from the harbour and then met us at the property.
The accommodation was exactly as described. The views from the property are fantastic and this must be one of the best locations if you are visiting the Old Town (about 1000m down a hill running parallel to the coast). The terrace with the Jacuzzi and view is amazing. The apartment is spacious. The second bedroom suite is accessed from the terrace with its own bathroom which makes this a great arrangement for two couples or a family with older children. The main bedroom and bathroom are of a very high standard. The main bedroom has a walk-in wardrobe.
We are a family with older children and this property was very suitable for our needs. If we were staying in this area again we would love to stay in this apartment again.
Fortunately we do not have any mobility issues but the whole Dubrovnik area is quite hilly and car parking is restricted / costly which might be an issue for elderly / disabled guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and quality feel
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmug
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with fabulous view.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Croatia and it did not disappoint.
The apartment was as advertised and in fact the photos do not do it justice. The hot tub is a welcome addition after a hot day out and about.
The view from the balcony is fantastic and ever changing-one evening our entertainment was the amazing thunderstorm.
There are 3 TVs and even as avid TV watchers at home we did not turn them on once as the view gives plenty to look at!
The apartment is in a prime location with only a very short walk down to the Old Town.
Our transfer from the airport was arranged by Ryan and was our easiest transfer ever!
A trip to Lokrum is a must as is one to Cavtat.
Overall a lovely week with top class accommodation...thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing