We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Stay”

Review of Villa Anica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Ilda B
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stumbled across this villa through other reviews and must echo the majority of the feedback - this is a beautiful villa which provides peaceful accommodation with immediate access to the old town of Dubrovnik. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and provided both good advice about the area when we needed, we got to try out amazing "hidden" restaurants and taste the local delicacies as a consequence. All in all, we had a perfect stay and a clean, charming and safe base to explore the town. Highly recommended!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah p
CT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely B & B in Dubrovnik !”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Villa Anica (pron. Anitza) based on the on-line description, and we are glad we did ! The lovely old building remains authentic although entirely renovated in wonderful taste with natural decor, a lot of wood and beautiful furnishings. We were received so warmly by Mimi who helped us with every detail large and small. Most interesting was listening to Mimi describe life in Croatia before, during and after the war. The room and bath are inviting and very comfortable. The location is perfect - within walking distance of the stunning Old City. Mimi and her husband offer sailing tours which this trip we did not have time to enjoy. This first stay was a short one, but we would definitely recommend Villa Anica to anyone visiting Dubrovnik !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Talking with Mimi
Liked least: We liked everything about our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simona m
Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Anica qualifies as the perfect accommodation spot in Dubrovnik: perfect hosts, immediate accessibility to all the relevant attraction points( situated within walking distance from the old city and the modern port) and to any means of transportation.

Mimi and her husband catered for all our tastes and needs with extreme warmth and care to the smallest detail, always available for us, and always there in case we needed information or trip/entertainment/eating-out suggestions.

Their hospitability was enhanced by their constant friendly approach and treatment of us as guests, therefore the atmosphere at the villa was constantly charged with good vibes. The views of Dubrovnik are spectacular from any corner and the stay here can be briefly described as cosy, peaceful and tranquil. There are things to do at the villa in the evening, if one chooses to do so: a bottle of wine shared with a companion(or not) in one of its seductive outdoor sitting areas, enjoying some pages of a good book, Internet surfing. The small, exotic orchard imbues the atmosphere with an unexpected"je ne sais quois"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howham
auckland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik at Villa Anica. We wish we had planned a longer stay. We were very happy with the facilities, spacious room and excellent spacious bathroom, hard to come by in this part of the world. Parking was available very close by and it was very easy to drop off luggage. Very handy to the old town so long as you don't mind steps. Very nice breakfast. We would definitely go back if we return to Dubrovnik

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Spacious, friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny2596
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay once in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just Walking distance from the old town of Dubrovnik, Villa Anica is an exceptionally convenient place to stay with first class accommodation and service delivered by the very friendly owners in a cosy private atmosphere.
The day starts with a rich and healthy breakfast and a lot of tips what to do, where to go, where to find good restaurants, and most important for us, where to listen to life music every night in down town Old Dubrovnik!
The freshly renovated room we got was under the roof and very spacey, clean and quiet with a spacey washroom incl. shower, toilet and bidet.
The owners also run sailing tours with their own boat that can be booked in advance or right at the spot in Villa Anica.
Once in Dubrovnik some day again, we gonna stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, the very friendly owners and the quality of the rooms, beds and service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergzz
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay felt like a home away from home. Great location, wonderful breakfast.The owners were incredibly helpful, kind & thoughtful. We would highly recommend staying here. We hope to return. Enjoy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emil B
Fredericia, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just comeback back from one week stay at Villa Anica. The room was spacious and the bathroom was great with a big shower cabin. The breakfast was plentyful with a great variety. The landlady will cook your eggs as you like them.
The landlady was better than the tourist office with regard to giving us information and suggest excursions
We had to leve Villa Anica 5 a.m. to get to the airport, and their son drove us there in good spirits.
All in all, a most enyojable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing