We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect stay”

Review of Villa Anica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
moomoomos...
mossman
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place to end our holiday in Croatia. We knew Dubrovnik was going to be good but we had no idea just how good it would be. Perfect weather, lovely accommodation and the magnificent city walls. Villa Anica was an excellent choice, walking distance to the walls, lovely views, spotless accommodate, friendly owners, parking across the road, what more could we have asked for, nothing. Can highly recommend this lovely accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyT67
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed here last month on our first trip to Dubrovnik. As the pictures suggest outside of the old town and down lots of steps. My wife was on crutches but getting down to the old town was not an issue (10 minutes walk). Getting back would have been for her so we jumped in a taxi in the evenings.

That said, it is a great location and very quiet once in the villa gardens / terrace. Having somewhere quiet to sit and read, relax away from the crowds was a nice balance.

Our room was clean, spacious and air conditioned. We had a mini bar in the room which was great for keeping the drinks cold. Breakfast on the terrace was a great addition too. The owner was very helpful and gave us some great ideas for local restaurants, trips, etc.

We liked Dubrovnik a lot and would not hesitate staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JankoAsch...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Anica for 4 nights at the end of our trip. It was comfortable, beautiful, convenient, and provided a perfect ending to our two-week trip. We had a Deluxe room, which was spacious and ideal for relaxing. It is very quiet and only 3 min walk from the old town which is just magnificent! It has a beautiful view of the sea, park and Dubrovnik! Villa has all you need for a pleasant holiday, a large terrace in the shade, comfy deck chairs, a lawn, a nice library, and beach towels...
Our host was fantastic - she helped us during our stay, with recommendations for local restaurants, transport organization, trips, even with a dentist!
Overall, great room and fantastic stay. We will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felicitaU...
umberto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful weekend in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We come back to Villa Anica again and have one of the best weekends in our life.Owners is nice very welcome family. Villa Anica is very close to the old town of Dubrovnik just 5 minutes.We had no problem with a parking place for our car because public garage is very closed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: close to the old town of Dubrovnik
Liked least: short time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilda B
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stumbled across this villa through other reviews and must echo the majority of the feedback - this is a beautiful villa which provides peaceful accommodation with immediate access to the old town of Dubrovnik. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and provided both good advice about the area when we needed, we got to try out amazing "hidden" restaurants and taste the local delicacies as a consequence. All in all, we had a perfect stay and a clean, charming and safe base to explore the town. Highly recommended!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah p
CT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely B & B in Dubrovnik !”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Villa Anica (pron. Anitza) based on the on-line description, and we are glad we did ! The lovely old building remains authentic although entirely renovated in wonderful taste with natural decor, a lot of wood and beautiful furnishings. We were received so warmly by Mimi who helped us with every detail large and small. Most interesting was listening to Mimi describe life in Croatia before, during and after the war. The room and bath are inviting and very comfortable. The location is perfect - within walking distance of the stunning Old City. Mimi and her husband offer sailing tours which this trip we did not have time to enjoy. This first stay was a short one, but we would definitely recommend Villa Anica to anyone visiting Dubrovnik !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Talking with Mimi
Liked least: We liked everything about our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simona m
Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Anica qualifies as the perfect accommodation spot in Dubrovnik: perfect hosts, immediate accessibility to all the relevant attraction points( situated within walking distance from the old city and the modern port) and to any means of transportation.

Mimi and her husband catered for all our tastes and needs with extreme warmth and care to the smallest detail, always available for us, and always there in case we needed information or trip/entertainment/eating-out suggestions.

Their hospitability was enhanced by their constant friendly approach and treatment of us as guests, therefore the atmosphere at the villa was constantly charged with good vibes. The views of Dubrovnik are spectacular from any corner and the stay here can be briefly described as cosy, peaceful and tranquil. There are things to do at the villa in the evening, if one chooses to do so: a bottle of wine shared with a companion(or not) in one of its seductive outdoor sitting areas, enjoying some pages of a good book, Internet surfing. The small, exotic orchard imbues the atmosphere with an unexpected"je ne sais quois"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing