We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for peacefull rest”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect for peacefull rest”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have spend there 5 days with my familly there were six of us and we have had really nice time staff have been helpfull and very nice, rooms were clean and spacius beach was next to the elevator=) it was really fun. Only one thing wich have been disturbing for me, food in the restaurant was rather poor and what was easy to see older waiters were using younger staff for their job and they were rather setteld on their position then intrested in making proper atmosphere and maybe work a bit harder so i highly recomend you hotel but if you want to eat something else then breakfest go somewhere, by the way on brekfasts there was always on very sypatique waitress witch name i have obviously forgot, but partialy im lucky she was the only girl, oh and the bar tenders where well trained and very attentive.

Room Tip: Take one with jacuzzi and view on the see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ketepasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    208
    48
    15
    6
See reviews for
116
593
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Not impressed when we first arrived to be told they had double booked our allocated room and been given one around the rear of the hotel overlooking the extractor fan from the kitchen and all the associated smells, not a good start. However, after expressing our appointment we were offered a complimentary dinner in the Hotel's main restaurant which was accepted, a nice gesture. We were told our room 303 would be available around 2.00pm next day. they rang around 11.00am to say it was now ready and they would move our stuff as soon as we liked. After that rather bad start things improved enormously, we were allocated a great twin room with nice balcony and great views over the Adriatic. The rest of the stay was faultless, the staff polite and helpful. Kristen our driver, Donka out waitress at breakfast not forgetting Vedran in the cave bar. all lovely and helpful staff well worth mentioning, thank you guys.

The hotel is clean and well run it has rather a small pool on the roof more like a foot bath but is not needed as the beach is much the place to while away the hours with a cool beer or two.
Although the weather was educationally hot 31 deg C whilst we were there the A/C in the rooms was silent and efficient and maintained a pleasant 22 degs C the whole time.

Breakfast was well presented lots of fresh fruits meats and yogurts available day together with an array of cooked food also.

We ate Dinner in the restaurant three evenings and had little to complain about regarding the
service we felt the Chef would benefit from a couple of days with Gordon Ramsey to polish his skills a little !!

Would we go again, yes of course we would. beautiful country very clean and tidy with heaps of history, makes the Tower of London look like Primart on speed. Just over two hours from the UK a real gem after over 50 years of travel I fail to understand how I missed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Infraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived here relatively early in the morning having travelled overnight from Sarajevo. Consequently, we must have looked a bit grimy but the staff were very friendly and professional. We had requested room 403 and got room 404, complete with balcony and hot tub over looking the Adriatic. The hotel is built on a cliff. The bar is built in a cave and is right beside the sea. Good rooms, lovely food, great location. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 403 and 404 each have hot tubs on the balcony. Room 403 gets more sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wf_duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My girlfriend and I were amazed at the level of detail and attention from start to finish of our 5 night stay.
E.g. Communal toilets appeared to cleaned regularly. Shower fittings, soft close latches on drawers and easy to use climate control panels in the room.
Out of the 75 years travelling between the two of us we are are hard pushed to think of a better independant hotel.
Near by hotels seemed bottled together and competing in music. Tourism at its worst!
The 'Cave Bar' is unique but the snack menu is something to be avoided, go for light lunch upstairs for better value at the same price.
It might be worth paying for a sea view because we could see that some of the other rooms overlooked the steps to the side of the building and some fairly rough unkept shrub land.
It is a gem.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ajm_fraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel More for nine days in September, not by chance, we had done our homework and specifically requested fourth floor with a sea view - which we duly got. A most beautiful view, high across the bay of Lapad, and various islands, lighthouses, the odd seagull and all that sort of sea stuff. The hotel is located the right way round so you see the sunset from your balcony, nice chairs and table for an evening stiffener and a fag. We have done all the usual places and needed a change, and thought we'd give Dubrovnik a go, somewhere different. Firstly I must say breakfast was excellent, with a very wide choice for both English and east European/Balkan tastes, Coffee was a bit thin.
The staff were first class, friendly and helpful, apart from the front desk who were pretty stony and negative.
The room was well equipped and with excellent air conditioning, good bathroom marble effect and all the goodies. The bed was very good indeed. We mostly had dinner in the hotel. They have a broad A la Carte menu, using the freshest ingredients. Their cooking is of the highest order, matching or bettering many top-drawer English establishments we have stayed in.
Access to town is by the No 6 bus which runs every few minutes, 24Kn for two on the bus or 20Kn from the adjacent ticket offices. The walk to the bus stop is easy and pleasantly downhill, or you can use the coast trail as you prefer. A good schedule we found was to do the beach bit in the morning, bus to town for a late lunch (there are hundreds of restaurants and bistros) espresso somewhere else and get in some solid legwork doing the Old Town over. History,you can read all this up for yourself, but ponder over just why on earth anyone in their right mind, twenty years ago now, would want to shell and smash up such an ancient and beautiful place. As tourists we well made very welcome everywhere we went. We can most warmly recommend the Hotel More and Dubrovnik to future travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank phillipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed overnight at Hotel More on our honeymoon. It is not far from the Old City on a penisula nearby - which is actually a benefit because we found the main city a bit touristy
Although there is only a relatively small concrete patio for beach access, it was in fact quite lovely - with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Most importantly, the water off the side was delightful - it became deep almost immediately and was very clear, like swimming in the Caribbean. We did not appreciate how exceptionally wonderful it was until later in the trip when we sampled other beaches in Croatia - really the best and most delightful of our whole trip up the coast. The staff was very helpful and pleasant - we would gladly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_S319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed half board and would recommend this it your staying here. Excellent room with sea view the cave bar is a great feature.

Room Tip: Book half board
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing