We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel in a Spectacular Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel in a Spectacular Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel More for 2 nights in May. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with private jacuzzi and separate living area. The room was simply outstanding, the staff both friendly and attentive and the views from the room, terrace and breakfast area are just amazing. The hotel has its own restaurant and cave bar and also offers private beach access. The hotel is a short walk to bus services and a short ride into the old town and also provides free car parking! We cannot fault the hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    182
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
108
525
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and recommend it highly. The views from all of the public spaces (and there are several) are gorgeous. As other reviewers have noted, it is on the sea and built into a cliff. I did not opt to get a sea view room, but my interior room was very nice, comfortable, and quiet (a big deal to me). The hotel is well maintained, and the staff is courteous and helpful. I usually try to stay closer to the center of the city so was concerned that it would be too far away for my taste. This was no problem at all. The walk along the pleasant promenade to the bus stop is about 10 minutes, and the bus another 15 minutes to the Pile Gate (the bus does tend to be rather crowded). Breakfast on the terrace every morning is a treat. My only negatives -- and they are triviial -- is that like many hotels there is no kettle in the room; I knew enough to bring my own way to make morning coffee. And the hot water pressure was not a strong as I would like. I would be delighted to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Wow! What an amazing hotel! So friendly and nothing is too difficult for the staff. Very friendly and efficient and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Will definitely be back! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple share room (sleeps 3) in room number 506. It has a very modern shower with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I made a last minute booking at Hotel More based on the reviews here at tripadvisor – we booked a superior room at a really good rate and because we were on our honeymoon, the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to a room with a separate living area, balcony and Jacuzzi! Not to mention a nice bottle of champagne! The room décor is a bit dated, but still spacious, clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was GORGEOUS – we could have just sat there all day. The view from the restaurant is even more breathtaking – right on the water, though the prices are a bit steep it is well worth it just for the experience. Breakfast is lovely too – delicious AND substantial, a good combo of Dalmation and western goods. Reception weren’t the friendliest in the world, but we got everything we needed. We also went to the spa which was decently priced and very relaxing, and the cave bar downstairs is very cool. Old Town is just a short, cheap taxi ride away. The back of the hotel also leads to a nice little walk along the coastline with little swimming areas along the way. We felt truly pampered – it was a fantastic luxury escape!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heatherino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is on a cliff with an amazing view on an adjacent bay to the old city. A great place to come to after a day in the old city. The bar inside the rocks is very cool, it has a nice area to swim in the ocean, jacuzzi and swimming pool. The restaurant is excellent (dinner and breakfast). Great rooms, nice and comfortable beds, etc. All in all a great hotel. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RALW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with a motorcycle tour. I loved the room, the terrace outside the bar at reception, and the dining outside at breakfast. Very accommodating staff. Cooled off in the small pool right above the blue Adriatic. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Md
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Hotel More is located well away from the old city, which is fine if you don't have a need to go the old city every day. Taxi from the old city to Hotel More was $18 (US). Taxi from Hotel More to the airport was $54 (US). We used taxis only when carrying bags.

Walk from hotel to bus for trip to old city is 10 to 15 minutes and not difficult--no real climbing or steps. Six stops to the old city on the bus. Crowded bus in the morning but no problems with any obnoxious behavior.

Walk from More to grocery store is about the same. Grocery store has about every thing you might need.

My impression of the old city is that Croatia has done a remarkable marketing job. Other than some really impressive old churches, the old city is a warren of tourist traps and restaurants. Did not do the wall walk and that is supposed to be a highlight, so take the latter comment with a grain of salt.

Hotel More room with sea view was on the third floor. Absolutely gorgeous view of the bay and the sea. This is a room (303) with a green cage. Do not worry about the green cage--the cage opens to allow you a spectacular view. Room was not large, but not small--but very well appointed. Outside balcony made the room seem much bigger and better.

Had 3 meals at the hotel restaurant at night. Six meals in all for two people. Five of the six were top of the line, including a very nice beef fondue for two. T-bone steak was large but tough, the only not so good meal.

Cannot understand why anyone would have a problem with Hotel More breakfasts. Open from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Serves just about anything you can ask for--hot food, meats, cheese, cereals, fresh breads, croissants, etc. Just wonderful. And all the coffee and tea you can drink along with a variety of juices.

Minor problems with hotel--mattreses very hard for me, had to put a blanket and cover under me to get some comfort; also, maitre'd at restaurant asked if we had a reservation the day we arrived, and of course, we did not--so he said he would check his reservation list while the restaurant was 90 percent empty. Eventually gave us a great table and became a good friend by the time of our third visit.

For smokers, you can smoke at the outdoor tables for breakfast and dinner and you can smoke on your outside balcony in your room. Convenient for those of who have this habit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELCHALJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing