We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have stayed in!”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have stayed in!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

From the point of welcome on arrival to the depature date the hotel staff could not do enough to make the weeks holiday enjoyable. A Beautiful small hotel with a superb location.
The only issue was the jacuzzi which seemed to have a mind of its own and came on when it wanted to several times!

Room Tip: Make the upgrade to a sea view, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank toddsparkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    218
    51
    16
    6
See reviews for
124
610
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A girlfriend and I have just returned from Hotel More and were a little dissapointed. The swimming pool is extremely small and the area by the waterfront where there is a sunbathing area very cramped. Our room 308 had a view of well concrete walls and was on the small side.
The staff were courteous and pleasant and the views from the terrace by the Restaurant are amazing and the Cave Bar very quirky.

I would give it a 4 star but definetley not 5. There are no shower facilities for those who are on a late flight home as we were which I felt a 5 star hotel should have.

Dubrovnik by bus was cheap and only 15 minutes away and is just stunning!

Room Tip: Dont book one of the rooms without a view and up grade if you can afford it especially if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyandDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Loved this boutique small hotel, very quaint.

Good:
The bedroom room decor was nice but not modern or boutique for that matter.
The Cave bar was amazing
The Sea fronted property
Quiet and peaceful all over the hotel inc rooms
The beautiful clear sea
How close hotel was to lovely town area
The restaurant is very modern
Breakfast was great with option of fizzy wine and orange juice
Very clean

Bad.. not really bad but they could have done better....
Service.. was OK in the restaurant but not great in the "beach area"
The beach area was very small situated on pebbled concrete so take waterproof flipflops
Pool was extremely small and no staff at the pool area so if you wanted a drink you had to go to bar
Would not take children.
I never actually found the spa despite looking for it a couple of times and following the signs (which vanished)

Overall we loved its location, the hotel and the area... had an amazing holiday would go back tomorrow but its probably not quite a 5*. A few tweaks is all it needs... more attentive staff and a slightly better cave bar menu. A bit of attention to the sea area and you have a lovely 5* boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Recommended by our travel agent this hotel exceeded all our expectations. Courteous and friendly staff, good (not great but good enough) food and everything on a scale we like (fortyish rooms and services to match. The terrace by the water is great by day and the dining terrace higher up has beautiful views to the sea. Good short walks along the coastal path, another short walk to the bus to Dubrovnik (10 mins ride, don't even think of taking the car). We'd happily return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Spent 4 nights at this hotel. Had some teething problems with the Jacuzzi in the room and the staff were very attentive with Ivo the Manager resolving the issues. The Hotel is located outside the city center but on a hill overlooking the Adriatic with good facilities. The Staff, particularly the front desk and restaurant team couldn't be more helpful! They aim to please. Food in the restaurant is good and we enjoyed our stay and would return. Dubrovnik is a fabulous destination and helpful to have good hotel staff to cater for your needs.

Room Tip: Check for a room with a balcony that views the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giocant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Hotel More was an excellent choice for our accommodation in Dibrovnik.

Service
Slick and efficient, ever friendly and accommodating

Location
Perfected located such that it is central enough to be close to good restaurants, the Barbour and the Old City

Setting
SPECTACULAR!!!!

Rooms
A little on the small side, but beautifully decorated, flawlessly finished and very comfortable.

Food
Breakfast was a little luxury liner'ish but nevertheless it was fresh and tasty.

Thank you for a fantastic stay!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The staff are often what make or break an hotel, and the Hotel More has some of the best. Certainly they are efficient - this is not a cheap hotel and that is to be expected - but most manage to combine this efficiency with a friendly, helpful and caring attitude. All speak excellent english.

Our room and bathroom were both spacious, well equipped and clean. However the room had only one small window, covered by heavy drapes and net curtains, and no balcony, so was depressingly dark despite the sun and sea sparkling outside. Very disappointing. The double bed was in fact two single beds pushed together, and made-up separately. Cupboard space was good, with plenty of hangers. Trouser press, hairdryer, safe, wi-fi access, robes, slippers, TV and writing materials were all provided, but there was no clock, and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, and the bathroom had only a single sink. Towels were very thin.

We very much enjoyed cocktails on one of the terraces each evening, but had mixed experiences in the restaurant for dinner. The tournados steaks were particularly good, but the seafood platter was a big disappointment. Seemingly only bottled water could be provided. The breakfast was very good, and eggs were made to order, but why have such enormous cups when the coffee and tea pots are so tiny?

The hotel is some distance from Dubrovnik, so not exactly convenient for sight seeing, although taxis are readily available. Built on a steep hillside there is limited flat space for terraces, so loungers for sunbathing were appropriated very early in the morning and the area felt very crowded. Totally unsuitable for young children. Two elevators, some distance apart, have to be taken to get from top to bottom of the hotel. A good hotel for a short visit, but not for a long vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worlwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.3 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing