We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel More
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vis(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adriatica Rooms(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Uvala(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Boro(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriatic(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
744
241
52
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
241
52
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barsea viewwhirlpool bathnatural cavethe busold townbuilding workthe clifflapad baylovely hotelsmall poolbuilding sitesparkling winesun loungerssunbathing areajunior suiterecommend hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday in Croatia, staying at the Hotel More in Dubrovnik. The hotel met our expectations entirely: very well appointed room, stunning views, easy access from hotel to the sea-bathing area, and of course the delights of the unique cave bar. The dining room is well positioned overlooking the sea, as is the candle-lit seaside terrace for evening cocktails (literally beside the sea). Breakfasts are good (and uncrowded), and evening meals are of a good quality too (which is why pre-booking a table is recommended) The hotel is built on (and in!) a cliff face but the efficient lift system(s) whisks guests to their chosen destination without fuss. All the hotel staff were unfailingly attentive and pleasant; personified by Nikolina (General Administrator) who is a real gem. The week's stay was memorable - thank you Hotel More!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Salamanderquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great views on the rocks and sea in Lapad area, spacious room. Location is great, 10 min drive from the Old City. Friendly people, and really unique bar in the cave below. Check it out even if you are not staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The photos on the website do not do the hotel justice! This was a late booking and we were restricted by dates so were not entirely convinced that this was the area/hotel for us. How wrong could we be? Immaculately clean and very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel made our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfasts were fantastic - I recommend bucks fizz as a great start to the day. Although the pool and pool area are very small we did not struggle to get sunbeds in a morning after breakfast. Easy taxi drive to Dubrovnik old town from the hotel. We would definitely return to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our first visit to Croatia and we selected the More through a very reliable local travel agent. We found the hotel to be excellent. First class service with a lovely location overlooking the bay. The cave bar is definitely a unique feature.

The breakfasts and dinners on the restaurant terrace were always very good. We found a particularly good fish restaurant a short walk on the coast path going in to Lapad. I can't remember the name but it is the first restaurant you come to. Well worth booking as it is always busy.

Old Dubrovnik is a great city. Try and avoid going round it during the day when the cruise ships are in. It is much more enjoyable when they are not there! Alternatively go into the city late afternoon.

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the old city and buses are an alternative. Note some of the taxi drivers can be a little 'entrepreneurial'. The fare from the hotel to the Lipe gate should be no more than 90Kn allowing for some traffic. Some of the taxis lower a facia over the meter so you cannot see the meter running. Be ready for some higher fares when the meter is revealed - we challenged and only ever paid the correct rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BucksTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband & I plus another couple went for a 3 night break at the beginning of July. My travel agent recommended this hotel , we opted not to pay for seaview rooms as quite a bit more money, however on arriving we were immediately upgraded free of charge, our friends got a beautiful seaview room on 2nd floor & we got the suite on the 4th floor with private terrace & outdoor Jacuzzi. We couldn't fault the hotel, staff or surroundings. We ate at the hotel & the food was lovely plus restaurant overlooks sea n(same for buffet breakfast). The cave bar was a great original place to relax. The hotel was a short drive from the Old town & as there was 4 of us it was cheaper to take a taxi (80kunas). It costs 280 kunas from the airport to hotel. The area where the hotel is situated offers lots of restaurants, plus a open air jazz restaurant. My only negative comment for the hotel is that it would have been lovely to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room & I think for the price of staying at this hotel it could be included easily. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples looking to stay in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite on 4th floor think it was 403 & had spectacular views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews