We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream hotel”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Dream hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure to stay at. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we checked in, to dinner to check out.
We laid a little extra for a room with a balcony and were blown away by the view across the bay. A couple of nights we were happy to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down and watch the cruise ships sail off in to the night.
The restaurant is first class, food fresh and service is perfect.
If you don't love this hotel then I would suggest the problem is with you

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank NeilByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    195
    45
    15
    5
See reviews for
110
543
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I didn't really realize this was a five star hotel when I booked it, but when I walked into the lobby I was astonished at the exquisite view. We had flown in from Prague and were super tired without the energy to walk into town in search of a meal. We had a nice dinner at the hotel with very good service (Note: The wine served in the hotel was not the quality we found later in our trip - there is an excellent wine bar in old town).
The service at the front desk was very good. Our room was very nice, it almost felt like a room on a cruise ship with a lovely view overlooking the sea. The hotel was very quiet, serene and relaxing.
Our first morning we heard food being served in the restaurant below and were thrilled to find that breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. Breakfast was a very substantial buffet with beautiful fruit, traditional eggs/bacon and lovely homemade pastries to name a few. It was very enjoyable.
I would recommend Hotel More to friends/family who are travelling to this interesting part of the world.
The cave bar was wonderful and we did have a few cocktails right at the water's edge, with plenty of guests going in for a swim in late October.
Beautiful setting!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank candace8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is in a lovely quiet spot within an easy bus ride from central Dubrovnik. It has all the facilities you would want yet whilst we had one of the new rooms which was beautiful, it felt detached from the main hotel in that there was no easy route to either reception or the restaurant without several steps and two lifts! The quality and cleanliness is good along with good food that in our view is a little overpriced for what it is. This is not really a resort hotel as both the pool and deck area by the sea have limited room for sun beds and feel incredibly cramped. Most of the staff can't do enough to help you and overall it is a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DicknDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This smallish hotel proved to be an excellent choice for our weeks stay in Dubrovnik. We had a great welcome and generally the staff were all so friendly and always willing to help with any quieries.
It was a bit confusing with the lifts as the reception was on the 7th floor with the Cave Bar down by the sea was at -2. To get to our room on the 4th floor entailed a change of lifts but eventually we got the hang of it.
Our visit was close to the end of the season so mostly the hotel was less than full and very quiet but that did not bother us; the staff were also getting excited as after closure they were of on 1 months holiday after mid November.
We had a very relaxing time; the food was always very good, and the Cave Bar was very interesting being carved into the limestone rock below the hotel. Being built on the side of a hill provided some interesting experiences. Be prepared to walk up and down numerous steps too. The views from our 4th floor room over Lapad bay were fabulous.
It was easy to get into Dubrovnik from the hotel; a short walk along the promenade at the seafront to the bus stop for the No6 bus directly to the old city [about 15 mins] made it easy to go site seeing.
There is also a lovely local restaurant nearby, just along the road above the hotel. About a 5 minute walk. Worth having a meal at the Eden restaurant up in the Summer terrace. Delicious food and no rush to finish your meal.
The hotel provides a mobile phone to carry around with you in case of need, and there are 2 laptops in reception for free internet to check emails etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pentti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We treated ourselves to 3 nights in this wonderful hotel after staying in basic accommodation for the earlier part of our holiday. It was such a treat with a very comfortable room, great terraces (including a hot tub on the roof) and fantastic breakfasts. We ate at the restaurant on our last evening. It is not cheap but the service is excellent, food fantastic and the view amazing! Thank you to all the staff who made this the perfect end to a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueondartmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel More from the 3rd to the 7th of this month and I can't praise it enough. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The room was great and the jacuzzi on the balcony was a delight, the views were to die for. I read some reviews on the breakfast and all I can say is that it was all I wanted. The selection was ample, cold meats and cheeses, a hot selection that included bacon, sausages, ham, egga and mushrooms. Plenty of fresh fruit, in fact if you want anything else I can't think of it.
It is a bit out of the city but that is easy to reach by bus, which is a ten minute walk away along a sea path that continues to give wonderful vistas.
Being the very end of the season the reataurants in the vicinity were closed but the food in the dining room was very good. A good selection, well cooked and served by very helpful and cheerful staff.
If you visit Dubrovnik stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watford_EnglandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, this hotel lives up to its name. The Deluxe suite is a truly exceptional living space with multiple terraces, bathrooms, private Jacuzzi, personal cell phone, etc etc etc. The staff offered personalized, consistently great service. Breakfast was wonderful and included sparkling wine and great fresh variety. The jacuzzi and pool area offer fantastic sea views. Cave bar is truly unique and you are able to dip into the sea. We really look forward to our next stay here, many thanks for a wonderful honeymoon experience!

Room Tip: Deluxe suite is honeymoon caliber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShrewdTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing