We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at hotel More because our friends who stayed here last year highly recommended the hotel. The service and the accomodation are superb and in such a small hotel we had everything what we needed for a perfect vacation. It was our anniversary and we booked one of the packages including the transfer, romantic setting in the room with bottle of sparkling wine and spa package.

Now we are recommending the hotel to all our friends and hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSGomes8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    218
    51
    16
    6
See reviews for
124
610
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Hotel More - well situated hotel away from the bustle of old Dubrovnik but close enough to make visiting easy. Views from the hotel balconies, pool and dining room are just wonderful and you can watch the cruise liners passing by whilst enjoying a meal. We were staying on a half board basis which offered a reduced menu but still had enough choice for our 7 night stay. The hotel is spotless, all the staff are extremely pleasant and obliging, the food was of excellent quality and it was a pleasure to be able to watch the chefs at work - no panic shouting or swearing here! The hotel is about 3.5 kms from Dubrovnik old town and easily reached by a 10 minute stroll passed Lapad beach to catch a #6 bus from Babin Kuk which dropped you at the Pile Gate at a cost of 15 kunas on the bus or 12 kunas if ticket bought beforehand. The walk from the hotel to the old town took us about 40 minutes and we found this was a good way to walk off the excesses of breakfast! Walking the Dubrovnik walls is a must, cost 100 kunas; cable car to Mt Srd for views 100 kunas return; trip to Cavtat on local bus for pleasant village cost 50 kunas return and plenty of local walks to be had round about so we didn't use organised trips.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday and highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in room 503 which was agarden room but also had a side view of the sea without paying the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tojo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel has a five star designation locally and therefore is one of the very best in Dubrovnik. From a UK perspective we would consider it as four star BUT that does not detract one iota from the hotel whatsoever.
Set in the cliff side (no mean feat of engineering/construction) its position just on the outskirts of Dubrovnik provides a really nice combination of sea views with convenience to the city itself....just catch the #4 or #6 - both about 5-10 minutes walk away - and you're in the Old Town in another 10 minutes maximum.
The hotel's unique feature is the Cave Bar which is well worth a visit whilst the restaurant has both outside and inside dining areas plus an external bar just above the water's edge.....really good choice and all, in their own way, great places to utilise.
There is a spa/wellness centre which we didn't use.
All the staff were really helpful and all spoke good English (thank goodness).
Rooms are very comfy with all the usual facilities including free Wi-Fi, safe, mini-bar and air conditioning.
They didn't have tea/coffee making facilities in the room - we read that this would appear to be the norm in Croatia so pack your own kettle, etc. if you want a "cuppa".
We booked three tours via the hotel's reception, plus our transfer back to the airport, and all were reasonably priced and delivered to a high standard.
There is a well lit path that goes past Hotel More (pronounced "More-A" - means "The Sea") in either direction and takes you to eateries / bars, all within a few minutes stroll, which offer a wide range of food/prices.
Enjoy your stay and come back for MORE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodieslocksheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This was the first stop on our 2 week Croatian honeymoon and was the perfect place to start. We'd paid for a superior room with sea view via our excellent travel agent (Completely Croatia) but were upgraded to a Junior Suite complete with outdoor Jacuzzi on our balcony (room 403, amazing view out to sea from the jacuzzi!!)
The hotel had also tied a white bow with "veil" outside our room, left us a bottle of bubbly on ice in our room and a big bowl of frah fruit.
The room itself was exceptionally comfortable (am typing this lying on the kingsize bed in the room!) with a whirlpool bath as well as the jacuzzi, free wifi in the room, lots of storage etc. If you can get this room I'd thoroughly recommend it, and I'm sure any room with a sea view would still be awesome.
Whilst the hotel is a little trip to old town it's only about a 10 minute walk along the promenade (with lovely views and lots of bars/restaurants) followed by a 15 minute bus journey.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SaintsDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Thanks once again to all the attentive staff at the Hotel More . Vedran and Vladimir particularly in the restuarant,Nika and Nikolina at reception and Robert in 'the back office'. Made massages in the spa were one of our particular highlights- lovely hands.
Can't wait to come again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Came here with my two children. In fact, stayed one night, and came back later when the apartment we had rented previously didn't work out. This place was wonderful from beginning to end. The staff is so nice and helpful (I had a death in the family locally and wanted to send flowers, they helped me find a place in town), the rooms are beautifully kept, the breakfast is delicious and the staff very professional. Of course the cave bar is excellent, even with good snack food. We only saw the inside of a few rooms, but it seems that very few do not have at least a tiny view of the sea. The hotel is on the side of the cliff. Some rooms have a stunning open view, others a partial view, but even the back rooms seem to have often at least a little peak at the sea. I hope I can stay here again, one of my favorite hotels of all time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Having recently spent a week in Dubrovnik, we were most impressed with the Hotel More. Situated about 5 mins on the bus outside the old town, the hotel overlooks a beautiful little bay and is perfectly positioned to capture both the morning and evening sun. It is a fabulous location, but I must say it is a fabulous hotel. The staff are very hospitable and professional, the rooms are very well equipped and comfy, the food is excellent in both the restaurant and the cave bar. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a relaxing place to stay. Should we return to Dubrovnik, we will return to the Hotel More!!

Room Tip: Make sure to go for the sea-view with Balcony rooms, they are worth the extra few euro for the luxur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diarmuid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.3 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing