We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No More”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2008

I would like to write a good reveiew because the staff were generally friendly and helpful and they gave us seaview without charge but it just isn't 5*.
Food is average, breakfast poor, room nice but small, pool very small and not useable, bathing area is a concrete slab with locked deckchairs. Some of the 'garden' (there is no garden) view rooms will not have any sun.
It has its strength - presentation, gadgets, cleanliness, view - but there is better for less. Sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steptoejunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2008

My friend and I lucked out in booking our Dubrovnik stay at Hotel More without knowing much about it. Opened in July 2008, everything is gleaming, clean and utterly new. The English-speaking staff was very helpful in arranging rental cars, taxis and reservations. Everyone was polite and friendly, and the view from our balcony room was stunning. Complimentary breakfast was delicious, and getting to the Old Town was straightforward - a quick walk on the footpath along the water or down the main road 15 min. to the bus stop. (Any Dubrovnik hotel located along the beach will similarly require a bit of a walk.) Rooms are a bit small, but plenty of closet space and a gorgeous bathroom. I highly recommend reserving accommodation before it gets so popular that one can't get a room there!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skiptkindergarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I was happy with everything except our room. The hotel is built on a cliff - an amazing location. It has great facilities - rooftop pool, rooftop hottub, private waterside sunbathing, restaurant with views over the harbour, excellent food and spa. However, the same can't be said for the accommodation, our bedroom was small and overcrowded with heavy furniture which had to be moved out of the way to get onto the balcony, again great views from the balcony but were partially blocked by a horrible wraparound screen. We had booked a double room and got a twin room, when we asked to move we were told the hotel was full. Very disappointing for a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I have booked a room by Venere.com, great service.

Hotel More is absolutely perfect for a holiday in Dubrovnik! Discreet, with a marvelous landscape, with good services and a wonderfull staff, very clean.

Cons: TV programs - just half of them were visible, no english TV programs (only BBC service - news).

Sugestions: DVD player in room.

All in all, I was delighted.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gigicoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Not many hotels get everything right but this hotel did over a 6 night stay;

Rooms - spacious, great bathrooms with jacucci baths, lovely balconys (some with hottubs)

Restaurant - nice food, good service, well priced for quality of the food

Pool/Swimming area - pool is small but compensated for by a lovely private waterfront pier where there are loungers, umbrella's and a lifeguard/waiter to hand to look after everyone. A section of the water is cordoned off for use by hotel patrons only.

Hotel - high quality fixtures and fittings. Hotel is brand new so everything is top quality.

Location - some people might be put off by the fact the hotel is 10 minutes from the old town. This is in fact a plus as the old town is very very busy and a bit manic so it is lovely to have a quiet hotel to chill out in.

Overall - I rate this hotel very highly, staff are attentive but not in your face like some hotels (Four Seasons etc) and very friendly. Hotel is well built and fitted out and rates are good in comparsion to other five star hotels in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pmggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillicentD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

This is a very stylish, contemporary, boutique hotel and the staff do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and classy and our balcony was huge. The pool is tiny (they will be building a larger one) but the swimming area below the hotel in the sea is delightful - a member of staff is on hand to provide towels and make sure that a lounger is always available. When we needed to use a computer, one was immediately provided; when we wanted to stay till late afternoon they gave us the use of a single room for a shower and change of clothes and when we needed a taxi to the airport it was all sorted with no hitches.

Service is the restaurant was charming - the maitre'd made us smile - and the restaurant terrace had a lovely view.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AliceCristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £75 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing