We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We have just returned from a week staying at the delightful Hotel More. The location of the hotel ccould not be better, away from the hustle and bustle of the city and overlooking the lovely Lapad Bay.

From our initial welcome to our farewell, we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our room was well-equipped with everything being of a very high quality with a wonderful view over the bay. Although the pool and seaside bathing platform are both small, they never felt crowded. In fact, we often had the 5th floor pool and jacuzzi to ourselves.

Breakfast on the terrace was about as good as it gets with everthing you could wish for.

Definirtely somewhere to return to!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Invernesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2009

Stayed there for 7 days. A really good modern small luxury hotel. You are recognised when you return. Excellent accommodation. Excellent staff that could not have been more helpful and professional. A real refuge after Dubrovnik "old town" and the cruise ship invasions. Food not up to the standard that they would wish to achieve, but none the less very good. Expensive wine list but wine is expensive everywhere in Croatia. Small pool area. Would most definitely go back and wish there were more such hotels to visit.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stillhopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

my partner and i visited Dubrovnik for the first time and stayed in hotel More for 5 days. lovely hotel, friendly staff, room with a sea view...would recommend it for a honeymoon. not in the town center, but easy to reach. looking forward to going back to Dubrovnik again this summer

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Stayed here mid week, a little bit out of old town ( you would need to get the bus) but great relaxing location, with several restaurants in easy reach. Friendly staff ( by croation standards), clean and good facilities/room size. Restaurant a little pricy but within walking distances of cheaper alternatives but a great place for a drink on the terrace. Would very much reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savystayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

When we arrived we were very disappointed - the gym was closed, there wasn't a kettle in our room (needed for making up milk for our baby), and the hotel felt empty and our room felt a bit pokey and dark (we went of the junior suite). We searched through details of other hotels that we could change to but decided to stay one night. The bed was large and comfortable and the breakfast terrace was lovely with a very special view and there were people, proving that we weren't the only guests, so we decided to be very British and just put up with what had disappointed us. The staff were friendly - some very charming, others a bit surly (not very but a bit) and the food was better than we'd had in Split but still not up to English 5* standard. The gym is due to open shortly but when it does, don't hold your breath as it's tiny in a mirrored corridor adjacent to where the hotel is built into the rock. The food is expensive but that seems to be par for the course in Croatia. Room service was ok but the food in the restaurant was a huge improvement. We walked to visit the old city and it was 3 miles away. In retrospect we probably would have stayed at the Hilton Imperial having seen its location. The Pucic Palace which we'd toyed with before going seemed extortionately expensive and didn't look that amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettydaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

This hotel is wonderful. As a previous reviewer said, the photos really do not do it justice. The rooms are perfect - big comfy double bed, jazucci bath, power shower, slippers, robes, umbrella, hairdryer, trouser press, wardrobes with automatic light, desk, drinks cabinet, fully-stocked mini-bar, nice toiletries and an amazing, breath-taking view of the sea and mountains from our corner room (301). You pay more for a sea-view room but it was absolutely perfect. The room is spotless and cleaned daily with a chocolate left on your bedside table.

There is even a spa which was lovely, we both had a massage.

The staff are very friendly and efficient, the front of house manager who showed us to our room was clearly very proud of his hotel and his country. He told us all about the hotel and how to get around town and things to do. There was also a folder of information in the room.

The food is great (the restaurant is expensive but VERY good). The breakfast was yummy - lots of everything! Every morning we had a choice of how our eggs were cooked, fresh bread, pate, jams, cheeses, fruit, yougurt, juice etc etc. The staff even remembered what cheeses we didn't like and on following mornings would leave those cheeses off our platter and replace them with more of the ones we did like! I love little touches and attention to detail like this. Every morning we spent about an hour at breakfast, in the restauarant overlooking the mountains and sea - bliss!

The owner stayed up to wait for us to come in the night the hotel participated in Earth Hour as she was worried we would wonder why the hotel was dark (even though they had placed a note in our room aswell).

When we left, the front of house manager carried our bags to our car in the rain and let us keep a Hotel More umbrella! A nice gesture to perfectly compliment our stay at this hotel. We have stayed in lots of different hotels throughout the world and this rates as one of the best!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We visited Hotel More for a week during June 2008 and had to rely on a short newspaper article and two reviews on trip advisor as the recommendations for our booking - we couldn't have been more delighted with our stay! Having never written a review on trip advisor before I was compelled to share my experience of this wonderful hotel nr Dubrovnik. The service was great, the food in the restaurant was wonderful (given some of the much poorer food at other local restaurants - although not cheap) and although the decor doesn't look fantastic on photos the quality of the furnishings in the rooms is top notch. The hotel is a little walk from local amenities, however, we really enjoyed the walk to local restaurants on an evening. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough - much better than any of the others we have visited in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
962 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £78 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing