We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value and beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value and beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

To kick off a week trip through Croatia, a buddy and I spent two nights at Hotel More. It's set on a cliff in the Lapad inlet and beach overlooking the Adriatic. You can't get much more beautiful than that. Room size was good enough with all of the current amenities you could ask for, complimentary breakfast was a nice perk, and the staff was really helpful. The only downsides include the fact that it's a 10 minute cab ride to the old city (but if you have that expectation going in then it shouldn't be a problem); there isn't a beach at the hotel but more a rock alongside the water (although Lapad beach is a 2 minute walk away); and some of the hotel still feels unfinished. All that being said, this was a beautiful hotel with a beautiful location and a beautiful view and I'll certainly be going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gstraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    181
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
107
525
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

the hotel and staff are fabulous ...the location is perfect , ...quiet bit only 10mins from dubrovnik . the scenery is breath taking !! .we loved it so much we are looking forward to another stay in september

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DorindaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

We recently stayed at the Hotel More for 2 weeks and had the most fantastic holiday. Firstly the hotel has stunning sea views over the beautifully clear adriatic sea. It is worth paying extra for a sea vew room and the views provided us with total tranquility and relaxation. The rooms are a good size, have great decor and are of a very high spec - and the little touches in the room were greatly appreciated - bed turned down with a chocolate provided every night, flowers in the bathroom, whirlpool bath, sumptious toiletries and our own mobile phone provided by the hotel in case we needed to contact them while we were out and needed any of their services. And the service we received from all of the staff at the hotel was excellent - from our transfer to and from the airport, reception, waiters, bar staff, cleaners etc - they were all friendly, helpful, informative and responded to any of our requests - we felt it was a lovely personal service. And the location of the hotel is a real plus. If you want a hotel that provides peace and quiet a convenient distance away from the busy old town then this is your hotel. It is a 15 minute walk along the Lapad promenade to the No. 6 bus stop which takes you into Dubrovnik old town (around a 15 min bus ride). We often got the bus into the old town and then got a taxi back. The hotel has a beautiful view of the Lapad bay and the promenade provides a walk in both directions where there are plenty of restaurants, bars and a couple of pebbly beaches to choose from. The hotel is on 7 floors starting with the reception and the lovely terrace bar at the top and the swimming pool is on the 5th floor. Again the view from around the swimming pool is stunning and most of the time we had it to ourselves - perfect! The restaurant is on the 1st floor and then the promenade and beach (concrete with access to the sea) is below. Yes there are two lifts in the hotel and you have to change half way down - but it didn't prove a problem for us. The food at the restaurant was delicious - there was a great choice at breakfast and the champagne went down a treat. We also ate there for some of our evening meals - again the food was delicious. So all in all we loved the Hotel More and would certainly return. We had the perfect balance of not being too far from the old town (where we spent a lot of our time exploring, soaking in the history and watching the boats coming in and out of the old harbour - bliss) and then had the perfect relaxing retreat at the Hotel More.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PodStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We really enjoyed staying there for 4 days in June. Our first room, a garden view room was really tiny, but we showed up without a reservation and that was all they had available. Our next room for which we had the reservation had a seaview balcony with private spa, and was delightful. The location on Lapad was great and easy to get to the old city via bus or taxi.
The More restaurant was very tasty and with a beautiful view. We ate there 3 nights for dinner and every morning for breakfast. It was a bargain compared to local restaurants and much better, though the service was not the best.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryEllen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

What a fantastic hotel. The hotel is ultra modern, built into the side of a hillside rising from the clear waters of a pretty bay. Our suite (Room 601) had a nice bedroom, dining room, living room, two bathrooms and two balconies, one which contained a hot tub and room for four chairs. I uploaded some views from the balcony. The staff simply wanted to make everything perfect. The hotel is set outside of the old town area, which is really best because of the huge crowds (and their tour buses) in Dubrovnik from the cruise ships and package tours. We took a taxi (70 kuna) to the old town, but road a bus back (2 kuna) to the pedestrian mall near the hotel and walked about 10 minutes on a beautiful trail along the water to the hotel's "beach" facility. Like most places in the Adriatic, the "beach" was actually a stone outcropping with a ladder down to the water. The hotel cut a tunnel into the hillside and installed an elevator (Level -2) that ran up to the restaurant (Level 0), at which point you changed elevators to get to your room. A nice safety feature, although I felt safer in Croatia than at home. Breakfast on the restaurant patio was great. We followed the trail further out toward the point and ate dinner at a great seafood restaurant, then strolled home in the moonlight and Adriatic breezes. Wow!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zotemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

hotel more was perhaps one of the nicest hotels we stayed at while traveling down the dalmatian coast. our travel agent, alan, at secret dalmatia, booked us here for the final leg of our trip.

we were fortunate enough to have a sea-facing room, and every morning and every evening we were greeted by the adriatic sea! the hotel has a great cell-phone program where all guests have access to a cell phone to contact the hotel whilst traveling.

the restaurant at the hotel more has an equally beautiful view of the sea and the surrounding islands. the food was very well-done and the staff extremely nice!

location-wise, this is about a 20 minute trip (walk to bus) to the old town. there is a lovely pedastrian walkway near the hotel that leads to many restaurants and cafes, as well as a supermarket.

the "beach" area is really a swarm of lounge chairs, but it does have easy access to the sea for swimming. in addition, the fifth floor has a pool and a jacuzzi (which we didn't use, but they both had views of the sea).

a wonderful hotel in many respects.

also -- we went on a sailing trip with nico, who is situated right on the pedestrian walkway. if you walk toward the bus, he is the first vendor you will meet -- it was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misstrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

The english translation for The More Hotel is The Sea Hotel. We would like to take this hotel with us on future holidays: it was the most relaxing experience we have had abroad and the best bed we have ever slept in! The decor., furnishings and linens are to excellent standard and there are little extras; a hotel mobile phone for help in emergencies, a 'More' umbrella in the wardrobe, beds turned back and chocolates delivered to your pillow at 8p.m. We felt that these special little extras set the 'Sea' hotel apart. Our room and bathroom had floral arrangements and a bottle of champagne compliments of the house because ours was a celebratory holiday. When we go back to Dubrovnik we shall not look for anywhere else. All the public areas leave you with the sense of sitting out in the sea. Staff were friendly. Evening meals work out at about £60 for 2. The cost is pretty similar in other hotels and restaurants. Make a reservation if you want a table by the glassed balcony. For a low cost evening, try the Palladium (half way up the pedestrianised area on the left - £5 for pasta or pizza, £2 side salad and £10 litre of Peljalsac wine - generally 75 cl bottles start at £15). We were not impressed with the Casa, the next restaurant along on the coastal path - expensive and pretentious; we left feeling hungry. Take a number 6 bus from the end of the pedestrianised area into the old town, £1 each way and about a 20 min. journey (tickets at the booth or tobaconists). The hotel will drive you to the airport for about £36. Stay before the word gets out.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HammondPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing