We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I never received such a great and prompt hospitality when I stayed at the apartment hotel. Ivana and Stijepo were always offering their help for the traveller to enjoy their trip without any problem.

I spent half day to find out the local travel agency to coordinate the day trip to Montenegro and Bosnia. I even contacted information cetner. But no luck, because the season starts after the Easter, and none of the local agency had a tour yet. So, I asked them by e-mail, and they right away replied to me to go to the new agency. And I was able to book the tour.

The apartment was clean and quiet. You can't imagine how safe it is. Kids played together without under the supervision. I felt very comfortable, relaxed, and slept well every night. I really appreciate Ivana and Stijepo to support me for the great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the apartment Lavanda for 7 nights over new year.
It is very convenient with a great view–close to old town, bakery and supermarket. Highly recommended for who would like to avoid climbing steps in the old town.

Stijepo kindly picked us up even late at night and provided us many information about Dubrovnik, including restaurants.
He was very helpful to confirm updated information for local transportation.

There are everything you need in the apartment. We could sometimes cook at the apartment.

In case of rainy weather, we recommend a spa at Rixos Libertas. They accept visitors with reasonable price, incl. towel/slippers/wardrobe.
Turkish bath, several sauna and indoor swimming pool are renovated and comfortable.

Cinema (2x in Dubrovnik) are in original in English, so it is convenient for tourists.

In case of good weather, visiting a lovely small village Cavtat is highly recommendable.
It is nice to walk around the peninsula and take a rest at seaside. Easy to reach by a public bus.

All in all, we enjoyed Dubrovnik very much through advices from Stijepo.
Thank you very much for your friendly and helpful hospitality!
We hope we come back there one day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmin_Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We found our way easily to the Apartment Lavanda with Stijepo's directions. He was unable to meet us as a Finnish family arrived at the same time. As he is so involved with the town he loves he was very busy with the 300 year celebrations of the cathedral. He really should be on some important town tourism committee (perhaps he could do something with Miss' Happy' in the tourist information office).
HIs mother Slavica is a delight and we chatted every day and admired the family tortoise.

The flat is on the snug side but has all you need for the limited time most people would be spending in it. British people would appreciate an electric kettle for the inevitable tea. There is a lovely stone terrace outside Slavica's house where we can sit and admire the view across the bay towards the island of Lokrum. There is a bakery down the hill and a small general supermarket with a good stock, and both open really late.
We found all the local people very pleasant, helpful and always appreciative of our appalling attempts at the language ! I've never seen such a clean city - no litter anywhere.
We did a day tour to Mostar with a local company, Amico, which was worth every penny and also went to the Bay of Kotor for an overnight stay. Six days was hardly enough to see all the interesting towns close by, but do go over to Lokrum island. It's lovely and peaceful and gives you the opportunity to slow down a bit, have a drink and watch the boats go by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you want to experience Dubrovnik, then you should stay here. We were met by Stijepo when we arrived by car. He offered us either the Lavanda Apartment which has an amazing sea view and is a short walk to the Old Town, or the apartment in the Old Town. We were really wanting to be inside the city walls, so we chose the city apartment. We couldn't have been happier. Stijepo carried our bags all the way through the town and gave us a history lesson on the way. He was greeted by locals throughout the walk. He showed us local places that he was personal friends with. He then sat at the apartment with us and gave us all kinds of information. We did just about everything he told us about, and we left Dubrovnik totally in love with the city and the people. The aparment is on an amazing (very steep) street in the city. It was comfortable, well-stocked and everything we had hoped for. Next time, we are going to stay at the sea view apartment. We hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in the Lavanda Aartment just outside the Ploče Gate which s only a short walk into the Old Town. There is a lovely spacious private terrace which as wonderful views. The apartment though not luxurious has all you need. The BEST part is the wonderful service from Stijepo who met us at the main bus station when we arrived from Split, had our tickets for the bus to the Pile Gate entrance to the Old Town already purchased & then followed this bus on his scooter so he could escort us through town dragging both or suitcases behind him & giving us a quick city tour as we went. What more could you want? The extra bonus was that our location gave us easy access to the airport bus which saved us a fortune on taxi fares. Well done, Stijepo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Apartment had everything we could have needed except an electric kettle, but we brought our own as we always travel with a mini one in Europe. Excellent but secluded location and one of the most attractive streets in the old town. Ivana was very accommodation with the booking arrangements and Stijepo met us at the bus station and insisted on handling both of our cases. Had to fight him just to help get them up steps. You may find clothes drying slow as the apartment did not get hot when we were thereand breeze tends to blow past. Do any washing when you first arrive to allow 2 or 3 to completely dry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiantBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the apartment within the city walls, Stijepo was an excellent host. He contacted us immediately after our reservation was booked and was very helpful with some of our last minute travel arrangements. He met us at our rental car drop off location, helped with our luggage and gave us a quick tour of the city with places to go and places to avoid. He was spot on with his restaurant recommendations.
The apartment is very clean and has everything you will need for a short stay. Beware the steep steps up to the apartment (the main street is level, as you branch out in either direction you will have to climb multiple stairways. The further away from the center, the higher you climb).Our only complaints would be that we occasionally heard noise from the apartment above, and there was no washing machine although there is a laundromat outside the Ploce gate.
You can walk anywhere within the old town in ten minutes. If you want a quiet area away from the crowds this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escapees2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Dubrovnik - Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dubrovnik - Center

Address: Vicka Lovrina 2 | Zvijezdiceva 15, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Dubrovnik - Center 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Dubrovnik-center are located on the two locations in Dubrovnik`s center. Two apartments, Lavanda and Old port are situated in the most beautiful part of the city – Ploče.It is opposite the Excelsior hotel, only a few meters to the sea.The apartments have a breathtaking view of the old town, the sea and the island of the Lokrum. Apartment Dubrovnik-center is situated in the old town surrounded by city walls, in the Zvijezdićeva street, just two minutes away from the Stradun – the centre of all events. The apartment is a part of the old stone house that has been Šutalo family property since the 16th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Dubrovnik - Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing