We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

If you ever come to Dubrovnik this is the place to stay. The location is great (2 min walk to old town, supermarkets and bakery around the corner, best view from the balcony) and Ivana and Stijepo are the best hosts you can imagine - feels like staying at friends!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bregitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Old Town apartment for 3 days and we had a wonderful time. This has much to do with the hosts Ivana and Stijepo whose customer service and hosting skills went above and beyond our expectations. From meeting us from the airport shuttle bus to carrying our luggage through the Old Town, Stijepo gave us an enthusiastic tour of the city during the short walk to the apartment and pointed out the many notable sights and also restaurants which were frequented by the locals.

On arrival to the apartment, Stijepo asked about our plans and helped us to check the bus schedule for our onward trip to the Split a few days later. This was unexpected but hugely appreciated, as it allowed us to determine the shortest bus ride to Split from Dubrovnik, and also the advice that if we intended to get the 12:45 bus that we would need to arrive at least 1 hour before departure, as this was a peak bus time. We were also given a restaurant discount card which saved us 10% from the bill from 8 restaurants. We really enjoyed Taj Mahal which was recommended to us as well as Spaghetteria Toni.

Activities we undertook included a walk of the Old Town walls. We were informed of the 'other' entrance, which allowed us to avoid the throng of tourists that we were to later bump into on the walk round. We also checked out Lokrum island for a change of scenery and loved seeing the peacocks up close and personal splaying their beautiful feathers. The fifteen minute boat ride was well worth it.

The apartment itself is in a very pretty and quiet street. It had all the amenities we needed, including a microwave and electric kettle. The beds are comfortable, although we did find the comforters a little too heavy for us, so it was a little uncomfortable sleeping on the first night, but it was fine the second night.

If you are looking for personal service, and a real taste of the local life then you will appreciate staying at this apartment. We would love to return to Dubrovnik in future, and we would definitely consider staying in one of Stijepo and Ivana's properties again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marble_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the Apartment Lavanda reccently and it was awesome! It's well-located about 5-10mins walk from the Ploce gate, with an amazing postcard-perfect view from the breakfast terrace. It's also very cozy and nicely decorated with touches of lavender. It has everything you could need inside, ranging from a kettle to plates, cooking utensils, tea, sugar, even an umbrella! The wifi was really helpful as well. But the best part was Stijepo, who is super helpful with everything!! He was waiting for us even though our bus was late, carried our luggages up the steps, and sat us down with a map and drinks and went through all the things to see, do and eat in Dubrovnik. He even helped us buy our return bus tickets! One of the nicest places we have stayed at!

Room Tip: Apartment Lavanda has a really nice view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I never received such a great and prompt hospitality when I stayed at the apartment hotel. Ivana and Stijepo were always offering their help for the traveller to enjoy their trip without any problem.

I spent half day to find out the local travel agency to coordinate the day trip to Montenegro and Bosnia. I even contacted information cetner. But no luck, because the season starts after the Easter, and none of the local agency had a tour yet. So, I asked them by e-mail, and they right away replied to me to go to the new agency. And I was able to book the tour.

The apartment was clean and quiet. You can't imagine how safe it is. Kids played together without under the supervision. I felt very comfortable, relaxed, and slept well every night. I really appreciate Ivana and Stijepo to support me for the great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the apartment Lavanda for 7 nights over new year.
It is very convenient with a great view–close to old town, bakery and supermarket. Highly recommended for who would like to avoid climbing steps in the old town.

Stijepo kindly picked us up even late at night and provided us many information about Dubrovnik, including restaurants.
He was very helpful to confirm updated information for local transportation.

There are everything you need in the apartment. We could sometimes cook at the apartment.

In case of rainy weather, we recommend a spa at Rixos Libertas. They accept visitors with reasonable price, incl. towel/slippers/wardrobe.
Turkish bath, several sauna and indoor swimming pool are renovated and comfortable.

Cinema (2x in Dubrovnik) are in original in English, so it is convenient for tourists.

In case of good weather, visiting a lovely small village Cavtat is highly recommendable.
It is nice to walk around the peninsula and take a rest at seaside. Easy to reach by a public bus.

All in all, we enjoyed Dubrovnik very much through advices from Stijepo.
Thank you very much for your friendly and helpful hospitality!
We hope we come back there one day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmin_Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We found our way easily to the Apartment Lavanda with Stijepo's directions. He was unable to meet us as a Finnish family arrived at the same time. As he is so involved with the town he loves he was very busy with the 300 year celebrations of the cathedral. He really should be on some important town tourism committee (perhaps he could do something with Miss' Happy' in the tourist information office).
HIs mother Slavica is a delight and we chatted every day and admired the family tortoise.

The flat is on the snug side but has all you need for the limited time most people would be spending in it. British people would appreciate an electric kettle for the inevitable tea. There is a lovely stone terrace outside Slavica's house where we can sit and admire the view across the bay towards the island of Lokrum. There is a bakery down the hill and a small general supermarket with a good stock, and both open really late.
We found all the local people very pleasant, helpful and always appreciative of our appalling attempts at the language ! I've never seen such a clean city - no litter anywhere.
We did a day tour to Mostar with a local company, Amico, which was worth every penny and also went to the Bay of Kotor for an overnight stay. Six days was hardly enough to see all the interesting towns close by, but do go over to Lokrum island. It's lovely and peaceful and gives you the opportunity to slow down a bit, have a drink and watch the boats go by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you want to experience Dubrovnik, then you should stay here. We were met by Stijepo when we arrived by car. He offered us either the Lavanda Apartment which has an amazing sea view and is a short walk to the Old Town, or the apartment in the Old Town. We were really wanting to be inside the city walls, so we chose the city apartment. We couldn't have been happier. Stijepo carried our bags all the way through the town and gave us a history lesson on the way. He was greeted by locals throughout the walk. He showed us local places that he was personal friends with. He then sat at the apartment with us and gave us all kinds of information. We did just about everything he told us about, and we left Dubrovnik totally in love with the city and the people. The aparment is on an amazing (very steep) street in the city. It was comfortable, well-stocked and everything we had hoped for. Next time, we are going to stay at the sea view apartment. We hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,067 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
973 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Dubrovnik - Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dubrovnik - Center

Address: Vicka Lovrina 2 | Zvijezdiceva 15, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 501 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Dubrovnik - Center 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Dubrovnik-center are located on the two locations in Dubrovnik`s center. Two apartments, Lavanda and Old port are situated in the most beautiful part of the city – Ploče.It is opposite the Excelsior hotel, only a few meters to the sea.The apartments have a breathtaking view of the old town, the sea and the island of the Lokrum. Apartment Dubrovnik-center is situated in the old town surrounded by city walls, in the Zvijezdićeva street, just two minutes away from the Stradun – the centre of all events. The apartment is a part of the old stone house that has been Šutalo family property since the 16th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apartments Dubrovnik - Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing