We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace View of the Old Town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
View of the Old Town
View of the island of Lokrum
Terrace
View
Terrace
View from the bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Living room
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Bathroom
Dining area
Street
Bathroom
Living Room
Street
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Garden
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dottyzoe
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a fantastic week in this apartment, great views and beyond what we could have expected. Maja greeted us and helped us with our bags, recommending good places to eat and drink in old town. Apartment had everything we needed. Views were sensational and worth the many steps it took to get back to the apartment from the beach/old town. Would certainly recommend this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
“Apartment with special atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and our son has stayed in Dubrovnik, Art Atelier apartment for 3 weeks. We had one of the best vacations ever. The apartment is both nicely decorated and practical. We were surprised to find that it is even better than looks on the pictures. We couldn't stop taking pictures of Locrum island and Dubrovnik old town from the terrace. The view is amazing! Actually the best that you can get in the city. Apartment itself is perfect for two or 3 people. It has everything you might need. It is bright and sunny, but it stays cool even in a hot day. The location is great. To have postcard view you have to climb up anywhere in Dubrovnik anyway. The apartment's advantage is its peaceful and pleasant atmosphere. We felt at home away from home.
Our hosts Maja and Valter are wonderful people always ready to help. We felt lucky we have got a chance to stay in their apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabelgi...
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Maya was a great host. She was waiting on the balcony for us, so she could see us coming. It was really easy to find. She'd been so kind and put water and a couple of beers in the fridge to refresh us after the short hike up. There was even a lovely bowl of fresh fruit waiting for us too.
The apartment was perfect for our stay. Light and airy and very clean. It was in such a great location and vantage point. The terrace was just lovely, tables and chairs, sun loungers and the sun all day. The view was just spectacular. Better than the finest hotels because it was that little bit higher so you could see more. You could watch the sunset over the old town, the boats coming in and out of the old port and yachts that were anchored below in the bay. It was a perfect place to escape the crowds in the old town but just close enough to stroll in when you wanted to, also close the Banje beach for a swim.
We had all we needed and more during our stay.
Maya was very kind and considerate.
She even let us stay later on the day of departure because she didn't have another booking until the day after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chez_worl...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with matching views”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Despite our plane being late we were met by the owner Maja, who kindly showed us round her beautiful apartment. The views over Dubrovnik ols town were very special and we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the balcony.

Very quiet aprtment with everything you could need. Maja lives next door and although we neither heard or saw her during our stay, we knew she was there if we needed anything.

10 minutes walk to the old city, although as it is Dubrovnik there are steps!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and Maja to anyone- superb- we had a great holiday. Croatia is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dochenry1...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, stunning apartment and fantastic views”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were great, everything in the flat was organized with washing powder, dishwashing soap and water in the fridge and fruit!! What a welcome. The views were breathtaking from the apartment making the few flights of stair climbing worthwhile. I highly recommend this spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks for the nice review. It's been a pleasure to host you and if you ever return to Dubrovnik, my door are always open for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;