We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant stay, would go again.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BUTIGAN

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
First bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Balcony
First bedroom
Second bedroom
Fourth bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
First bathroom
Third bathroom
Second bedroom
View and parking
Flowers
The view
Property
Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roland a
1 review
“A brilliant stay, would go again.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great view over the new port where we spent many hours relaxing and watching the activity in the port. A No. 3 bus at the end of the road took us straight to the Old Town in about 20 mins to half an hour, depending on the traffic.
Mario, from the villa collected us fat the airport and gave us an interesting commentary on the way from the airport and lots of information when we arrived at the villa where we were welcomed by Maria. Lovely people and nothing was too much trouble during our stay.
The villa itself was beautifully clean and spacious with fabulous views from the covered terrace. The rooms were a very good size and having the 3 bathrooms was a major bonus.. Nice kitchen, reasonably well equipped.
From the villa we could walk down to the supermarket and main bus terminal but there were quite a few steps to come back up. We usually caught the bus or the occasional cab.
We would not hesitate in recommending Villia Butigan to anybody staying in Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrgJcksn
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa, brillaint views and lovely people”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Butigan is a comfortable villa in a great location with great views around the area. The owners were very helpful providing us with all the information we needed but giving us enough space for a private holiday. Being within walking distance of the bus stop allowed us to travel the area without restriction even though we didnt have a car. Overall it provided a base for an excellent holiday, with an added health benifit of climbing many steps to an from the supermarket.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Guys thank you very much. You were great guests and you are welcome any time. Many greetings from all of us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base in Dubrovnik ”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just got back from a brilliant week at Villa Butigan, and found it the perfect place to explore this amazing city. 100% recommended!

Apartment
The apartment was spacious enough for nine of us (two families with grown-up kids) in comfort, and well-equipped with basics such as kitchen equipment, towels etc. There are three separate bedrooms (set up for us as two doubles and a twin) as well as a large room which sleeps four. This room provides access to the kitchen, but we didn't find that to be an issue. All but one of the rooms have AC, and the other has a fan. The kitchen, four-bed room and one of the doubles have doors onto a balcony with a dining table and an INCREDIBLE view (seriously: the pictures do not do it justice).

Location
As mentioned above, Villa Butigan comes with a view - which makes the short distance from the main tourist spots completely worthwhile. Just below the property is a bus stop (Nuncjata) with regular No. 3 buses to the Old City via the harbour below, with its easy access to supermarkets and shops.

Finally, I have to mention the lovely hosts, who were able to strike a good balance between privacy and attention - from providing an airport pickup at a reasonable rate, to a warm welcome with refreshing drinks and a map of the city, to making sure that bins were emptied and towels changed whilst we were out.

A very enjoyable stay in Dubrovnik - thank you from all of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peterO899...
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well kept accomodation with easy access to the old town. Very friendly and incredibly helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of six students who stayed a week at Villa Butigan and were very happy with the property. It's perfect for groups of friends. It's well situated about 3 km from the old town, with a great view of the port. We took a bus that stopped just outside the property into the old town which cost 15 kuna or 2 euro.
There are four bedrooms and three bathrooms, one of which belongs to one of the rooms. There is a kitchen attached to the living room, which doubles as a bedroom and a balcony attached to the kitchen.
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. They really made our stay go smoothly and made sure that we had a great time.

Pros
Easy access to old town by bus that stops very close to the property.
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Living space is clean and comfortable.

Cons
Steep incline down to nearest stores if you don't have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simona C
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing