We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property. Great location. Friendly hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cormac L
1 review
“Nice property. Great location. Friendly hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A comfortable family apartment. Walking distance from promenades. Good bus service to old town, with bus stop close by. Very nice and helpful hosts. Free parking close by also (but don't use a car for much of Dubrovnik). Would certainly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour52646...
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is a ten minute walk to the beaches at Lapad bay and a 30 minute walk to the old town. Alternatively there are buses very close by which go to the old town and cost 15 kuna per person. A taxi to the old town is 80 kuna. So the location is excellent.
As for the apartment itself, the bedrooms and lounge are very nice and comfortable and are air conditioned. The bathrooms are kitchen would benefit from some modernization but are perfectly adequate. The lounge is "L" shaped with a third bed and pull across curtain which acts as a third bedroom should you need it. The second toilet is also a very useful feature. The owner Marcia is extremely kind and helpful. She even baked us a cake and offered to cook for us! The area was nice and quiet and there is a lovely restaurant very close by (just up the steps) .
Hiring a car is a bad idea. You have to pay for parking every where and there are only a few spaces. You even have to pay on side streets. If you don't pay you do recieve a parking ticket. The bus service is excellent so a car is not needed unless you wish to explore outside the Dubrovnik area. Walking the old city walls is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathNikki
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 3days with our teenage daughter- perfect location for us - 50m to the sea, with a pretty footpath walk along the coast to different (pebbly)beaches. 5min walk to main road for regular bus service into the city centre (about 20min trip) which costs 15kuna on the bus but cheaper if you buy in advance. We brought a 1 day tourist card which gave unlimited bus travel and entry into city walls and the museums which was good value.
Across the road was a medium sized supermarket. Apartment very homely, clean and well equipped,has air con And a washing machine. Lovely balcony with views over the city. Owners very helpful with directions and gave us home made preserves and chocolates Free parking on the streets around.
We would stay here again if we came to Dubrovnik.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine P
1 review
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family traveled for the first time to Croatia in August and we rented this beautiful apartment. Ivan & his family were very friendly hosts who always asked if there was anything we needed, and if everything was satisfactory. We loved the beautiful plants, fruit trees, and grape vines surrounding the property and were welcome to eat the grapes too. The terrace was extremely large and there were even some pet tortoises living in the garden. My two kids loved that!! The market was about two doors down and nice seaside restaurants were within walking distance where I had one of my best meals. The seaside promenade was very beautiful and I wish I had more time to walk around there. We found parking spots on the street quite easily, no problem at all. I do recommend having a GPS to navigate the winding streets. The neighborhood was extremely quiet and in a safe neighborhood and the drive to Old Town only took 10 minutes. We loved Croatia and all of the Croatian people. I would love to return some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved the plants, trees, and garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful people and house”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The whole family was really friendly,very thoughtful and helpful. The place was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and the location is great as the town is beautiful and very close to the sea. I would definitely stay here again if I visit dubrovnik in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: A bit difficult to find but the owner came to pick us up and show us the way.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano O
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing