We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”
Review of Orka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orka Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

These apartments are very homely, clean and comfortable, have a good kitchen with all the expectations e,g kettle, microwave,even provided coffee, tea washing up liquid( not all apartments do this) with a lovely garden you can use with bbq facilities.has excellent air con and wifi. The apartments are in the lapad part of dubrovnik easy to get a bus in and out of old town cost £1.50 per ticket good 5 minute walk to bus stop, but can get off right outside apartment on return. Owners very friendly and gave lots of local information, great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emsyipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
33
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sète
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Delighted I chose to stay here. Clean, modern studio with all you need for a short stay. Easy reach of Dubrovnik but with excellent facilities - shops, beach, restuarants in local area. Annamarija is delightful - helpful and efficient. Would definately book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in the orka apartments in July and had a great stay. Great location just a bit out of dubrovnik, views lovely and lots of places to eat near by. The number 6 buses get very busy so worth going into central dubrovnik early morning or late. Hosts were lovely and gave lots of tips. Would Definately recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It is located near the port, in a lovely part of the new town
it has an amazing garden and the best rooms we found so far in the self catering apartment category. Hosts are very helpful and discreet
Spacious room with flat screen tv, plenty of amenities including washing machine and bbq!. The smell in this place is incredible, there are so many flowers in the garden. I didn't want to leave!

i strongly recommend this to anyone staying in Dubrovnik, especially people who are staying for more than 2-3 nights.

Room Tip: all rooms are secluded. the ones with garden view and sea view are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked these apartments painlessly & easily from the Orka website. Anamarija quickly replied to my queries & we were booked. Unfortunately Aer Lingus kept moving or cancelling our flights (3 times) but Anamarija was very accommodating & thankfully changed our booking a number of times. Many thanks for that.

We stayed in the Orca Apartments which are located in the older part of the family home. Lovely family, including their wee Pug dog, run the apartments & the bar next-door. Anamarija mentioned that they were going to refurbish another part of the building during the winter & open a restaurant for next season.

The apartment was spacious, clean & comfortable. Air-conditioning was very welcome as it was mid-high 20’s in June. Decent selection of kitchen equipment. No in-room safe. Ample clothes storage. Good Wifi

We took our breakfast up to the patio area every morning which overlooks the bay where the cruise ships dock.

Anamarija has a welcome information sheet which gives you tips on getting around, supermarkets, restaurants etc.
It is a 10 minute walk to the pedestrian zone in Lapad with a selection of restaurants & bars.

We booked a day trip to Montenegro with Sombrero Travel which she recommended.

The Lapad Apartments are the new apartments located on the road.

We took up Anamarija’s offer of airport transfers at €30 each way.
Try to get to the airport early as we arrived 2 hours before departure to find complete chaos at check-in which was a free for all & then queued for security for the remainder of the time & still had to bully our way thru to catch our plane with 5 minutes to spare. The worst airport we have ever flown from & we have passed thru dozens of airports over the world.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigertribal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Orka for five days for a family wedding in Dubrovnik. The apartment was comfortable, clean and well equipped with fantastic views across the harbour. There was a sunny garden to relax in and a small number of bars and restaurants very close by. A short walk brought you to Lapad beach , lots more cafés and a picturesque cliff walk along the coast. The city is within easy reach but it was lovely to return to our peaceful apartment away from all the crowds. Annamarija was the perfect host- helpful, knowledgable and kind . We would love to return and can fully recommend these apartments.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent two nights at Orka apartments but I wished I could stay more. The apartments are located on the second floor of a very nice house, just in front of the see (harbor). The apartment was quite large, quiet, very clean and well equipped. Wifi was also very efficient. The old city is 10 minutes by bus or 30 minutes walk, but personally I preferred to stay within distance of the tourists crowd. And the area is full of nice restaurants and place to have a drink. There's also a nice promenade a few minutes from the house with awesome views on the Adriatic see !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gildas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Kate Dadic
Villa Kate Dadic
#46 of 496 in Dubrovnik
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miramare & Campara Apartments
Miramare & Campara Apartments
#11 of 496 in Dubrovnik
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
S&L Guesthouse
S&L Guesthouse
#6 of 178 in Dubrovnik
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Ivan
Villa Ivan
#36 of 496 in Dubrovnik
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pervanovo Apartments
Pervanovo Apartments
#5 of 496 in Dubrovnik
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#6 of 496 in Dubrovnik
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Apartments

Property: Orka Apartments
Address: Lapadska Obala 11, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 496 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orka Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orka apartment's are family business started in 2006. We have in our family house 4 apartment's and 2 studio rooms, also we run a caffe bar and a restaurant on the property. All apartment's/rooms are with the kitchenette and basic dish, air conditioning, tv, sat, free wifi internet. Our family house is date from 16th century and has a beautiful small chapel in our garden in the back of the house where is also a nice terrace with the sea view. There is a small playground for a children with the slide and swings where you can relax and play with your children. We are a pet lovers, have cat, dog and our popular lizard Iggy, so your pets are welcome too :) Since we live in the same house we are always available for our guest for any questions or any help if they need. You are welcome for anything you need, we will do our best to help you with all your requirements! We are also a gay friendly :) Family Miletić ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing