We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first stay at this apartment and the location was excellent only a few minutes from the main part of the Old Town. The owners who checked you in were extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment itself was very clean and well equipped with a modern shower. We had a fantastic terrace with a spectacular view. I would fully recommend these apartments especially taking into account the over priced rooms in the main part of the Old Town. The Twins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carruss M
warragul
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, incredibly convenient to to old town and wonderful host.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was all that we expected and more. The location was a delightful, short walk into the old town and a place to retreat to when the crowds became too much. It was a pleasure to sit on the balcony to have breakfast and watch the old town wake up each morning.
Luko, the host, not only responded to requests we made, such as providing a toaster and coffee pot, but gave us excellent information on things happening in the wider area that were not listed in tourist news.
It was not advertised as a serviced apartment but we had fresh towels everyday which was a lovely bonus.
Luko was also of great assistance every time we returned or left with the car. Parking is problematic in crowded Dubrovnik but it was provided at the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gffoodie0...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Four star average.
Five stars for location, room cleanliness, and friendliness of the owners. Pictures are accurate.
Four stars for the distance (and locked community door) between the room and the terrace / balcony, lack of privacy.
Three stars for spotty internet so bad I couldn't check in to my return flight. This was only bad the last two days of my five night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohallerja...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where to begin?! We booked the Apartment Rose Garden based on its location, being a 5 min walk to the Old Town, but from the moment we arrived we were treated so well by the Dalmatins, whose home it is. They always made sure we had everything we needed, & we spent a lovely last evening sitting on the balcony chatting about Dubrovnik & Croatia - seriously, we didn't want to leave!

The room itself had everything we needed & was always spotless. Added to that a meat & cheese platter as well as a bottle of wine given to us by our hosts, well we've never stayed anywhere better! We loved Dubrovnik & will definitely come back to Apartment Rose Garden when we do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat and perfect hosts”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartments here were immaculate - very clean and as pictured. A supermarket up the road and bus stop outside, plus a 5 min walk from the old city walls makes this an ideal location for a getaway set back from the centre. While overlooking a road, it is very quiet and guests are asked to respect this. The owners are a very accommodating friendly older couple who were good enough to remove guests when they started disrespecting the property and other guests by inviting lodgers to join them in their room. If you're looking for a place for an after party, go somewhere else!!!

I will say we were disappointed that the balcony / terrace, while beautiful, was not connected to our room but to the property as a whole. You will need to specify therefore if you want a balcony with access directly from the room and with the same view pictured.

The beds are singles pushed together but we found this in local hotels later in our trip too so expect this as standard for the area.

We'd definitely recommend and stay there again if visiting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing