We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pool was a godsend !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VIlla Juliet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynTUk
uk
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pool was a godsend !!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa with amazing views , a decent level of fitness required to manage the numerous steps up to the villa from town . Quiet , residential area but 5 mins downhill walk to beach and old town . Loved it !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
I'm glad you had good time!
Regards
Dube
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH0717201...
Chicago, Illinois
3 reviews
“Wonderful, clean and steps away from Old Town”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at Villa Juliet, as we needed a base close enough to the old town but a little distance from the crowds that pour in during the day when the cruise boats are in town. It was about an 8-minute walk to town, mostly steps, and close enough walk to the cable car and ferry port. The amenities in the villa are great-- the pool was the perfect temperature, the bathrooms updated and the kitchen fully equipped for cooking and dining. The aircon units were definitely used as it got quite hot during the day. And the owners have taken great lengths to both listen to the feedback left from guests and act on it, which is very much appreciated. It felt very "homey" here and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very much!
Dube
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen_vdC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, great pool, close to old town and you get used to the steps...”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing villa, decorated to a high standard with great views from a large balcony. The pool is wonderful. We stayed in June with our toddler, my mum and a couple of friends. Only downside are the 80+ steps but the views are worth it and it's Dubrovnik so stairs are the norm! Cvjetko and Dube are great hosts and nothing too much bother for them to help us with our stay. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing