We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 14:30 - 18:30
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel
from US$800.40
More Info
from US$102.30
More Info
from US$1,141.80
More Info
from US$43.70
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
56
12
6
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
12
6
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus driver turkish house local olive oil our tour guide great knowledge day trip wine tasting game of thrones border vineyards rocks cruise croatia island scenes sights war
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A well organised trip, collected by ferry from Kalamota island, transferred onto a mini bus straight from the boat. The guide an driver were excellent in monitoring the border traffic and chose a crossing where we had no hold up’s. The first stop at Počitelj was ok, interesting little village. Mostar itself is fantastic and the local guide used was brilliant, a visit to a 15th century Turkish house, a mosque and finally the old bridge was undertaken. We had free time to look around after the guided tour and lunch in a very pleasant restaurant. A final stop on the return journey at Blagah seemed pointless, a lot of walking to see very little unless you paid extra to see a Devish house, would have been better staying in Mostar an extra 30 minutes. The remainder of the trip ran like clockwork with the local knowledge used to find the quickest border crossing, the ferry as then waiting to ship us back to the island. A long day and overall very well organised and enjoyable.

Thank stuartmT4311KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This water /lake cum park near Zagreb is nature's own gift to us. What a beautiful lake and waterfalls park this ! The whole surrounding area also is beautiful and we were lucky to visit in colourful Fall season last week which added to beauty further. Do visit.

Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

thanks so much Tihana Miksa. We were the only 2 people on the tour and Tihana looked after us really well. Her knowledge about local landmarks and current issues was extensive. would recommend this tour and Tihana

Thank sunshinerising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I took a day trip to Montenegro by coach earlier this month. Our trip involved spending a couple of hours in Budva and a bit longer in Kotor.
The upsides of the trip were the fact that the Tour Guide was not only very knowledgeable about the culture and history of the region (both recent and historically), but that he also had a wonderful sense of humour and fantastic patter.
The other upside was the old town of Kotor. It was a fantastically well-preserved place steeped in all manner of history and with many wonderful buildings.
However the downside was the time taken to cross the borders both in and out. Despite our visit being in low season we had to spend upwards of an hour in both directions, which made it a very long day. Seemingly these times skyrocket in high season.
We opted to wander around in Budva and eat later on in Kotor. This was an error as we ought to have eaten in Budva, where there was really very little worth seeing besides a small Venetian enclave down by the seafront, and freed up more time to wander around Kotor which was much more interesting. We'll know next time!

Thank Shaunbhoy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the few tours left on the itinary but a must for anyone staying in the pores area.wonderful guide also made the experience perfect

Thank Shylo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

A long day but made easy by the professionalism of the guide Antonella and the very capable driver. Our guide in Mostar was also excellent. The whole day gave us a history lesson and reminded us of what has happened in this country not so long ago. The smiling faces were of all who we met and are guides all day made for a very enjoyable day which I would recommend.

Thank Coastal823480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroatiaExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, dear Hilary :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Konavle wine tour- Tina the guide was brilliant and we tried a lot of different wines. One stop we saw mills and how they used them in days gone buy. Tried some lovely Croatian sweets and had a peasants snack(lunch).
The only downside and a big one. It said on our booking form it was a half day afternoon tour. Somewhere I’m sure it said 3 hours. We were picked up at the hotel at 2pm (15 mins late) we didn’t get back to the hotel till 8:30pm. It made it a very long tour and a shame as we had booked to go on the Monday. This day was cancelled so went Wednesday which was out last day. Was looking forward to a last dinner in the old city.

The actual tour around the vineyards was very enjoyable. Tina was excellent and had a good sense of humour. The driver had some difficult driving but managed to get make some great manoeuvres. Shame we didn’t realise it would have been soo long!

Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroatiaExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alison,

we are happy to hear you consider our tour enjoyable :) Regarding the half-day mention, please contact us with info where you encountered that description so that we can correct it.

Best regards from Gulliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Romana, our tour guide, was wonderful. Knowledgeable, funny and kind. 200 steps up the Red Keep I boiling hot weather was a chore, but she allowed rests in between. The boat trip to Lokrum Island was lovely as was the island itself. So many bunnies and peacocks! Worth coming to Dubrovnik just for this

Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroatiaExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you dear Susan :)

We will pass on your compliments to Romana
We are glad to hear we could make your trip to Dubrovnik more fun and exciting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Service: We had a guide that explained the history which was interesting and similar to other arenas.
Food: No food/drink places inside (that we saw) so pack your own if you cannot wait.
Hygiene: Clean.
Atmosphere/location: It was very close to the water. A lot smaller when you compare to Rome.
Other: Not a lot of shade so wear clothes that cover for sun protection and to keep warm in winter. Easy place to take kids. There are toilets on site. Be sure to check out the down stairs area. The maps that show how to get from place to place on foot measured by the red lines was good to look at. Took no more than 30 mins to go through.

Thank LEA005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroatiaExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you, dear Lea, for leaving your valuable feedback :) We are happy to hear you were happy with our guide and our service

Warm regards from Gulliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The Plitvice Lakes national park is stunning and we had a great day. The price included the entrance ticket so is very good value compared to other tour offers. However, from the description given at the time of booking, we were expecting a guided tour, with some information about the geology, ecology and history of the park and area.

On the coach ride some information was given regarding the history or this area, which was interesting. However, once we reached the park, no more information was given (in English), our guide did lots of chatting in German which was probably quite interesting... but none of this was repeated for the English speaking guests. This was quite disappointing as it was one of the main reasons for booking this particular tour.

Overall the tour was good and our guide was friendly, the tour is in three different languages (French, German and English) with English being the minority - but the lakes are beautiful, so it was well worth the visit!

Thank Corrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroatiaExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Croatia Excursions by Gulliver Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you dear Corrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews