We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Lokanda Peskarija

Lokanda Peskarija
Ranked #123 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We came here on recommendation of our host family in Dubrovnik - always a good sign if it's somewhere locals eat! We had the large mixed fish platter to share between two of us which was delicious. The fish was fresh and very flavoursome, served in a rustic style black casserole dish. It came with bread which was delicious when used to mop up the sauce at the bottom of the fish pan. The restaurant has a lovely location in front of the old port so was great for watching people pass by. It was very busy when we went at about 9pm on a Tuesday evening but the service was good. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    525
    248
    113
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best squid I've ever had”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Simple restaurant with really fresh food. I had grilled squid and got a about 10 small squid in a pan in a garlic oil. Nice bit of bread on the side. Simple and tasty! Would recommend the cold Dalmatian platter. It's busy and service is fast so not ideal if you're looking for something romantic.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nice_tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great location of the restaurant, we came in the evening so was very busy and slow service.
Good food but only fish and other sea food so I personally didn't eat much. But overall was okay in the end

Helpful?
Thank Natalia92S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrible. Keep walking”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just finished lunch. Grilled squid were oily, too heavy on the garlic. I was a little seafooded out so had a ham sandwich. Even that was an embarrassment. By miles the worst food experience in Dubrovnik. I can live with touristy, a little overpriced, etc. but please at least make an effort!

Helpful?
3 Thank t-bird2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Restaurant on the edge of the old harbour”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ate at this restaurant on a few occasions, as it is away from the noisy areas in the centre of the Old Town. It is located on the edge of the old harbour and as such, has great views. There are plenty of tables so no need to queue. Service is pretty good as is the food. I would recommend the mussel pot. Good value eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petewakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lokanda Peskarija also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lokanda Peskarija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing