We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location”
Review of Amfiteatar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amfiteatar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the harbor, town center and bus station. Bedroom is a reasonable size and bathroom as well with a huge shower head. Ample choice for breakfast and good dinner in evenings. Friendly helpful front desk with good overall value. Happy to recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenKns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Your opinion is very important, and thank you for your compliments.
We will be very glad if Our hotel is again your choice during a visit to Pula.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Amfiteatar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really liked this tiny hotel with it's modern style and spacious rooms. The location by the sea and all the local sites was exactly what we wanted on our first trip to Pula. Thanks must go to the helpful lady manager who fully catered for all our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Tangney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your feedback
We strive to be even better.

We hope your re-arrival in our hotel

greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We first stayed here in 2011 on our first trip to Croatia and returned last week on our way to Cres island. We usually stay in smaller hotels as we generally find a more personal homely touch from staff and this is what impressed us here.
Our bedroom was medium sized and the bathroom large, all clean and accessible. We liked the simplicity of the food which was well cooked and presented and the location was most desirable for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissLotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

This is exactly what we strive for, that our guests returning into our hotel.
Thank you for your positive comments, what was not good we will fix in the future to make our services better for you and other guests.

Until we see again in our hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This small hotel is right next to the harbour and all the historic sites in Pula, and is modern throughout. It only 3/4 years old, the food is local, well prepared, and offered at a good price. Most importantly for us, the staff were doing their best to ensure a happy stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We travelled in winter off season time and the lack of tourists meant that not all options for our dinner were available. Our waiter, Sandi, was very friendly and recommended options they could make for us as well as local wines that would pair well with the food. The food came on time and was delicious as well as interesting as it was our first taste of local truffles. Well worth supporting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacques V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My experience could probably have been better if I were here in Summer. The hotel is just in front of the port and 20 metres from the amfiteatre. Not a great structure, but my room was large as well as the bathroom. No chance to close completely the window: the tent didn't arrive completely at the last window. Door directly on the road. Free wifi. Small restaurant and reception, and car-park isn't protected. Cleaning appropriate.

Room Tip: Probably, in summer is better to have a room in the rear-side, as the hotel is on the road
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlobaggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms,with new bathrooms, very friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast ,and off course the most important thing is the best location in town, literally 10 meters from stunning Roman arena and 15m from the seafront( also 5mins of casual walking to the Pula's beautiful pedestrian only downtown)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VukBGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
2.6 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.2 mi away
Pula City Point Rooms
Pula City Point Rooms
#20 of 31 in Pula
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#11 of 31 in Pula
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfiteatar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfiteatar Hotel

Address: Amfiteatarska Ulica 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range: £52 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfiteatar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amfiteatar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amfiteatar Hotel Pula, Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing