We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for active people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Most, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“for active people”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the place is located on a peninsula, 4km from the city centre. Bus stop is nearby. We stayed at apartment in lavanda house and it was well equiped. Lavanda house is one of the best due to its position. In the area there are shops, restaurants and supermarket and really lot of sport and game activities. Beaches are around mostly hard, made of concrete, only one small with rhinestones.
It is a big complex, full of people, be aware of it, not for quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Lavanda house is close to beaches, close enough to parking and far enough from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaclav_Sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the equipment in it. If you plan a return visit, please do contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we'll help you with your reservation.
Looking forward to serve you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    292
    82
    20
    7
See reviews for
300
241
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for a few days in the Lavanda block in a studio apartment. Apartment had a sofa bed that pulled out to a double bed, flat screen tv, kitchenette with small stovetop, cookware, dinnerware, cupboards, table, and refrigerator. Apartment had small terrace with table and chairs. Bathroom was clean and modern. The room overlooked the tennis court area and one of the main pathways to the beach.

While the studio room offered a nice alternative to a standard room, there were some issues that affected our stay. The bed was not comfortable, and the pillows were even worse; we went to town to purchase better pillows so we could sleep. During the first few nights there was incredible noise from guests down the hall. We did contact reception and they immediately sent security, but then we had to call again because of the noisy guests. The hotel was very helpful and responded quickly, but the guests didn't seem to listen. The following night's noise came from a nearby non-hotel restaurant that played until almost 2am. Beginning after 'quiet hours' the tennis courts played a loop of generic dance music, ending in the evening. The pool overlooked the beach and was nice, but it is a resort so remember that there will be a lot of people, and promptly around 430pm, Zumba will begin poolside accompanied by loud music. If you are looking for a quiet holiday to relax, this might not be the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelChicaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback about our resort and its services. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort's location beautiful and the bathroom clean and modern. On a more negative note we are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your bed, pillows and the surrounding noise.
We apologize for the noise disturbance issues that you encountered as a result of the disruptive behaviour of some guest’s. Your feedback regarding these issues will be investigated, so we can resolve any similar issues in the future.
Thank you once again for your comments; we all look forward to welcome you in the future for a greater stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Park Plaza verudela in September. It's a collection of hotels and holiday rentals about 5 miles from the centre of Pula.

The Park Plaza verudela resort was clean, the shops were good and it was all very new - it reminded me a bit of centre parcs but with good weather. But there were a few niggles:

1) having to pay 20kuna for the sunbeds was a joke. Just stick £5 per day on the acommodation price and save us the hassle.
2) the main pool could do with some attention.quite a few tiles were missing off the bottom of the pool which looks scruffy and could cut your feet
3) we had a side sea view apartment but couldnt see the sea. if you knocked down the restaurant and cut down the tree then yes there would have been a sea view.
4) asked for a double bed and got 2 single matresses - hmmmm - it's not the same!!

Other than those minor gripes it was a nice stay. the weather was good, the bus to the town was reliable and the staff were polite and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikil_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela Pula for your stay. We are glad to hear that you found our resort clean, the shops good and our staff polite & helpful.
On a more negative note, we are sad to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the position of the apartment, the double bed, the pool tiles and sunbeds. Your kind comments will be shared within related departments and actions will be taken where required. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our resort!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for Dimensions Festival and it ages away from the festival site, but the staff were hugely friendly and very accommodating. The beach and pool area is stunning, but the food quality everywhere was quite bad to average, however the fact that its pretty cheap is the only redeeming factor. I'd probably recommended it for something special. There were bad wifi issues that they couldnt fix, but their taxi drivers did return a bunch of our lost stuff for us which was good. Our room was above the entrance, so it was very loud at times above the cafe downstairs.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony and also air-conditioning. Ask for cleaners to clean eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2norti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and the pool/beach area stunning. Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and we are happy to know that we succeeded in that. Your kind remarks about the food quality and wifi issues will be shared within our Management team and action will be taken where necessary.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we booked this as it was the only apart hotel in istria and we have a baby which turned out to be a good choice as there are many places to walk around with the kid and it is next to the sea. the apartment was ok, everything was working, although we did not like the cot they gave us for the baby so i recommend to bring your own travel cot for the baby.
the staff is generally helpful and friendly but not as much as they could be.
there are bars and restaurants on board which are a bit too expensive for the value they offer but the city of Pula is very close so one can go there to eat. there are also various supermarkets in Pula to go grocery shopping and avoid the one on site which is brutally expensive and has poor choice. i would recommend restaurant bruno which is on site (although not owned by the complex) but has better food and better prices than the ones on site.
the bed was a couch that was unfolded which was ok for the first few days but then our back started to hurt so i am not sure how it would work for longer stays. as a downside, they do not have a self service laundry but charge for laundry as if it is a hotel.
all in all I would say that many spaces to walk around are the biggest benefit for families with babies.
the pool looks nice and fancy but it is crowded all the time so swimming is difficule, maybe just dipping and sunbathing on the side. again, the one for kids seems very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonja9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort family friendly and our staff helpful. On a more negative note, we apologize if you found our couch uncomfortable for longer stays. We'll keep your remarks in consideration as they are the best way to improve our services.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our resort for another great stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a very nice time at this hotel, but their is a few things I have to say about it.
I paid 252 euros for a upgrade and still did not get a sea view, was in Omorika room 206. this looks on to other blocks and the didn't get the sun in the afternoon, and their was stairs leading up to the bedrooms which was quite steep.
The food was o.k. but could have been a bit warmer, had to send back the soup on the first night.
The staff where efficient and friendly and so where the girls in the Illy café, where we spent most nights as their was no entertainment.
We stayed 10 to 17th. September.
would go back but do the self catering but not half board.

Room Tip: don't book Omorika block as it looks onto another block, best block would be Kamelija, Hedera t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that you found it nice and modern. We advise you to speak with the agent from whom you book the apartment in regards to the pricing.
If you plan a return visit, please do contact us and we'll help you with your reservation.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Dying for some last minute sun, 3 friends and I found a fantastic deal for 2 double apartments at the beginning of September.

Very surprised at the apartment we got for the money we paid. Sea view and pool view although we did pay for an upgrade!

Also, be warned of the 7 Kuna or 1 Euro per day per person tourist tax which is paid upon checking out. Also, sunbeds are charged at 20 Kuna a day and an extra Kuna for an umbrella! This is the only down side but staff are friendly so this slightly compensates.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments placed on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the apartment, the overall view and the friendliness of our staff. Your remarks related to the sun beds we'll be shared within our management team.
In regards to the touristic tax, please note that According to the Act on the Movement and Residence of Foreign Nationals, all visitors - Croatian and foreign nationals alike, residing outside of their place of permanent residence, in one of the tourist facilities (hotels, motels, inns, tourist apartments, rooms to let, health resorts, mountain lodges, marinas, vacation homes and similar), must pay the residence/tourist tax. That being said, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future for another amazing holiday!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.5 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.5 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Property: Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Family Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Verudela Pula Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing