We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent place, really good value for money. Would go back but would invest in a padded beach mat as the beaches are rocky! The water is beautiful though and the restaurants and facilities were very nice.
The pools were good but very busy so not much chance of a sun lounger unless you're there really early.
My 4 year old really enjoyed the free kids club too.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank edinburghmum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our resort excellent and good value for money. If your travel brings you back to Istra, we would be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fantastic facility in an amazing location! Price was very reasonable through booking.com for a 2 bedroom apartment. Family of 4 fit very comfortably. The water is absolutely beautiful and the small but gorgeous Hawaii Beach by the Veredula Beach Resort...5 minute walk...is one of the best beaches I have been to...we enjoyed sunning on the smooth rocky beach, snorkeling, swimming, and cliff jumping (only 10-15 foot drop, but the kids loved it). The resort has two fantastic pools, a water slide into a small salt water pool ($10 for 2 kids for 30 minutes), paddle boats with slides ($20 for an hour), and the Restaurant Oliva at the pool was excellent albeit with a limited menu...we ate there 3 times in 3 days. Very convenient with a supermarket and small shops on the central promenade. The peninsula has 4 hotels, multiple beaches, many sports activities in which to partake, and endless hours of fun...very relaxing and the kids had a great time. We have already booked another room for September. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank BobBabooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your recommendation is truly valued! Thank you so much for your patronage of our resort Park Plaza Verudela and for taking the time to provide such a lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort, our fantastic facilities and the comfort of the apartment. We look forward to your next visit in September!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful scenery, turquoise sea, great number of pools
BUT
Apartments not well equipped (esp kitchen), small and not really clean
Would strongly advise to clean beaches
Lots of potential but could do better...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the scenery beautiful. On a more negative note, we are disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with the apartments and the beach. Your comments have been shared with the related departments and actions are taken accordingly. We hope that you will give as an opportunity to host you and show the improvements made!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our one week holiday did not start too well as they couldn't find our booking. Through some error we had been booked into the Park Hotel (apparently they are all part of the same chain), although all our documents confirmed we had booked the Park Plaza Verudela. It was a bit stressful but the customer service at the Park Plaza Verudela was excellent, particularly Ognjen who really helped us get it all sorted.

Our one bedroom apartment at the Park Plaza Verudela was lovely. It was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The whole complex was lovely and very well maintained and clean. The facilities are excellent particularly the pool area which is gorgeous with lovely views.

The food in the restaurant was fresh and well cooked but a little repetitive. Front of house staff seemed stressed most nights and we never had great service. There are other restaurants and cafes on site which serve lovely food.

We visited the adjacent Park Plaza Histria Hotel. We had a drink in the bar and I had a massage in the spa. The facilities there are also excellent and reasonably priced.

The Park Plaza Verudela is in a good location with a regular bus service to Pula. All the people we met were lovely and friendly and the country is beautiful. A trip to Rovinj is well worth it.

We would recommend the Park Plaza Verudela, we really enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichelleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment lovely. In regards to your comments about our gastronomic offer and front house staff, please accept our apology if the service wasn’t satisfying. Rest assured that actions will be taken immediately.
We look forward to host you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great value and good resort for the money. My wife and I had a great week her with our 5 month old son.

Initially we had a couple of problems with our room (both up at least one flight of stairs and duplex style inside) as this was not very practical inside with a pram. On our second day the issue was completely resolved by the front desk staff who were always happy to help. Our Jet2 rep Joanna was also great. Regarding this issue - we would advise phoning hotel before arriving to arrange ground floor apartment if traveling with very small children.

Not sure that we'll be back to Istria as we prefer the Dalmatian Coast (Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik etc) - but great resort, really helpful and friendly staff.

The pool issue is nonsense - we never had an issue getting a lounger and were happy paying 20 Kuna a day charge. One last tip - don't take Euros - everywhere uses Kuna.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahamwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for writing a review about it. We truly appreciate the kind sentiments you have shared of our friendly staff and resort. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more trips in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in one bedroom apt and really enjoyed our holidays. The apts are quite new, 2 floors with bedroom upstairs, with good furniture. We had a nice side sea view from our balcony in Tisa building. Welcoming staff at the reception and in the restaurant where we had our breakfasts. Free wifi, nice views from the pool and pool bar. Even when a lot of people arrived, we didn't feel like it was overcrowded, large territory nearby where you can take a walk. Aquarium is 5 min walk, nice for children. Small beach, but enough space for everybody. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with children as well as for young people. I have given excellent ratings, however we were not quite satisfied with cleaning service in our apts. But advantages are obvious and I would like to come to this place once again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Limassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our sea view apartment, our location and facilities. We would like to thank you for your comments about our cleaning service, we'll shared them to the related departments and actions will be taken immediately.
We all look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our resort!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at these apartments and must confess to finding the negativity of some other posts extremely surprising . We arrived fairly late at night . The airport is very small and we were through in no time at all . It is only a very short 20 minute journey to the hotel . Check in was efficient . The site is quite large but we were given good instructions and found our room (P.116) with little difficulty . If we had wanted we could have had a lift on a golf buggy which is used to deliver suitcases if required but declined as we were relatively close by .
We stayed in a studio apartment which was fine for 2 of us .Only a minor quibble but the sofa bed might as well be a bed as nobody is ever going to use it as a sofa and it might then be a bit more comfortable . The apartments are very well appointed with cooking facilities and a microwave . There is a coffee maker which can double as a kettle if you prefer . It was a bit unclear how to work the cooker but we didn't really wish to use it anyway . The bathroom is of a high standard with a very good walk in shower which always had hot water . The balcony is a little on the small side but (just) enough room for 2 to sit out . .
The charging for sun beds is obviously an issue for some people but provided you are aware that there will be an extra cost surely you just factor it in ? It might actually be a good thing in that it stops people leaving towels on beds all day and not using them . The pool area doesn't open until 9 o clock so there is no point getting there earlier to try and save a sunbed . In the first week we had no problems in getting a sunbed but the second week was much busier (school holidays in Deutschland apparently) and umbrellas were at a premium probably because of the very hot weather . The lads around the pool were very helpful and did their best to help . The pools are seawater and were very clean and refreshing . The views are absolutely stunning .
The pool bar was very good value (as are all the restaurants in the vicinity) .
On the Tuesday of our first week , there was a visit from a pod of maybe 15 dolphins in the bay . They swam very close and could be seen clearly . Amazing really . Not sure if this is something that happens often or is a rarity but it made a lot of people very happy !
The whole peninsula on which the hotel is set is great for walking around with stunning views . There is a nice marina and a regular stream of boats coming and going .
The sports facilities are some of the best we have seen and reasonably priced .
We were on self catering so used the on site supermarket . As others have said , it is not fantastically well stocked but it is perfectly adequate having bread , milk , drinks etc etc .
Pula is easily reached by bus (11 Kunar) from the stop outside the apartments . Bus 3A is the one to get but it is 2A coming back . Buses run every 20 minutes through the day . Alternatively a Taxi is 70 Kunar . We got the bus to Rovinj which cost 44 Kunar return (but be careful as they have privatised the bus service so you cannot use all the buses a bit like here in the UK with the railways) . Rovinj was special but a bit more pricy .
Pula is the sort of place that grows on you . There are a large number of restaurants and some nice bars to sit outside and watch the world go by . Watched the Croatia v Brazil world cup game in the Arena which was a great experience (Croatia were robbed) .
This was one of the best holidays we have had . Fantastic hotel , lovely staff and people in general , plenty of local history , wonderful weather , great food and drink and , even better , it is still relatively cheap !! Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MikeandSueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased to hear all of your nice comments in regards to our resort, service, staff and gastronomic offer. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and look forward to your return in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.9 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
4.3 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Price Range: £46 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Verudela Pula Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing