We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is the best property in Pula without any doubt.
Starting with the hotel itself, next to the sea, with spa, swimming pool, views, perfect bed, Hugh lobby...
The staff was very friendly and most of them speak english, I want to mention the receptionist Eva, who was really helpful, very friendly, really good skill with the languages (Croatian, English, Italian, Spanish...) Thank you very much for your work Eva, I've been working for 5 years in hotels (Reception, Team Leader and now Human Resources) and you tick all the boxes of how to work in a Reception.
The rest of the team was very helpful as well, (Bar, Spa, Reception and Housekeeping)
Thank you very much for the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pdopacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the Park Plaza Histria Pula. We are happy to hear that you consider our hotel the best property in Pula. Providing excellent customer service is one of our main priorities and knowing that you found our staff very friendly and helpful is really gratifying. We’ll share your comments with our staff and particularly with Eva.
If your travel brings you back to Pula, we would be delighted to have you again as our guest.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Histria Pula
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

First I've been there fifteen years ago! At that time this property was ruined socialistic hotel which you want to forget immediately after departure. The only good thing was wonderful location. Nowadays it's a beautiful hotel still on the beautiful location. Rooms are great, modernly furnished. I liked a Illy café machine in the room with complimentary coffee and tea. I have to mention Bose docking speakers for Iphone 5- awesome.
The best is coming at the end - a spa is gorgeous, swimming pool is is big and in the gym you can find almost everything. Anyway I prefer to run outside the hotel because there are beautiful "lungomare". I found very good staff. Of course I have to explain why I gave 4*- we were there for the convention around 100 people, During the lunch break all people from convention sit at the beautiful terrace but only one waiter was there. She had to take orders, prepare drinks and bring it to the people? Mission impossible- If you want coffee you have to wait for more that 20 min! Dear manager, don't spoil our impressions of this excellent hotel because of lack of personnel. I have to say that pore lady was still polite but she definitely can't manage 50 or 60 thirsty guest alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our accommodation and some of the additional benefits (Illy and Bose) that we incorporated within the rooms. Also, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your remarks about the lack of personnel. That was a very rare exception rather than a rule due to unforeseen circumstances.
We hope that this small inconvenience won’t prevent you for visiting us in the future and that it will not affect your overall satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon in our newly renovated hotel Park Plaza Histria!

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for three nights in March 2014. Arrival and check in smooth and quick, got a room on the sea side with a nice view. Rooms clean and modern. Internet rather unreliable and slow at times, but free for all (cannot imagine how this works during the summer, when hotel is fully occupaid). Breakfast choices plentiful, dinner also very good with good variety and food quality also very good. Hotel has heated indoor pool, but water temperature could be a bit higher and pool facilities a bit more clean (especially in the evenings).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, the quality & variety of our gastronomic offer as well as the view from your room.
Our sincere apologies regarding the faulty internet connection you experienced. The issue has been raised to the IT department and we are in the process of upgrading to a faster, internet connection. Also, please note that your remarks about the cleanliness will be shared with our Housekeeping Team.
That being said, we look forward to welcome you for another weekend getaway!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had an amazing visit and the rooms were immaculate, the staff very friendly and the view of the yachts in the bay were breathtaking. Pity it was out of season as most of the shops were closed but we still enjoyed our visit thoroughly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jacques V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your impressive comments. If your travel brings you back to Istria, we would be delighted to have you again as our guests.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I wanted rooms with sea view, so I booked the 3rd most expensive rooms out the 4 types they offer (4 adults staying in 2 rooms). We got a room facing the Marina and city, not the other side looking at the sea. I asked at the reception and they told me that the room type suits the one that is booked.
The door going out to the balcony was broken - they have a strange design and the hotel should consider changing this since it's quite difficult to operate even when it's not broken. We got a replacement room which had a sea view.
Also, we didn't have slippers in the room, because it wasn't premium. Every hotel with 4 stars I've been to you get the slippers for free. Had I known, I would have brought some from home.

Food was excellent, breakfast and dinner were good and were happy with what was offered.

The hotel has a large pool with salt water which is good, but the sauna is not large, so sometimes there are too many people and you need to wait a while.

The hotel is based in a tourist village which is quite nice. There was a nice beach we walked down to. Also walked to the centre of Pula, which is a 40 minute walk (we could have taken the bus or car, but felt like walking).

Overall, it was a good experience.
After we left, when we returned home, we realized that our relatives who were in the other room left a laptop computer in the room. We called the hotel and told them about this, they called us back the next morning and said that they found it.
I want to say a big thanks to the staff at the hotel for their honesty, the laptop wasn't worth much money, but had a lot of photos which we would have otherwise lost. Again, a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel!

Room Tip: It seems that all sides of the hotel face the sea, since it's located on a peninsula, so there i...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, the hotel's location and the swimming pool. Also, it is a pleasure to know that you have received the laptop-computer back. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for all the suggestions, especially the one regarding the balcony doors. We have already fixed it and check even the ones in other rooms.
If you plan a return visit, please do contact us at booking@arenaturist.com and our team will help you with the reservation.
Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in a superior room for 4 days, parents with a child. Arriving at the hotel, we asked if we could get a room with a view to the sea. We got the answer this would be only possible if we accept add. charges. We didn't want to do so and accepted the booked room. We got the room 320. This room is right next to an always open door in the hallway that is blocking the entry to the room. We were suprised to be given this particular room in the winter season, when only few rooms were occupied. The room was big enough but our daughter, although paying as an adult had a uncomfortable sofa for a bed, almost laying on the ground, on a very hard matrace. The closet has doors that don't close properly, the light inside didn't work, neither did the lamp on the right side of the bed. We only had 2 glases and cups in the room, although our daughter payed the full price. The balcony door doesn't open easy, don't know why this wasn't renovated last spring. The bathroom has a heavy glass slide door, not sliding well, with very uncomfortable door knobes. A mat glass door is not the happiest solution when you have a mirror on the opposite side. Our daughter did not have the strenght to open the door by herself. There is a classic hairdryer in the closet which you have to operate in the room. Why not have a installed dryer in the bathroom? We didn't go with this to the reception, because we are talking about a number of faults to take care of and our short stay. The restaurant was nice, food ok. Still to obvious that leftovers were served the other day in another way. It's nice to try not to waste the food, but this happened to often. The waiters were very polite and nice but a bit slow as the business was slow.
The pool and sauna are very nice, can be crowded as people from the outside can use them. Fitness area very nice, clean and well equiped.
There was no enterntainment whatsoever, probably not organized in winter.
The hotel is nice but those faults, which are not so big all in all, should be remedated to suite for 4 stars. And a smile from the staff when guests arrive and leave would be appreciated.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank zrudic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the overall hotel nice and our fitness area clean and well equipped. On a more negative note, we apologize that certain details weren’t in line with your expectations. Please note that our receptionist would upgrade you in a different room if they knew about the inconvenience encountered during the stay. If you plan a return visit, please do contact us on zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we’ll make sure to arrange you an accommodation that will completely meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A very modern and nice Hotel. The rooms are quite large, clean and with a nice balcony. The bathroom is also large with a modern semi transparent door (which could be a problem for a person with privacy issues :)). There is a large desk for the laptop for extra work when needed. A nice touch in the room is a free coffee machine and a tea pot.
Staff is friendly and helpful. The conference room is spacious and nice for larger conferences.
Food was quite OK with a choice for everybody.
Hotel surroundings are nicely maintained.
Nice to have issue is that there are no slippers which can be useful especially during winter.
But definitively a recommendation for business and couple visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0rna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the hotel surroundings and the selection of our food. In regards to you comment about slippers, please note that we do offer them in premium and suite rooms. In other room types, guests can get a pair of slippers on demand. That being said, we would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
19.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Price Range: £106 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing