We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friend and I have just spent two weeks at the Park Plaza Histria, from 28th June until 12th July. I find it difficult to find any fault with the hotel which is situated on the most beautiful peninsula of Verudela. The room was a good size with a big balcony overlooking the Marina. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and always greeted you with a smile.
We were there on an all inclusive basis and the restaurant has to be one of the best I have stayed in in terms of the wide selection of good quality food provided in the buffet. I understand that a few people complained about the food and I cannot understand why as there was always more than enough choice. I wonder what they eat at home? The restaurant staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. The same has to be said of all the staff in the lobby bar. I can't remember the names but Ciao Bella! From the Two White Wines to the ladies behind the bar.
The hotel also organises daily activities free of charge for residents. Dario and Antonia are in charge of these activities and they are a mine of information about the area. The walks which they organise around the area are great and it seemed a shame to me that more people did not take part. It is a great way to get your bearings - perhaps they should be more widely publicised.
What I also loved was the fact that there was no music anywhere in and around the hotel. The peace and quiet was wonderful.
The pool staff were also wonderful and always made you feel special.
Two minor points: I wasn't too keen on the glass door on the bathroom and one of my pet hates is people who leave towels on sun beds early in the morning and don't use them. I don't know what the answer is to this one except the hotel enforcing the rules. However this is a problem at most hotels. We tended to use the beach because of this. I refuse to play the game of "booking" beds.
Overall we had a wonderful holiday and I will definitely return.
Thank you to all the staff who work so hard - it was much appreciated!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a good view of either the sea or the marina. 3rd floor is probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. At Park Plaza Histria it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we are happy that you recognized all the efforts made. We’ll enforce the sun bed rule and hope that you will notice the efforts made on your next visit! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future stays.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Histria with a group of 7, from ages 13 to 76 years old. There is something for everyone. Hotel is beautiful and the staff were always helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite mixed weather, the week here was superb. Great activities on offer in the hotel which are unobtrusive and free to try as you want. Would go back in a heartbeat as food was lovely and so were the surroundings.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marine section which was advertised as an annex by Jet 2 but was absolutely beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Archie482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The details you provided regarding your most recent visit is nothing short of humbling, and we are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to live your experience through your review. If you plan a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

just recently returned back from this resort july 8th 2014 after 10 night all inclusive stay. had a great time , staff were exceptional and especially "ANNA" and her staff in bottom café/ bar. they really went the extra mile, and nothing and I mean nothing was too much to ask of them. Night time bar staff also very helpful. would highly recommend this stay and with such a short flight time of under 2 hours makes the holiday even more appealing. will be going back there in the next 12 months for definite. thank you for a wonderful stay & look forward to seeing you all again

Room Tip: stayed in first floor room 108 had fantastic views of sea and boats sailing in and out . room was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing words of appreciation about our staff and service. Providing a memorable experience is our main goal and we are more than happy to know that we succeeded in that! We all look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel, modern & spacious. Rooms were very nice and accommodating to your needs. One thing I would say was a little let down was that the mini bar had already been tucked into and not refilled (a half eaten toblerone and a pot of pringles open) but once it was mentioned the problem was rectified straight away. The buffet restaurant was good and the a la carte restaurant was even better and prices were reasonable. Pool area nice, and the sea view and beds available were also nice. The location was a little out of the way but travel was cheap and easily arranged by reception. Outside the hotel there is a small walkway with a small super market and art galleries with a pizzeria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MRB3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following you recent visit with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed our modern & spacious hotel. Our apology for the mini bar inconvenience, our Housekeeping Manager took already corrective measures in regards.

We look forward to welcome you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just back from eleven nights all inclusive and had a fab time. Hotel is beautifully positioned and meticulously maintained. Food was good and we found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. Pool staff brilliant and keep you refreshed throughout the day and Tommy does a few circuits at various times to ensure everyone's sun bed is in prime position and umbrellas up or down as required. Must give a mention to Dean and his colleague at the Luna bar and the ladies at the lobby bar especially Ljubica. Absolute stars!! We caught taxi into Pula for ten pounds and took trips with Thompson to Rovinj and Porec. All three well worth a visit. Absolutely stunning places. Rained on Thursday our last but one day but not even that could take away from a fantastic time. If you want really good hotel friendly staff good value for money and fantastic scenery go. Croatia highly recommended.

Room Tip: Front or back can't go wrong. Both have fab views of either marina or sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tandyAberdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and for recommending us to other travellers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings, our friendly staff and gastronomic offer. Moreover, knowing that you have notice that our staff and in particular Dean and Ljubica are putting great effort to provide excellent customer service is our greatest satisfaction. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and the hotel and staff, especially the pool staff, were exceptional. One of the most relaxing and scenic places I have stayed in. Hotel was contemporary and spotless. We went B&B. Breakfast was very good, food from the pool bar was excellent value and the service was first class. The beds were so comfortable, we stayed in the annex, air conditioning was fab and there was no noise from other rooms. Totally recommend

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Toytowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. It is a great pleasure to know that you consider our hotel and its surroundings the most relaxing and scenic place you have stayed in. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back each time your travels bring you back to Istra!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was here for a conference then had family join me for holiday. First of all, it was a wonderful conference hotel: great rooms, great facilities, good contemplative space, great catering. Also a lovely holiday resort - we rented a car and used the hotel as base for several day trips then spent a final day lounging around the hotel. Beautiful pool, great swimming in crystal clear water. Beaches rocky so appreciated the ladder entry right off the lower dock of The Yacht Restaurant. Full spa facilities. Great grounds for strolling. Rooms are modern and elegant - we had a Premium Sea View room and enjoyed the perks of massage shower, in-room espresso, robes and slippers, fresh fruit.... :)

Room Tip: Really enjoyed our Premium Sea View room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you most sincerely on behalf of the team here at The Park Plaza Hotel for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer and that you found our rooms modern and elegant.
We would be delighted to welcome you during your next stay in Croatia again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
4.2 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
24.2 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Price Range: £105 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing