We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel on a great complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel on a great complex”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great find for a short break in Pula.
It is a little way out of the city centre but a regular bus means that is no barrier.
The hotel is located on a peninsula with several other hotels and self catering options on the complex - but this appeared the best by far. There is also a fair selection of restaurants and bars nearby.
The rooms are modern, spacious and immaculately clean and the staff throughout the hotel are excellent ambassadors.
A great base from which to explore the beautiful city of Pula and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artdecolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We are very appreciative of the wonderful details you have provided the valued travellers of TripAdvisor and hope that you will venture back to the beautiful city of Pula soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    404
    108
    16
    8
See reviews for
239
554
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My Friend and I stayed at the park plaza histria a few weeks ago and we were more then impressed. The property is spectaular and the staff are excellent. Ana, Dean, and Aleksandra were unreal! BEST STAFF EVER. If you go, make sure to see one of these 3!!! they make excellenet drinks and are very nice to chat with... Ana works at the pool bar and she is so sweet... she was always ready to serve you with a giant smile... she made us feel so at home. Dean was super fun and he definitly was the light of the upstairs lobby bar... his drinks are unreal and he is a true artist at what he does!!! Aleksandra works at the champagne bar in the other wing of the hotel... she is also an artist at what she does right from mojitos to cappucinos... She is also very helpful and very kind to speak with... we have stayed in many hotels and resorts around the world and the staff are so important in the visiters experience... this hotel is very much reccomended. There is a lot to do and you can travel around the grounds and dsicover many beaches around the hotel... the only thing i would say is that the main bar (where Dean works) should have music at night and have some sort of nightlife aspect... the hotel has nothing like this and they should... it would make it much more fun at night... I will definitly go back to this hotel ~~~~ Last comment that i should make is about the spa... this was amazing and so was the guy that workd down there! no clue what his name was but he was a real gem as well...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review was a delight to read, and we thank you for providing us with such kind feedback. We are overjoyed to know that you have deemed our employees Ana, Aleksandra and Dean as "The Best Staff Ever"! What a high compliment! Thank you. We strive to provide a charming home away from home for our guests, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this level of outstanding service. Thank you also for your suggestions about the music, will discuss it within our management team.
We look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another impressive holiday!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week"all inclusive"with Thompson's at the Park Plaza Histria.We had a superb week. The hotel is modern and spotless and exudes a sophisticated and relaxed atmosphere and seems geared more for adults and couples. Our room was spacous, clean, great bathroom and a bed that was so comfortable that we had trouble getting out of it! Our view was stunning from pool side out over the sea. Staff were all extremely friendly and professional. We had no trouble getting drinks at the bar, which had been mentioned in pre vious all inclusive reviews. Other people have praised specific staff so we would like to mention all the other staff behind the scenes who also deserve a mention ..... Groundsmen, chefs, cleaners etc who's attention to detail does the hotel proud. The small part of Croatia that we saw was beautiful and you don't get that without some rain! We would recommend a trip to Rovinj which is lovely and would have no hesitation in recommending Croatia and the Park Plaza. Thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank slimboyfatWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Istra. We are humbled to read such a thorough review and truly glad that you were extended a truly great ambiance and experience. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with all departments as we consider our staff to be our main asset.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time to Croatia and the Histria ticks all the boxes. Rooms were spacious and with a sea view provided great panoramic views. If you want somewhere to chill this is it, plenty of sun loungers/beds etc. For those who prefer the shade there were sofa's and chairs outside but under cover to while away the afternoon.

The food was excellent with a great selection for all meal times. I was particularly impressed with the provision of fresh omelets to order at breakfast given the numbers of people.

Park Plaza now how to run a hotel, excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you have shared with us on TripAdvisor. Your nice comments will be shared with the entire team and our Food & Beverage Manager. It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to exceeding your expectations for many trips to come!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile


We have just had a fab week at the Histria Hotel.There is something special and relaxing .It is just beautiful and the staff were always extremely helpful. A special mention for Reception Staff.Nothing was too much trouble. Great activities on offer in the hotel which were led by two very professional people and was free .Would go back in a heartbeat as Breakfast was lovely and were able to sit outside overlooking the sea. surroundings were also like you were in heaven.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Extraord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this glowing review and for all of your kind words. Knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that you felt like in heaven is a great pleasure.
Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our staff and in particular with our receptionists.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We went back to Pula after 24 years. The location is beautiful with lots of sporting options (would be great for teenagers and young adults). The hotel is lovely and very clean (it's all clean in Pula with no obvious litter). We were in the Marina annex with a lovely room. Weather explains why it is so green, hot and sunny with occasional thunderstorms with torrential rain. Soon clears up though. We were B&B and breakfast was excellent with lovely pastries. No baked beans though! Eating and drinking out about half UK price. Bus to Pula around £1.20. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found our hotel lovely. Also, thank you for recommending us to other travellers!
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance in the meantime.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Four of us have just returned from this exceptionally excellent hotel. Its location is in a pleasant part of the Istrian coastline, only 20 minutes or so coach transfer from the airport after a short two hour flight from Birmingham. Right from the start, it was seen that the hotel was clean, tidy, and well run. There was no hustle and bustle there and the activities were there if you wanted to take part. I particularly liked the calmness and the quiet approach by everyone there, unlike some hotels I have been to which have loud music thumping out around the pool all the time and staff continually badgering people to take part in activities!! All the staff were most helpful and could not do enough for you. Some in particular deserve praise, such as Branka and Lubica at the Lobby Bar, Ana at the Pool Bar, an efficient Dean at the Lunar Bar and finally one of the Restaurant Managers, Angela, who was always about ensuring that all was well with the guests. She always had a pleasant smile for everyone. She even took time to write a few phrases in Croatian at our request, to enable us to greet the staff. We would not hesitate to re-visit. Plenty of food and variety to suit everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glynthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with us and future guests. Your nice comments about our customer service will be shared between related departments and especially with Branka, Ljubica, Ana, Dean and Angela. We invite you to contact us directly for your future visits and subscribe to our newsletter to benefit from our special promotions.
We look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another excellent stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Property: Park Plaza Histria Pula
Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing