We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights and absolutely loved it!

Good things:

* The Pool. A lovely pool and bar and absolutely outstanding service from the team there which really made the stay for us. Ira, Ana, Jana and Jeanie, Thankyou! They also served good food at a reasonable price (50-70 Kuna).
* The Room. Spacious, well decorated with a balcony, coffee machine and a shower which fired water at you from all sorts of unexpected angles.
* The Hotel. It's amazing! Plush, beautiul and immaculately kept. Should be listed as a 5*.
* The gym. Had a Bench, Lat Pulldown, Tricep/Bicep Pulley machines, Barbells (with around 140kg of free weights), Dumbells up to 24kg. Also had 2 x Treadmills, a bike and a rower and some leg machines.
* The Indoor Pool. Amazing indoor pool that was practically deserted most of the time so you had it to yourself.
* The Breakfast Bar. Such a wide selection and the epitome of efficiency. Lots of eggs, bacon, meats, salads, fruit, pastry, pancakes etc. As soon as a plate was empty it was replaced. Impressive! Also had a few things that you wouldn't usually associate with breakfast such as cakes, pies etc.
* The Strawberry Mojito's. Yum.

Not so good things:

* A couple of the front desk staff were a little rude at times but since we only had to deal with them occasionally it was no big issue.
* There unfortunately isn't a good selection of restaurants in the resort itself. Both times we ate out at places next to the hotel we were disappointed.

Useful stuff to know:

* Located in a resort with a newsagent, supermarket, restaurants, laundry (you get a token costing 50 Kuna from the Newsagent - the front desk staff didn't know this). There's a little shop in the hotel too.
* Taxi's to Pula cost about 80-100 Kuna each way.
* There is a bus stop a 5-10 minute walk away from the hotel with buses every 15 mins or so.
* We tried to book a spa treatment on our last day but they were fully booked. Best to do this at the start of your stay!
* The nearby Ice Cream Bar is fantastic.

Overall we had an absolutely amazing holiday here and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tommo565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to share your comments with our colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. In regards to the front desk staff, rest assured that we'll investigate your comments and address them immediately. Your last sentence which states “we had an absolutely amazing holiday here and would go back in a heartbeat” is indeed a heart-warming note and we are indeed much honoured for your comments and recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Park Plaza Histria Pula!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    429
    115
    16
    9
See reviews for
254
604
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent one week here with family in July. Hotel is set in a little resort type area with rocky beaches only 20mins or so from the local airport. Hotel itself is modern , clean and well fitted out inside. Staff in general were very good and helpful. Various different entertainment items around on different nights if you wanted to stay in hotel area but with town of Pula only 10mins/10Euroish away by taxi that would be a mistake not to get out most nights to the town. Pula town is interesting and picturesque with an obvious heavy Italian influence both in relatively recent times, and all the way back to the Romans, with a very impressive Colosseum in the middle of the town. Back to the hotel. Kids club, although smaller than some other ones we have visited had absolutely outstanding young staff , with a variety of activities to suit most kids I would think. Hotel restaurants were good, and reasonable value (we were on B&B) on the few occasions we used them other than breakfast. Breakfast has a good selection - like anywhere can get a little busy at times, but plenty of staff around to help. There are a few shops near the hotel in the area where the associated apartments are located - these apartments are not picturesque. Area where kids pool is located gets very busy very quickly. Basically if you are not down there for it opening at 0900 (I think) then you are not getting a spot beside the kids pool, and much later than that there are unlikely to be any spots at the larger pool either during peak season - which left several people very frustrated - we were fortunate in managing to get a spot each day we wanted to. One more reason I did not give full 5 stars was that the lobby bar seemed to struggle each evening with coping with serving guests in the lobby area - nothing disastrous just a little frustrating. Good mix of nationalities with no dominant national group leading to good atmosphere around the public areas. Weather was great, location is great , people are lovely, hotel is very well run - I could see the manager doing the rounds of the hotel and surrounding area each day.Very happy we chose to go to Pula and that we chose the Park Plaza Histria.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAD2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you found our breakfast selection good and our hotel modern, clean and well fitted. Your comments about our lobby bar staff will be shared within our Management team and actions will be taken if necessary.
Knowing that you are happy that you have chosen us and our location is a great pleasure. Again thank you for your rewarding feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here and were supposed to stay in the Annexe to the hotel however the receptionist managed to move us to the main building for about £7 extra per night.
The biggest asset of this hotel is their staff who are extremely helpful and friendly.
I'm not a great fan of buffet style food but the breakfast and dinner was superb with lots of choice each day. You can have freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes for breakfast and I couldn't list the variety of foods for the evening meal but safe to say it was all delicious. The staff are constantly cleaning and clearing so no mess left although it does annoy me when I see people being greedy and leaving food.
Ana at the pool bar was especially lovely as were all the staff and served drinks to the poolside. We weren't on all inclusive however didn't find the drinks too expensive for a top quality hotel.
The hotel is situated on a peninsula approx 10 mins by taxi to main town of Pula. You can also get the local bus which only costs about £1 and is very efficient.
The outdoor double beds are wonderful and have memory foam mattresses. Nothing nicer than a snooze under the trees:-)
There is entertainment on every night and occasionally they have a show outside the hotel which has a smallish amphitheatre seating area.
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandNetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and we will not miss to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team, especially Ana at the pool bar. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was modern and stylish, recently refurbished, with excellent lounge areas and bars with great outside places including pool bar and gardens. Sunbeds were very comfy and plentiful. The pool area was clean and tidy with stunning views of the sea and nearby islands. Our all inclusive holiday was great value with excellent choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, all being freshly cooked. Salads were fresh and appealing whilst the ice cream was delicious. Our room was large, comfortable with excellent shower, and our sea view was brilliant. Hotel activities were on offer including walks, boat trip, cycle hire and film nights. We had a great week.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandSue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions. Knowing that you enjoyed the overall service and had a superb holiday make us all feeling very proud! Your comments will be shared with the staff and especially our Food & Beverage Manager. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits!

Kind Regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrived today at this hotel. We booked the all inclusive package with Thompson and first impressions are really good. The day started off with delays at check in and security at Manchester airport and being squashed into the seats on the Boeing aircraft used by Thompson. That said the cabin crew were nice and friendly but the bacon ciabatta ordered for breakfast took ages to come and was toasted when it did arrive. The flight was god and the transfer to the hotel smooth. On arrival we were met by Demi Moore on reception who quickly allocated us our room and gave us a quick run down of the hotel. We upgraded prior to arrival to a sea view and on entering the room was not disappointed. The view was stunning and the room spotlessly clean and very modern. Due to the time of arrival we made our way straight down for lunch. The food available looked first class and I wasn't dissapointed with the pasta dish i chose. The waiting staff were very helpful and friendly and quickly brought our drinks over. After lunch we had a quick look around the hotel before getting some sun . The hotel has a lovely pool area with sea view, there are numerous sun beds which looked really nice with the towels laid on them. I think the towels will have really appreciated soaking up the sun and we didn't want to disturb them so we chose to put our towels on the grass to the side of the pool, this also had a sea view. In fairness later on in the day when I went to the pool bar some of the towels had people laying on them. At the end of the day we had our evening meal in the restaurant and again this was first class with excellent friendly service from the staff. I have stopped in several all inclusive hotels and this is by far the best so far albeit this is my opinion after one day. The only thing that could be improved is a few more sun beds but that is only a small issue and don't let that put you off coming here.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for considering us the best all inclusive hotel you have stayed in! Your comments about our sun beds will be shared within our management team and discuss internally. Providing a superior service is our main aim and we are glad to know that you experienced just that. We wish you all the best and look forward to host you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our stay started off badly as even though we had spoken to the hotel twice by telephone to confirm that our children's room would be next to ours they let us down with the rooms on the same floor, but several rooms apart! Apart from that the Hotel and its staff were fabulous! The views from our bedrooms over the swimming pool to the bay were breath taking (we were on the 2nd floor). The buffet breakfast and dinner were superb, excellent choice and lots of it. The hotel was busy, but not congested although as the restaurant has free seating you need to time your meal to avoid a little delay. All of the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly, helpful and everyone spoke good English. The spa, gym and indoor pool were immaculate as was the outside pool, terrace and surrounding grounds which had lawns down to the sea. The drinks and spa prices were great value for money as was the hotels room prices. The location was convenient for the town of Pula (10 mins in a taxi or bus), the peninsula the hotel stands on has several hotels which along with the Histeria offers loads of recreational facilities including Tennis, Para-gliding, diving, boat trips, jet sking, mini submarine etc. but the hotel reception struggled to book any local activities for us simply passing us off to a travel office in their nearby sister hotel. there was loads of free parking available within easy walking distance to the hotel. We would definitely return to this hotel as we had a fantastic family holiday.

Room Tip: Best views from rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for your excellent rating! We are happy to hear that apart the small inconvinience experienced at your arrival, we were able to provide you with an memorable experience! We endeavor to extend a truly memorable and one-of-a-kind experience, so it is with great joy that you were able to experience just that.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this marvellous hotel.Beautiful, modern hotel with spacious rooms.Clean and bright with friendly competent staff that cannot do enough for you.Pool side service amazing.Anya constantly kept our drinks topped up and all with a beautiful smile.She is a credit to the hotel! I was all inclusive and in no way felt like a second class citizen.Fantastic choice of food! The hotel also runs a daily activities programme which is great.You can go on walks around the area, into neighbouring Pula, boat trips etc.The actual excursions run by Thompson are very good.I recommend trip to Rovinj and a visit to Slovenia....Lake Bled is a must.Our tour guide Elvis was the most amazing character keeping us well informed and entertained throughout the day.In all a brilliant trip!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as we are delighted that you gave us an opportunity to host you. We would like you to know that your sentiments are truly humbling and are a testament of our vision and strides towards unmatched guest service. Rest assured that we’ll share your kind comments with our staff and especially Ana. It would be a great pleasure to host you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
256 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vulin
Villa Vulin
#7 of 31 in Pula
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Property: Park Plaza Histria Pula
Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing