We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Riva Hostel(Pula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
744
525
131
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
525
131
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagepool barpark plaza histriayacht clubmarina wingall inclusive guestsluna barthomson repall inclusive drinkslovely hotelsea viewmeal timesbike rideslarge indoor poolevening entertainmentmain restaurantlow key
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely holiday but was surprised at the size of the complex....I can’t imagine how busy it is on peak times!

Positives:-
Lovely position at the edge of the sea with a small harbour too
Staff very pleasant and helpful
Rooms and hotel very clean and well maintained
Local buses into Pula a short walk out of the complex
Can hire kayaks and boats
Sports centre and golf on site
Small shops,supermarket,pharmacy and different restaurants all on site
Entertainment every evening
Towels available at the side of the pool area
Yacht restaurant food was lovely and reasonably priced
Breakfasts were fabulous,great choices even for vegetarians

Negatives:-
It’s on a large site which initially I found overwhelming
Some of the rooms are in blocks close to hotel
Sea view superior room very disappointing...requested a move to a different room with no problem
To do anything you needed to get on a bus...although these were cheap and regular
Had to pay for the sun beds by the yacht restaurant
People reserving beds very early at the side of the pool
Can’t imagine how crowded it will be there during peak season!

Travelling into Pula both day and night is a must.
Some sights and lovely restaurants there....remember to go up the side streets too
Rovinj is worth a visit....just get a bus into the bus station in Pula and get on another which will take you there within 40 minutes....also very cheap to go.

Love Croatia!

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms aren’t always the best
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our various gastronomic offer, the location, our valuable team members, the facilities and the activities we offer.
However, we are very sorry to know you were left disappointed with some aspects of your stay, as there is always room for improvement, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us recognize which areas need improvement.
It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, this is our 5 visit in 4 years - need I say more about this wonderful place.
Always nice to be welcomed back by the staff who genuinely remembered us.The Lunas bar is not now included in the all inclusive deal but you do get a big discount on drinks (premium brands too).Lea and Romeo were great and I enjoyed the bike rides around the coast (and the swims). Room, Food, service are at a very high standard, evening entertainment is low key but still pleasant.
Iva the Thompson Rep seemed to be very busy this time but still is a friend who actually welcomed us personally at the airport.
thank you Park plaza Histria

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to hear that you continuously enjoy your visits to Park Plaza Histria.
It was a pleasure to read your lovely feedback and to know you were satisfied with the room, the service, our various gastronomic offer as well as with the activities we offer.
Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, your kind words are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your lovely comments to them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice 4 star hotel. Plus points lge immaculate rooms. Hotel has good facilities indoor pool if needed and very modern we were breakfast only and the best I've had abroad, and has a good snack bar and outdoor pool in the veradula with beautiful views. Negative points are the amount of steps in complex for people with children. Also be aware of prices of drinks in champagne bar make sure you look at drinks menu,for example 2 x belvidere vodkas singles and 1x bottle of small coke £19.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Kevin,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
It was a pleasure reading your lovely review and to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the facilities, the pool area, our various breakfast offer as well as with the view.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms large plus a good balcony views verry good. Meals very good indeed exelent place for walking all with fantastic sea views of the Adriatic. Bars not that good for allinclusive long queue most of the time . But the rest of the staff lovely. A well clean and tidy place . Weather exelent.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Welshman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria.
It makes us very happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the spacious room, the view, our various gastronomic offer, the cleanliness as well as with our valuable team members.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a family of 5 couples, 1 teenager and 2 children , we all had a fantastic time at this gorgeous, modern immaculately clean hotel! We stayed B&B and the buffet breakfast had such a lot of choice, something for everyone!...Staff were lovely , drinks and lunch around the pools were great, good service , good quality and good prices!...We had a really nice room with a balcony overlooking the Marina !...We would definitely go back to this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank liz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Liz,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
It is wonderful to know that you and your family had such a memorable stay. The comments regarding the cleanliness, our various breakfast offer, our friendly team members and the beautiful view makes us very happy and proud.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews