We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
33
71
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
71
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool complexair conthe buswater shoesgolf buggygreat holidaymain gatecoffee makerice creamapartment was cleanone bedroom apartmentwell worth a visitenjoyed our staysofa bedpark plazapebbles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable trip - staying at the Verudela beach resort. As there wasn’t a huge amount of info on TA I hope this may help.

On arrival we had been advised that the Taxi would cost approximately twenty pounds, when speaking with a taxi driver (slightly rude) I was told that the fare would be nearer thirty pounds. After a very brief discussion and again being told it was impossible to get to Verudela for less than thirty pounds we opted to get the bus into the centre.

The bus was only a few pounds (11 Kuna I think) and took about twenty minutes. On arrival we then jumped into a cab and was charged just 100 Kuna to get to the resort. You can jump on a 3 or 2 bus for another 11 Kuna, but as we had just arrived we were unsure of where the busses went from.

On arrival the reception gave us our key, then gave some rather vague directions to get to the apartment. I think 90% of guests arrive by car - so the hotel may not use to be giving directions for guests that are walking, anyway after approximately a twenty minute walk with suitcases (and a few wrong turns) we arrived at the apartment.

The apartments were off a nice size with everything you might need. Air Con was extra but we opted to sleep with the windows open and, this was fine in June.
The only negative is that we didn’t see a maid during the time we were there, I think that they may only clean the apartments once per week.

There are a few restaurants on site that cater well if you like pizza and pasta dishes. We ate in a restaurant on the sea front in Verudela called Ambrella - the food and wine were good, however, we had a rather nasty shock at the end of the meal - being informed that the restaurant didn’t accept debit or credit cards. As we had no cash, I had to walk a round trip of nearly an hour to find an ATM and withdraw cash, whilst the restaurant kept my partner as “insurance” This could have been avoided if the reception would have informed you that the restaurants do not take credit cards, or a brief mention on the menu!
Anyway don’t let that put you off just take cash.

In front of this restaurant you can hire a couple of beds an umbrella for approximately 90 Kuna for the day, but the beds do not come with mattresses and none are available for hire?? Perhaps it’s just me that likes to lay on a comfy bed??

Other average prices both in the town and resort are:
Fish 250 Kuna
Mussels 50 Kuna for half a kilo
Pizza 40 Kuna
Pasta 50 Kuna
Beer 20 Kuna
Wine 80 Kuna a litre
Taxi from Pula - Airport 120 Kuna
BTW you can go into the hotels for a breakfast which was about 50 Kunas pp. The best we found was the Histria.
Overall a nice short break, and would defiantly return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank topcat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear guest,
We are very delighted to read you review and would like to thank you for all the useful information you have given for those who might be our future guests with similar necessities as yours.
Taxi drivers are private companies in Croatia and our hotels do not have direct contracts with them but there is a possibility to email the hotel before arriving and asking about various and best options when it comes to transport to our hotel.
Cleaning service is as you realize a one time per week in our apartments whereas in hotel rooms it is more often than once a week. However, there is a possibility to have your apartment cleaned more than once a week upon payment. Thank you for the notice about hard bed and swimming pool mattresses, we will definitely take that into consideration before opening for the 2012 summer season.
Hoping to see you soon in one of our hotels, camping sites or apartments we send you our best regards.
Arenaturist management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

we were situated in two bedroom apartmant. it was clean and very nice. Furniture and everything in apartmant is quite new. We had a big balcony park view, but we were very sorry we didn't pay extra 6 euros and book an apartmant with sea view,
Resort is very big, like a little town, and you have evrything you need in it. There is a big grosery shop, little suvenir shops, resorans, bars, tennis corts....
Dogs are wellcom, you have to pay 10 euros per day which is too much, but.....
We realy like it, and it is a good place to come back

Room Tip: take a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Custa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your positive review of our facility and hope we will be again your hosts when coming to Croatia. Apartments with a sea view are indeed worth every extra penny paid. As per dogs it is upon payment because it requires additional cleaning of spaces since the pet and non pet areas in our hotel do not exist.
Hoping to see you again in one of our hotels, apartments or camping sites we send you our best regards.
Arenaturist management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We travelled from Stanstead to Pula and stayed here 3 nights/4 days and it was not long enough!!! It is located near a wooded area right next to the sea. It was hot enough to wear shorts and swim in the sea in October! Absolutely beautiful with beautiful scenery, good food, nice people and not too many English :-) Apartment had a nice balcony to eat breakfast looking at the sea. Nice hot shower and nice modern bathroom. The pub/restuarant near the bus stop was good value (you must try the croatian mixed grill and the calamari - not sure about the risotto which was a bit undercooked), nice beer and great deserts relaxing location : staff were so chilled did not even bother us unless we asked them for something.

Town is nice with nice harbour area and the Arena - we also ate in the forum area which was around £4 for calamari + sides (yes had it twice it was so good here) - drinks a bit more expensive in forum with coke same price as beer. Beers come in 1litre or 1/2 litre here so be careful lol.

We have been to plenty of places in europe and the world but this really was stunning - If you want a nice break away from the hassle of london/work/rat race etc where you can have a few drinks, sit by the sea, eat good food and see some stuff but in a place that has not yet been totally discovered, this is the place to go.

Coach goes from airport to hotel and back quit easily .........

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank madmaxjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

we pay for flights £100 (ryanair)and for 5 nights £200(rezerwuje.pl english or german version) for two people. whole trip cost £300. if u book with thomas cook or similar agents the will charge u £300 pp. the villas are very clean and there is two rooms with dauble beds in each of them. the villas are just next to sea in lovely green area. city centre is appr. 2km away but there is regular bus every 15 min and cost 11 kuna. we rent a scuter for 140 kuna/24h. there is a lots of to due around resort, restaurants,bars. hotel histria with night club and cassino and many more. this place is perfect for families with children and coupels for romantic time. if u are person who like night time, noice and heavy drinking dont go there. u gonna spoil holiday for your self and for others. we will be coming back again. dont use the taxis, as there will rip u off. if u comming from air port pula take a bus ,,bruni pula,, to town centre for 29 kuna and from there bus 2a or 3a to verudela. travel time 20 min. if u take taxi the will charg u 250-300 kuna. i ntink this is all if any question please ask.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mario_Paula_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Good appartaments with fully equipped kitchen . Very quiet place , far from disco and "night life". Nice pinie wood around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews